370 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 17 2016, 07:22 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Better find some vios dude. Or new bezza or new persona. Or yea. If the vios is ncp42, should be there for under 30k. Ncp 49 also can bit beware of it's history. But I recommend new car. I know how it feels of the car isn't proper maintain. If used car get a trusted mechanic friend to help. Check for chamber, suspension, mounting, water tank, alternator and other big major compartment. Put in mind that ODOM can be tempered. So yea.
lsm1991
post Jul 17 2016, 01:47 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jul 17 2016, 02:48 AM)
Saw this second hand mazda at mudah. Is it worth it?
Mazda 2
get the total cost 1st (+ processing/whatother fees), only then can you decide if its worth going to view, then only do you decide if its worth it.
Abg-SEM
post Jul 17 2016, 02:13 PM

481 posts

Hi all sifus biggrin.gif,

I am planning to get a 2nd hand car. Please give me some reccomendation for best bang for buck car that could fit in my budget. It will be my 1st car and will use it mainly for UBER around KL and daily commute to work

1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : <20k-40k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used ( 2008 or newer)
4. Specs : Preferably sedan. Good fc/ Low maintenance/ Good looking tongue.gif
5. Transmission : Any
6. Engine: Any

I know it is impossible to get a car that fit all the criteria mentioned above with that little budget. But just let me know what choice do i have. Currently eyeing on used Persona 2011-2013.. Thanks! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Abg-SEM: Jul 17 2016, 02:21 PM
lsm1991
post Jul 17 2016, 02:30 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Jul 17 2016, 02:13 PM)
Hi all sifus biggrin.gif,

I am planning to get a 2nd hand car. Please give me some reccomendation for best bang for buck car that could fit in my budget. It will be my 1st car and will use it mainly for UBER around KL and daily commute to work

1. Brand : Any
2. Budget : <20k-40k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used ( 2008 or newer)
4. Specs : Preferably sedan. Good fc/ Low maintenance/ Good looking  tongue.gif
5. Transmission : Any
6. Engine: Any

I know it is impossible to get a car that fit all the criteria mentioned above with that little budget. But just let me know what choice do i have. Currently eyeing on used Persona 2011-2013.. Thanks!  biggrin.gif
saga.....
preve.......
inspira (really pushing it though)
forte
vios
almera~~ the lot
digilife
post Jul 17 2016, 03:36 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 17 2016, 02:30 PM)
saga.....
preve.......
forte
vios
almera~~ the lot
Just get E46 318Ci , period.

rclxs0.gif
lsm1991
post Jul 17 2016, 03:43 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 17 2016, 03:36 PM)
Just get E46 318Ci , period.

rclxs0.gif
eik, kenot use ad uber kar~
Abg-SEM
post Jul 17 2016, 04:24 PM

481 posts

saga.....
preve.......
forte
vios
almera~~ the lot
how about the maintenance? is it more or less the same? from what i know if it is a malaysian brand usually the parts and maintenance price will be lower compared to others. And i know nothing bout car actually tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Abg-SEM: Jul 17 2016, 04:27 PM
digilife
post Jul 17 2016, 04:33 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 17 2016, 03:43 PM)
eik, kenot use ad uber kar~
uber got restrictions ?

buy Bezza then

thumbsup.gif
lsm1991
post Jul 17 2016, 05:15 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Jul 17 2016, 04:24 PM)
how about the maintenance? is it more or less the same? from what i know if it is a malaysian brand usually the parts and maintenance price will be lower compared to others. And i know nothing bout car actually  tongue.gif
potongs other than the inspira memang cheaper.......

persona and preve memang cheapest.....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 17 2016, 06:17 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 16 2016, 02:35 PM)
macam tu, maybe can just forget the fluence, i guess you are a non married young fella so, no real need for such a big car anyway......

actually it sounds like you have done alot of repairs on the vios.... why not keep it around for a while since its fine now. Sounds like an older car so, u wont lose that much in resale even if u keep it around anyway.
dont think that was a complement......
True also. I might drop that. Lol.

And just now I got the brochure for civic 9 Gen which I obtain last year. Sudden blink blink at 2.0s. I wonder if got lubang get it with huge rebate. Hahaha. But think think not possible to get below 90 hahaa
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 17 2016, 06:18 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Jul 17 2016, 04:24 PM)
how about the maintenance? is it more or less the same? from what i know if it is a malaysian brand usually the parts and maintenance price will be lower compared to others. And i know nothing bout car actually  tongue.gif
Wa. Dangerous lo if go buy second hand car if know nothing about car.
dark90
post Jul 18 2016, 10:38 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(K.A.A.LFC @ Jul 13 2016, 11:08 PM)
Budget 50k-60k

Choice:2010-2015 Inspira,CITY 2013(Facelift),Iriz..Preve(new),Vios(2013)

Which is suit more for fresh grad?First time car user,frens regret buy preve,said used inspira much better and easy to make-up convert

Inspira parts are much easier than preve,iriz right?And  similar too in terms cost of maintainance? Engine oil,brake pads,etc etc
Fresh grad get Bezza. should be on your budget and one of the car to consider too..
zenix
post Jul 18 2016, 11:36 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 16 2016, 02:22 PM)
Well, yea they are actually paying it. They wanted to buy me a new one last year but I refused because I think that current ride still can be used then why go get new one. But I was wrong, I never know that my sis who drive it for the past few years, we give her a good condition car and she never bother to maintain it properly. End up, when I am using it, my parent need to change so many compartment. Tires, water tank, battery, absorber rear, shaft, suspension, belt, mounting, bulb, eo, auto oil, sparks plugs, thermostats, air filter, scratch marks at rear and front bumper, dents from and back which ketuk back with poor workmanship, we asked is it dented before she says no well its pretty obvious women....
Initially my plan was using it until I get a job then only get myself a new ride. End up last month they offered me to change new car.....

My opt now will still maz2 and city. Will test drive it only decide. Thanks for the head up.
I'm getting a clearer picture now.
I think you've been here to ask this before.
And I thought you're going to repair and keep the Vios.
Although repairs are cash it would only hurt for that short period once it is sorted you practically have a free car.
Vios is built pretty well so unless there is something horrifically wrong with it RM1000-20000 should be able to sort it out.

QUOTE(nabelon @ Jul 16 2016, 02:59 PM)
2007 Skoda Superb 2.8 V6 - a little known and underappreciated car. It is from the same stable as Volkswagen and Audi but the runt of the lot is made in Czechoslovakia not Germany. Technology and specs is the same as the German counter parts which is why eventhough it is a dead brand in Malaysia you don't have to worry about parts because you can either use VW/Audi parts (the SC is going to charge and arm and a leg though) or Dunia Prestasi Auto (Berjaya) which is the official importer/distributor for Skoda before they stopped the brand but the company is still around but they're handling other brands now. You also have the option to get things done at Singapore they've better equipped SC there, and finally if you're savvy enough you can get the contacts from Skoda Club members to get things done I know one shop in Jalan Ipoh that carries Skoda parts and also they have links to websites overseas to bring in parts cheap. If the 2800cc roadtax is too much for you then you may consider the 2005 Skoda Superb 1.8 Turbo which is the same car pre-facelift but otherwise the size, quality and safety aspects are the same. The 1800cc turbo is lifted from the same stable as the older VW Passat and Audi A6, which is a TFSI 1800cc turbo engine mated to a 6 speed automatic slush box (not DSG don't worry about DSG failure coz at this point in time DSG still under R&D).

QUOTE(ykk3 @ Jul 16 2016, 04:50 PM)
2011 Nissan Latio Sedan 1.6 - read my reply below.

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jul 16 2016, 08:43 PM)
Refer to below.

QUOTE(Carbeginner @ Jul 16 2016, 10:48 PM)
RM500/month * 7 years + RM5000 downpayment = RM40,000 budget not RM50,000.
From the revised budget you should be able to buy the lower spec Bezza.
From what I know you're not losing much of the safety features mostly accessories, and only the range topper advance gets the ESC.

2011 Nissan Latio Sedan 1.6 - you should consider the Nissan Latio over City/Vios because those are high RV cars so you've to pay more for younger cars or to keep it within budget you've to settle for older ones, this particular advert is for a 2011 car (5 years on is still quite okay). In terms of technology it is quite basic like the Vios the engine and gearbox are standard types with nothing fancy to go wrong so it is easier and cheaper to maintain. It should be slightly cheaper to maintain than City because regular gear oil is cheaper than CVT oil. As for space the Latio is a C-segment (or jumbo B-segment if you will) so it gives you more space than Vios/City driving around will be more comfortable for you and passengers.

2013 Nissan X-Gear 1.6 - although it is not a sedan I thought I show you this as it is a very underappreciated car from Nissan thus even for a quite new car it depreciate like a rock but it is actually a pretty good car. It uses the same engine and gearbox as Latio/Livina. Space wise it is bigger than Latio, it is a full size C-segment crossover/wagon. I think for your budget this is a good deal.
zenix
post Jul 18 2016, 11:41 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jul 17 2016, 02:48 AM)
Saw this second hand mazda at mudah. Is it worth it?
Mazda 2
I smell a scam going to happen.

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Jul 17 2016, 02:13 PM)
Check out the Nissan Latio in my reply earlier, 40k for 2011 car.

IRIZ, dun forget IRIZ!

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 17 2016, 06:17 PM)
ranting.gif told u to find civic clear stock earlier dowan listen.......news is no more clear stock for unreg.....got demo/company reg cars for sale at 92k rolleyes.gif
lsm1991
post Jul 18 2016, 11:45 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 18 2016, 11:41 AM)
IRIZ, dun forget IRIZ!
hehe he mau sedan mah

did not know you could get a latio for that low @_@.... even if it was the lower range model...
zenix
post Jul 18 2016, 11:54 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 18 2016, 11:45 AM)
hehe he mau sedan mah

did not know you could get a latio for that low @_@....  even if it was the lower range model...
nissan and mitsu's are pretty underrated
you wouldn't believe the price of a colt turbo brows.gif
lsm1991
post Jul 18 2016, 12:04 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 18 2016, 11:54 AM)
nissan and mitsu's are pretty underrated
you wouldn't believe the price of a colt turbo brows.gif
ahh this shop..... otr price will naik banyakkk~~

hmm not sure if its the original thing or a convert.... they had many converted cars when i went there last time...

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Jul 18 2016, 12:06 PM
zenix
post Jul 18 2016, 12:16 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 18 2016, 12:04 PM)
ahh this shop..... otr price will naik banyakkk~~

hmm not sure if its the original thing or a convert.... they had many converted cars when i went there last time...
one look at the car card know oredi brows.gif
another one
lsm1991
post Jul 18 2016, 12:40 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 18 2016, 12:16 PM)
one look at the car card know oredi  brows.gif
another one
hehe probably the real thing then, maybe be abit mixed up/modified with jap parts or something... 2nd like is definitely an original unit....

long ago, a friend tested this and the swift sport round sepang, he said this was definately a faster car but the swift was nicer to drive, no idea why. never did consider consider buying one of these, looks like great fun if it was manual.
zenix
post Jul 18 2016, 12:44 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 18 2016, 12:40 PM)
hehe probably the real thing then, maybe be abit mixed up/modified with jap parts or something... 2nd like is definitely an original unit....

long ago, a friend tested this and the swift sport round sepang, he said this was definately a faster car but the swift was nicer to drive, no idea why. never did consider consider buying one of these, looks like great fun if it was manual.
Colt has a 4g15 turbo iinm.
Surely much much quicker than the Swift Sport.
Although I do think that the Swift Sport does have a better sorted chassis and corners better, it can't keep the Colt from overtaking forever laugh.gif

370 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:02 AM