Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

views

Chrix
post Mar 10 2018, 09:31 AM

Regular
1,081 posts

QUOTE(SentryWarX @ Mar 9 2018, 02:57 PM)
I am looking into getting a new car but I am wondering say my car has scratches and bumps and dents (quite serious one) but never been in an accident anyways just knocks and etc.

Would it be better to just fix it up myself then try to sell the car off through a dealer? If dealer any recommended?

Or just one go trade in for new/used car and they will do everything.

I want less hassle since I'm not a pro with cars
You can do it either way, because for me for example...I would rather see a scratched/paint peeled bumper on a >decade old car rather than new paint..assuming its mechanically sound.

But the average person would judge by the looks of the car right off the bat. So it depends on how you want to approach/sell your vehicle.

If its just bumpers, common car, common color..try getting a used bumper instead of repainting it.

Remember that trade-in would yield you much less money compared to selling it yourself, you just gotta weigh your time/urgency to sell.

And no dealer recommended, never meet a honest one before.
Chrix
post Mar 10 2018, 10:15 AM

Regular
1,081 posts

QUOTE(SentryWarX @ Mar 10 2018, 10:06 AM)
Thanks. Any idea where can get a used bumper? I was told that reshaping it won't allow the bumper to steadily hook back on to the bumper hook thing on the underside of the bumper.

>_> motor banged into my bumper quite badly and I sent them to the hospital for a check-up instead. I see them so kesian old man can't see well and didn't brake in time so I only lodge police report but never claim from them anything

Deviate a bit. Do you actually claim insurance when a motor bangs you? Or only claim your own which affects NCD?