Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

KenYoung
post Jun 16 2021, 10:56 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(LevelUp_Macha @ Jun 13 2021, 10:32 AM)
Hi, I am looking for upgrade from 1st gen MyVI 1.3. I love how reliable and cheap to maintain it. I am a person who likes interior design than exterior of the car. So X50 and x70 interior does caught my eye but unfortunately it is not a sedan. So please recommend me the next best thing.

1. Brand : Any - not Perodua
2. Budget : max 100k
3. New/Used/Unreg : any
4. Specs : -
5. Transmission : Auto
6. NA or FI :  NA
7. Type : 4 seater, sedan
8. Remarks : Interior, reliability and safety
Hahahhah... We r in the same boat high five! I'm in my 2008 sxi myvi.....
To add on also is comfort is a must!

Otws Any other all quite similar! Exterior wise quite subjective but others all quite same!

Example:
1. Brand : any Japanese/local

2. Budget : 100k+-

3. New/Used/Unreg : new

4. Specs : mid to full

5. Transmission : auto

6. NA or FI : NA?

7. Type : 5 seater

8. Remarks : comfort is a must - x50 /x 70 is what caught my eye but I want to check out what else I can explore.. Maintenance and resale value is consideration as well... Have been told x70 backseat not that comfortable even for trip to kl to ipoh - 2 adult 1 adolescent?
Are Korean cars out due of my consideration?

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Jun 17 2021, 12:41 AM
KenYoung
post Jun 19 2021, 09:39 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jun 16 2021, 10:56 PM)
Hahahhah... We r in the same boat high five! I'm in my 2008 sxi myvi.....
To add on also is comfort is a must!

Otws Any other all quite similar! Exterior wise quite subjective but others all quite same!

Example:
1. Brand : any Japanese/local

2. Budget : 100k+-

3. New/Used/Unreg : new

4. Specs : mid to full

5. Transmission : auto

6. NA or FI :  NA?

7. Type : 5 seater

8. Remarks : comfort is a must - x50 /x 70 is what caught my eye but I want to check out what else I can explore.. Maintenance and resale value is consideration as well... Have been told x70 backseat not that comfortable even for trip to kl to ipoh - 2 adult 1 adolescent?
Are Korean cars out due of my consideration?
QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 17 2021, 01:30 PM)
Have you or Macha gone to test out the Geely models (when MCO permits) ?

Try test drive Vios, Almera, City even Ativa as well when you can to make a better purchase decision.

After test drives, then perhaps can comment here for further feedback.
thank u for the reply.. B segment not quite for me - currently also considering the Toyota Cross... huhuhu
KenYoung
post Jun 28 2021, 02:01 AM

661 posts

I got a situation here... My next ncd after 15th October is 45%

Im waiting the ncd so I can get the 45% rebate and together interchange my number plate...

I got my eyes on the Toyota cross but due to mco can't test drive.. So I am undecided..
Some salesman r suggesting me to do a booking 1st - rm500 - so they can submit my name and proceed with loan.... Later on only choose variant and color after confirm after test drive...

If test drive and don't like, can do cancel all include booking and loan without any charges..

Can any1 confirm this?
KenYoung
post Jun 30 2021, 04:07 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Jun 28 2021, 10:53 AM)
what is the rush?..u wont know how long this no-test-drive restriction is gonna last...juz calm down and dun let the salesman push u...

after all, from your post, seems like u wont buy UNTIL u test drive, kan?...so, juz wait until can test drive then make bookings....

the car would still b there...  console.gif

and further, u are still waiting for the NCD, which is around 3-4 months away rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
Hey bro thanks for the reply.. The rush it to make sure I get the tax holiday actually.. Hahaha. Since have to get car by end year right.. But ya looks like no luck cant test drive with the extension of the fmco - so all can do now is waitttttt
KenYoung
post Jul 7 2021, 01:31 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Jul 7 2021, 10:49 AM)
I test drove the car back in March during its launch. The driving experience is great and smooth. And yes the booking can be fully refunded if you change your mind.
Did u book yours already? Ya it is very well reviewed online by all the youtubers.. Driving experienced is what I'm looking for.. So actually got my eyes set on this d.. But till now still no chance test drive
KenYoung
post Aug 12 2021, 06:01 AM

661 posts

Hi guys, am very keen on the corolla cross.. But due to lock down no chance to test drive at all so cannot fully decide yet...

I have 1 friend who told me to apply loan 1st so can be in queue.. But without any booking, what would it mean to apply loan 1st?

Also, if take his advise, what r the charges or procedure to apply loan 1st... And r there any cancellation charges if I change my mind ?
KenYoung
post Aug 12 2021, 06:01 AM

661 posts

-deleted double post-

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Aug 14 2021, 11:56 PM
KenYoung
post Aug 15 2021, 08:05 PM

661 posts

2moro can test drive d wuuhoo....

BTW, got 1 showroom there have something like insurance subsidy rm1500 if take insurance frm them.. What's that ah? What's the catch?

0.3047sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:41 PM