1,563 posts

QUOTE(GrIM @ Dec 30 2024, 04:21 PM)
1. Brand - Looking at either used BYD SEAL or MERC EQA 250 AMG
2. Budget - below RM170k
3. New/Used/Unreg. -Used
4. Transmission. - EV

While waiting for /K EV experts to come in,
Isn't a brand new Seal at 164K within your budget?

Kanang
post Jan 1 2025, 07:15 PM

43 posts

Wanna ask, any recon shop accept crypto as payment?
GrIM
post Jan 2 2025, 03:18 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Dec 30 2024, 06:53 PM)
While waiting for /K EV experts to come in,
Isn't a brand new Seal at 164K within your budget?
Yea but I dont mind a used seal which is only a year old. So far pro and cons of seal vs EQA 250

Seal:
Pros: Faster, better battery, faster charge, longer distance
Cons: not much apart from the china built stigma.

EQA:
Pros:Nicer interior (for me personally) and one of the cheapest mercedes you can get for a 2023 year built.
Cons: small boot space, only 190 hp, slower charge, maintenance costs might be scary high.
Icehart
post Jan 7 2025, 11:13 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(GrIM @ Jan 2 2025, 03:18 PM)
Yea but I dont mind a used seal which is only a year old. So far pro and cons of seal vs EQA 250

Seal:
Cons:  not much apart from the china built stigma.
EQA:
Pros:Nicer interior (for me personally) and one of the cheapest mercedes you can get for a 2023 year built.
Cons: small boot space, only 190 hp, slower charge, maintenance costs might be scary high.
Used car interest going to be higher. Just get the brand new one
dest9116
post Jan 8 2025, 06:02 PM

495 posts

To request recommendation, this is what u need to post:
1. Brand : prefer Japanese or reliable brand no easy breakdown
2. Budget. Max 150k cheaper is better
3. New/Used/Unreg. Prefer new as it must be reliable
4. Specs.: reliable durable and safe when accident
5. Transmission. Auto
6. NA or FI ? Any no preference
7. Type. (Sedan, 2 Seater, Convertible, and etc): sedan or hatchback where the back seat can be lowered to combine with the boot if want to carry large things
8. Remarks.: basically I will be traveling for work frequently maybe twice a month or thrice a month from kl to terengganu/kelantan/kuantan to project site that may or may not have very nice flat roads. I'm currently driving myvi lagi best for past 11 years and no issue driving everywhere and going into bumpy soil roads. My daily commute also easily 140km both ways. So I need a car that won't spoil easily, easily repaired with available spare parts since I will be at highway always, so no conti cars that breakdown easily, it doesn't have to be fast, prefer safe incase accident while at highway and not tin kosong like myvi. I was considering Toyota corolla cross but I want to hear any other recommendations.

This post has been edited by dest9116: Jan 8 2025, 06:04 PM
dogbert_chew
post Jan 8 2025, 06:31 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Jan 8 2025, 06:02 PM)
1. Brand : prefer Japanese
2. Budget. Max 150k
3. New/Used/Unreg. new
4. Specs.: reliable durable and safe when accident
5. Transmission. Auto
7. Type : back seat can be lowered to combine with the boot if want to carry large things

doesn't have to be fast
daily easily 140km both ways

twice thrice a month from kl to terengganu/kelantan/kuantan to project site that may or may not have very nice flat roads.
going into bumpy soil roads.

won't spoil easily, easily repaired with available spare parts at highway always,

prefer safe incase accident while at highway and not tin kosong
From RM120K. Highest survival rate in case highway accident
May traverse slightly flooded or muddy soil roads during east coast monsoon

This post has been edited by dogbert_chew: Jan 8 2025, 06:35 PM
deejay_krish
post Jan 9 2025, 01:31 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

Hi guys, planning to get the new city RS 2025 model. Some of my friends said some of the showroom offers heavy rebates plus tons of freebies for CNY but some are very low. Is there a thread i can follow? A dedicated thread for this? So that i can find out which showroom i suppose to go to
ipat88
post Jan 14 2025, 07:15 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(GrIM @ Jan 2 2025, 03:18 PM)

Seal:
Cons:  not much apart from the china built stigma.
EQA:
Sime darby autoarena at bukit jalil last weekend got lot of pre owned unit ev deals. Byd seal premium 140k. For Atto 3 around 100k.
lawliet88
post Jan 15 2025, 10:06 AM

993 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Jan 9 2025, 01:31 PM)
Hi guys, planning to get the new city RS 2025 model. Some of my friends said some of the showroom offers heavy rebates plus tons of freebies for CNY but some are very low. Is there a thread i can follow? A dedicated thread for this? So that i can find out which showroom i suppose to go to
What i do is sneak in honda city 2020 malaysia fb group, then jz drop a post ask SA to pm best rebate (mention u want 25 ver n the model n colour)

Also ur prefer location, aka klang valley if u kl/selangor. But of all the penang SA offer me highest (1k extra discount) , but too far end up i deal with a SA i found at mudah lol. That place also easy find SA.

Jz be thick skin and whatsapp jer
chupapi_munyayo
post Jan 27 2025, 11:00 PM

397 posts

Hi guys dunno where can ask so I give it a try here see if any expert and give me some advice

First time bought a recon car from a local dealer. No prior experience in checking every detail
I’m not really happy with the purchase

Here are the things I notice after my car got delivered

1) model code
This car have two diff chassis codes from the official manufacturer
Let say
code ABC (manufactured date is 2017-2019)
code XYZ (manufactured date is 2020-2022)
My car year is 2022, but the chassis code is ABC
how can it be? The AP also stated 2022, could it be fake report?

2) car tire
Base on the label i check the car Tire manufactured in 2019
If my car is 2022, why would it put 2019 tires?
And the tires almost wear out and dealer didn’t have intention to replace tires for me.
I’m not asking a new tire and i understand it’s a used car from Japan but I’d expect at least left 20-30% to use
Now I need to fork out own money to replace the tires would cost me RM5K for 4 pieces

3) mileage
is that possible a car registered in Jul2022 in Japan on 60K KM mileage? That is almost 2K KM per month. within the same price range and year I think this car mileage is really really high

4) car keys
This car normally comes with two remote carkey + 1 digital cardkey
But I didn’t aware until the day I got my car
Only given 1 carkey + digital card key
possible Japan owner lost one of the key? Is it easy to duplicate in Msia?

In summary
Based on the chassis number+car tire production date+ 60K mileage

My best guess is this car made in 2019, Japan owner used it until 2022 and sold as a recon
Our Msia dealer use 2019 car sell at 2022 year car price

Can anyone guide me what can I do
Feel being cheated

This post has been edited by chupapi_munyayo: Jan 27 2025, 11:04 PM
ayamxxx
post Jan 28 2025, 03:29 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jan 27 2025, 11:00 PM)
Hi guys dunno where can ask so I give it a try here see if any expert and give me some advice

First time bought a recon car from a local dealer. No prior experience in checking every detail

1) model code
Let say

2) car tire
And the tires almost wear out and dealer didn’t have intention to replace tires for me.
I’m not asking a new tire and i understand it’s a used car from Japan but I’d expect at least left 20-30% to use
Now I need to fork out own money to replace the tires would cost me RM5K for 4 pieces

3) mileage
is that possible a car registered in Jul2022 in Japan on 60K KM mileage? That is almost 2K KM per month. within the same price range and year I think this car mileage is really really high

4) car keys

In summary

My best guess is this car made in 2019, Japan owner used it until 2022 and sold as a recon

Feel being cheated
Based on my family experience last time, 1 time with UK spec Merz another is Japan Recond Merz, both E Class model with different Recond shop. In summary on my case, Japan Spec Merz are more reliable and problem free than UK spec, apart from wear & tear like brakepad, absorber.

No 1 - no idea, suggest you use those inspection report checking so can get a better idea. from there u will know what's the truth.

No 2 - normal experience last time always moon and sun promise for newer tyres etc, end up both time with used tyre instead when taking the car. Initially complaint that car with old tyres year so shop promise "new" tyres when take. But both time got used tyres. Not sure your tyre sizes but rm5k for 4 tyres are too much. I always go to Oscar Bukit Kemuning for acceptable tyres prices, even cheaper than Shopee promo sales. Last time purchased 235/45/18 at rm530/pcs there for Michelin PS4.

No 3 - just accept that all recond shop will 150% scam on the mileage, its easy as 5 minutes job via ECU reader to done it, and they will use it as attractive feature for the car (very low mileage).

No 4 - any reputable key shop (or just find it on FB) can duplicate it easily, a more high tech key like those BMW sure are at more expensive price.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jan 28 2025, 03:29 PM
Icehart
post Jan 31 2025, 01:03 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Jan 27 2025, 11:00 PM)

1) model code
Let say

2) car tire

3) mileage

4) car keys

In summary

Feel being cheated
Let me guess, Lexus RX?
Since 2019 is refresh model so different code rolleyes.gif

Anyway what I'll do is get a scrut report from the chasis number and buy the auction report. It will tell the truth on the mileage and rating. For 100% absolute sure I'll also bring in a trusted mechanic to check as even Japan side after get R they'll do repair and reassess and voila, become 4.5/5. laugh.gif

chupapi_munyayo
post Feb 1 2025, 09:50 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 31 2025, 01:03 AM)
Let me guess, Lexus RX?
Since 2019 is refresh model so different code  rolleyes.gif

Anyway what I'll do is get a scrut report from the chasis number and buy the auction report. It will tell the truth on the mileage and rating. For 100% absolute sure I'll also bring in a trusted mechanic to check as even Japan side after get R they'll do repair and reassess and voila, become 4.5/5.  laugh.gif
Yes RX
This morning my report out, true mileage no accidents
Confirmed is manufactured in 2019
But registered in 2022
idk what happen can put a stock for 3 years
My tyre also 2019
Now the problem is
Use 2019 car and sell 2022 price? WTF can I sue the car dealer or not
ayamxxx
post Feb 1 2025, 09:56 AM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Feb 1 2025, 09:50 AM)
Yes RX
But registered in 2022
My tyre also 2019
Now the problem is
Hard to sue cz u already agreed with the price they shown, hence the transaction happened. I will suggest u change the 5-6 years old tyres asap.
Icehart
post Feb 1 2025, 12:10 PM

14,899 posts

Yes RX
But registered in 2022
My tyre also 2019
Now the problem is
Registered in 2022 means you buying a used car, not a recon car?
Recon car usually first hand registration in Malaysia.
dogbert_chew
post Feb 1 2025, 04:47 PM

1,563 posts

My tyre also 2019
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 1 2025, 09:56 AM)
suggest u change the 5-6 years old tyres asap.
On the tyres alone, have a Kelisa most of the time parked in garage. The 8 yr old tyres are still supple and full thread I continue to drive around town.

Perhaps not outstation high speed run though and tyres degrade much faster if car parked under hot sun.
RoundShells
post Feb 2 2025, 11:04 PM

Hi All,

1. Brand : Prefer Japanese or reliable brand no easy breakdown.
2. Budget. Max 50k, can be above if manufactured on 2019 or newer due to 9 year loan availability. See remarks for possible higher price.
3. New/Used/Unreg. Used
4. Specs.: No Preference
5. Transmission. No manual
6. NA or FI ? No Preference
7. Type: Sedan or Hatch. Maybe Wagon but unlikely to be available.

8. Remarks.: This will be a daily use car. Currently using Proton Iriz 2022 1.3. I love almost everything bout the car, except for the fuel guzzling engine. My aim is to reduce the monthly commitment of currently 670 (370 car + 300 fuel) as I do roughly 350km per week of travel. My thinking is if for the same money I could experience a better (more comfortable) car that would be very nice. I have a few let's say candidates so far:

1) City Hybrid GM6: 2019 model still should have 9 year used car loan available + still have at least 2 years of battery warranty left. 2018 models I think can get for under 43k with 1 year battery remaining I think, which can be viable, but left with a 7 year loan. Being an only 6 year old honda, I think this platform should be relatively bulletproof.

2) BYD Dolphin, nearing the end of the year to maximise the EV depreciation. I see currently a used standard variant costs 75k, but with barely any Electricity costs for my usage I feel it would soon be attainable. Not now, a tad bit out of reach for now.

Appreciate the sifus help here to bring me to light some other options that I could have.
chupapi_munyayo
post Feb 3 2025, 05:38 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 1 2025, 12:10 PM)
Registered in 2022 means you buying a used car, not a recon car?
Recon car usually first hand registration in Malaysia.
Produced 2019 in Japan
Registered 2022 in Japan
Registered 2025 in Msia

This post has been edited by chupapi_munyayo: Feb 3 2025, 05:38 AM
chupapi_munyayo
post Feb 3 2025, 05:41 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 1 2025, 09:56 AM)
Hard to sue cz u already agreed with the price they shown, hence the transaction happened. I will suggest u change the 5-6 years old tyres asap.
Agent agree to change Tyre for me but not Continental or Michelin type
only agent is helping me from his commission earned to get what I’m suppose to get
But the company didn’t offer anything
WTF should ban this dealer
chupapi_munyayo
post Feb 3 2025, 05:45 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 1 2025, 04:47 PM)
On the tyres alone, have a Kelisa most of the time parked in garage. The 8 yr old tyres are still supple and full thread I continue to drive around town.

Perhaps not outstation high speed run though and tyres degrade much faster if car parked under hot sun.
But it doesn’t mean nothing will degrade when u park over the time especially rubber
And nobody will happy when ppl use iPhone 12 and sell you iPhone 15 price said it recently just unboxing the sealed box

370 Pages « < 358 359 360 361 362 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:13 PM