370 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

nelsonmui87
post Jun 29 2016, 05:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:25 PM)
i can only offer these few sens worth of advice......
Thanks bro.
Ya, I dont' have much requirement for the screen player yet...
Will research around after got the car.

the color I am comparing is White and Silver, lots of Silver camry avaialble in JB.

Anyone got idea Camry 2008 prefacelift ACV40 is it come with Xenon headlamp?
Is Xenon same as HID?

dark90
post Jun 29 2016, 05:22 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(andrewyu2005 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:16 PM)
Suprima S is a great car.How about Proton Preve Cfe and Exora CPS and CFE and Iriz mt 1.6 executive?. Iriz mt 1.6 executive kill myvi se off and picanto and maybe vios. What do you think about iriz exec 1.6 mt?my mother's budget is either exora bold mc2 cfe or cps or preve cfe or iriz mt or waja or saga lmst or suprima s standard cfe. wira is a good car but my mom does not want me to buy the same car as someone that she hate the most ABby phang
so wira is out. I am left with exora bold mc2 cfe or cps or preve cfe or iriz mt or waja or saga lmst or suprima s.
The price list of proton cars in miri are here
Proton Iriz Mt 1.3 standard solid-RM43660.00 after rebate 41660.00
Iriz Mt 1.3 met-RM44110.00 after rebate 42110.00
Iriz 1.3 executive mt solid-RM47900 rebate 45900
Iriz 1.3 executive mt met-$48350.00 rebate
Iriz 1.6 Manual Executive solid-55330.00 rebate
Iriz 1.6 Manual Executive met-55780.00 rebate
Preve 1.6 cvt turbo sol-75730.00 70730.00
Preve 1.6 cvt turbo met-76180.00 71180.00
Suprima S turbo cfe sol standard
$72000 70000.00
Suprima St turbo cfe met-72450 70450
Exora sol cps mt-59590.00 57590.00
exora sol cps mt met-60040.00 59040.00
exora cps at sol-62850 60850
exora cps at met-63300 61300
EXORA CFE 1.6 CVT EXEC SOL-69870.00 67870
EXORA CFE 1.6 CVT EXEC MET-70320 68320
The thing with iriz is that it is too small. you wont be single for long, in 2-3 years time you might get married, you're gonna need a bigger car. if money is not an issue i'd say dump iRiz go for Suprima. Space is the one thing that you can't modify in a car. keep that in mind.
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:18 PM)
Thanks bro.
Ya, I dont' have much requirement for the screen player yet...
Will research around after got the car.

the color I am comparing is White and Silver, lots of Silver camry avaialble in JB.
Anyone got idea Camry 2008 prefacelift ACV40 is it come with Xenon headlamp?
Is Xenon same as HID?
I have no ideal about it but I knew someone who can assist you about these things. Lsm1991,digilife and Zenix,Please serve this guest thanks
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:22 PM)
The thing with iriz is that it is too small. you wont be single for long, in 2-3 years time you might get married, you're gonna need a bigger car. if money is not an issue i'd say dump iRiz go for Suprima. Space is the one thing that you can't modify in a car. keep that in mind.
Maybe i will stick with Suprima S CFE which Lsm1991 recommend it.But i still do not know yet because Exora CPS or CFE and preve cfe are still great cars Can you please compare thanks because I want it to compete with other car just like iriz.
digilife
post Jun 29 2016, 05:26 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Jun 29 2016, 04:52 PM)
Hehe.. you sifus here love to serve poison  devil.gif well call me a sucker, i'm gonna go for the 325i  sweat.gif have to start hunting now.
Yes, E46 325i ~ M54B25 engine, production till 2006 if I am not mistaken. Damn POWDERFUL mang

As for me I opted for the 318i 1.9L cause I am a cheapskate non racer that calculates on maintenance & intends to fully restore it to former showroom glory.

QUOTE(andrewyu2005 @ Jun 29 2016, 05:00 PM)
Digilife and Lsm1991,why are you rejecting me right now?I am going to get Iriz 1.6 mt executive. Is it ok or not?
You really want my advice ? ~ dun buy this piece of "junk" really not worth it.

Enough said. Period.
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 29 2016, 06:26 PM)
Yes, E46 325i ~  M54B25  engine, production till 2006 if I am not mistaken. Damn POWDERFUL mang

As for me I opted for the 318i 1.9L cause I am a cheapskate non racer that calculates on maintenance & intends to fully restore it to former showroom glory.
You really want my advice ? ~ dun buy this piece of "junk" really not worth it.
Enough said. Period.HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHHAHHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH
why do you say proton is a junk. Oh i will call you a hater of proton but you still love your wira very much hahahahaha so you are not a hater of proton biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif. Ok as for me, maybe i am going to buy suprima s or iriz mt or preve cfe or Exora CFE.Ok i have just made the final decision . I am Going to buy Proton Iriz 1.6 MT Executive. No more delaying right now for choosing a proton car.LSM1991 and Digilife go ahead and enjoy your proton inspira and wira.
PROTON IRIZ 1.6 EXECUTIVE MT IS A RIGHT CAR FOR ME TO BUY.DO YOU AGREE OR NOT? IT IS UP TO YOU.Because it is better than saga flx and persona and myvi perodua in terms of fc,build quality,performance,engine,handling,suspension and others including safety and engine wise (https://www.facebook.com/ProtonCarsOfficial/videos/805802712776549)(https://www.facebook.com/ProtonCarsOfficial/videos/808795429143944/. I win haahhahahaa. if colour, then i will choose atlantic blue in colour.Ok nobody can beat me right now. Overall best proton car is iriz. Bye Bye exora cfe,suprima s,Inspira and wira and waja.bye bye hater of proton. Proton iriz mt is the best proton car in the history of proton. Proton Iriz 1.6 Mt exec beat rio in terms of everything bye bye rio and picanto and axia and myvi and swift and Honda Jazz(overated car)

This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jun 30 2016, 11:04 AM

andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(andrewyu2005 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:29 PM)
why do you  say proton is a junk. Oh i will call you a hater of proton but you still love your wira very much hahahahaha so you are not a hater of proton biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif. Ok as for me, maybe i am going to buy  suprima s or iriz mt or preve cfe or Exora CFE.Ok i have just made the final decision . I am Going to buy Proton Iriz 1.6 MT Executive. No more delaying right now for choosing a proton car.LSM1991 and Digilife go ahead and enjoy your proton inspira and wira.
PROTON IRIZ 1.6 EXECUTIVE MT IS A RIGHT CAR FOR ME TO BUY.DO YOU AGREE OR NOT? IT IS UP TO YOU.Because it is better than saga flx and persona and myvi perodua in terms of fc,build quality,performance,engine,handling,suspension and others including safety and engine wise (https://www.facebook.com/ProtonCarsOfficial/videos/805802712776549)(https://www.facebook.com/ProtonCarsOfficial/videos/808795429143944/. I win haahhahahaa. if colour, then i will choose atlantic blue in colour.Ok nobody can beat me right now. Overall best proton car is iriz. bye bye hater of proton. Proton iriz mt is the best proton car in the history of proton. Proton Iriz 1.6 Mt exec beat rio in terms of everything bye bye rio and picanto and axia and myvi and swift and Honda Jazz(overated car)
who havent watched Perodua Axia vs Proton Iriz vs Kia Picanto? if you have not watched, then please do not debate with me especially Lsm1991 and digilife

This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jun 29 2016, 06:09 PM
lsm1991
post Jun 29 2016, 06:13 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(andrewyu2005 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:03 PM)
who havent watched Perodua Axia vs Proton Iriz vs Kia Picanto? if you have not watched, then please do not debate with me especially Lsm1991 and digilife
open another thread and do that lah...... mess this thread up buat ape...... sad.gif

ppl masuk sini to get advice from zenix, not to see you praise proton endlessly and repeatedly post the exact same thing over and over lah dei..... dry.gif

*edit: ohh wai... i saw him necro a 2 yr old thread ohmy.gif *

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Jun 29 2016, 06:14 PM
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jun 29 2016, 07:13 PM)
open another thread and do that lah...... mess this thread up buat ape...... sad.gif

ppl masuk sini to get advice from zenix, not to see you praise proton  endlessly and repeatedly post the exact same thing over and over lah dei..... dry.gif

*edit: ohh wai... i saw him necro a 2 yr old thread  ohmy.gif *
I just want to tell both of you including zenix that i am going to get proton iriz mt 1.6 exec.What do you think about proton iriz 1.6 exec mt? I am going to get it. Ok i will stick with iriz mt

This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jun 29 2016, 06:44 PM
rainning
post Jun 29 2016, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(andrewyu2005 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:53 PM)
Then go and get proton iriz 1.6 exec mt or 1.3 exec mt  if you want hatchback
not really like the iriz design, any other suggestion ?

1. Brand : ANY
2. Budget : 50K
3. New/Used/Unreg : New or not more than 5 years old car
4. Specs : Full Spec
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI : -
7. Type : Hatchback
8. Remarks :

Hi all sifu sifu any recommended car ?

This post has been edited by rainning: Jun 29 2016, 06:23 PM
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(rainning @ Jun 29 2016, 07:22 PM)
not really like the iriz design, any other suggestion ?

1. Brand : ANY
2. Budget : 50K
3. New/Used/Unreg : New or not more than 5 years old car
4. Specs : Full Spec
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI : -
7. Type : Hatchback
8. Remarks :

Hi all sifu sifu any recommended car ?
Iriz is not a bad car but well you have your own opinion and i have my own opinion.Well we call this democracy car industry.
(http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Suprima+S+1+6+A+Under+Warranty+Must+View-46997240.htm) ok or not. This car is recommend by LSM1991 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JkUImsyQcEY
Proton Suprima S. It has a big boot at the back of the car. the Master(Zenix) ask you to get mazda 2 and suzuki swift. Go ahead and get it
(http://www.mudah.my/Suzuki+Swift+1+5+A+KEYLESS+FACELIFT+TIPTOP-46998770.htm)
(http://www.mudah.my/2012+Suzuki+Swift+1+5+A+Keyless+Entry+High+spec+-46487780.htm)
(http://www.mudah.my/2011+Mazda+2+1+5+DOHC+A+SpecialEdition+HatchBack-46640208.htm)
(http://www.mudah.my/2011+Mazda+2+1+5+A+Hatchback+Sport+Full+Service-46241073.htm)
Now is Suzuki Swift vs Mazda 2 vs Proton Suprima S. Which car do you want to choose? it is up to you but of course i really and seriously hope that you will choose suprima s because many people of malaysia look down on suprima s including zenix,digilife and Lsm1991.And i am not joking.
A.Proton Suprima S
B.Mazda 2 hatchback
c)Suzuki Swift

This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jun 29 2016, 07:01 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
zenix
post Jun 29 2016, 06:45 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(hongzheng @ Jun 28 2016, 06:03 PM)
usually the sales man will always prefer certain banks and certain insurance brands because they get kickbacks/benefits from them.
of course if u ask they'll give u all sorts of bullshit reasons.

QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 28 2016, 06:23 PM)
Polo Sedan/Hatch iinm stock clearance price would be around RM50k - RM65K.
Both would have ISOFIX seats.
The hatch doesn't have as big a boot for shouldn't be an issue putting a stroller inside, infact putting stuff like stroller in hatches is easier because of the lower tailgate for sedans you've gotta lift it high then drop it in (kills your back), and unless you've got twins and using a twinstroller the hatch would be spacious enough.
Safety wise it is pretty good with 4 airbags, brake assist, ABS, and stability control.

QUOTE(rainning @ Jun 28 2016, 10:45 PM)
They're both decent cars.
Any reason why these two in particular?

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:11 AM)
A. These are just additional fancy stuff. I don't think they are critical so it is up to your taste.
B. For me HID is better and brighter. You wanna go aftermarket route a HID kit can cost anywhere from RM250 to RM800.
C. Not really critical I guess, up to your taste.
D. Not really critical I guess, up to your taste.
E. Just my dua sen, I've installed aftermarket ones before and the price can be very cheap. The rear camera price starts from RM50 onwards and a basic player that can play video/mp3/and use the rear camera starts off at RM300 for china brands. So it isn't really that expensive but the quality and installation isn't as good as OEM. The OEM installed camera you can fully 100% trust the guidelines and alignments, for aftermarket installation I guess 70% for cheapo ones and about 95% for real good ones and installer does a good job.
F. I guess basically the important bits are the HID lights and player, so you can think is it better to pay the extra 20k for everything OEM or you wanna do aftermarket route?
G. Not really, for me I don't find any problems with any color. My usual regiment is bringing it to the RM10 car wash once a week. RM50-80 Wax and polish once in 2-3 months. Never had any paint issues.

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Jun 29 2016, 12:49 PM)
1. First of all, is your Seller still owing the bank any money? If so, he needs to do a settlement with the bank first. You probably need to make an agreement with him that you write a cheque and get him to settle the bank loan first. Within a week, the car will be ready for transfer.

2. Seller to proceed to Puspakom to have his car checked. He need to provide you with the B5 (for JPJ transfer). This will cost him RM30. Or he can get a runner to do it, add about RM100 (he will bear it all).

3. You need to purchase the insurance for the car. You can use iMoney to get more information on this and compare before going to the insurance agent/office.

4. Bring your Puspakom documents and Insurance cover note and proceed to JPJ to complete the transfer.
a) Both Seller and Buyer must be present. If not, you need to get a commissioner of oaths to verify the absent parties on a Borang Akuan (JPJ-SAB01 and JPJ-SAB02). Write a simple authorization letter for a representative along with photocopies of his identification card.

b) Fill up Borang TM-1 and two copies of JPJ-K3.

c) Transfer costs is borne by the Buyer (i.e. you) and should cost RM100. If you do not have the time, you can hire a runner to do it (add about RM200).

5. Once done, you pay the Seller the rest of the money owed and Seller will hand over the car and keys to you. This can also happen in step 1, depending on your arrangement with your Seller.

sos

zenix
post Jun 29 2016, 06:52 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(andrewyu2005 @ Jun 29 2016, 01:27 PM)
Zenix, you go and tell me to ask paul tan. No way, Then if he want to go for Honda, then go for honda as you know i am not forcing him to get it because this is a democracy car where people can disagree and agree on some things
.Hey can you please tell me which proton car do i have to get in order to meet my requirement and preference?Proton Iriz 1.6 or 1.3 exec or Proton Exora Bold CPS or CFE or Proton Waja CPS or Proton Gen 2 CPS or Proton Suprima S or Preve turbo thanks smile.gif .NO please stop putting the foul language sad.gif  thanks. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Ask Paul Tan.

QUOTE(lowya @ Jun 29 2016, 01:44 PM)
how limited is the seat folding with Latio?

btw you are great recommending car, you write well, do you have a blog?

Nissan Latio and Honda Jazz exceeded budget while Nissan Serena auto is 2.0cc, any cheaper alternative?
well it can only do this...

Nissan Serena the old one only within your budget.

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:01 PM)
The Polo Sedan (Vento) or Hatch that come with the 1600cc (non-turbo, non-twin charger) engine uses a simple 6AT slushbox gearbox, no fancy DSG. So don't need to worry about it going to hell. Iinm it is made by Aisin, a reputable maker of gearboxes and a similar model has been used in other VW/Skoda/Audi models for sometime without issues.
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 29 2016, 07:45 PM)
usually the sales man will always prefer certain banks and certain insurance brands because they get kickbacks/benefits from them.
of course if u ask they'll give u all sorts of bullshit reasons.
Polo Sedan/Hatch iinm stock clearance price would be around RM50k - RM65K.
Both would have ISOFIX seats.
The hatch doesn't have as big a boot for shouldn't be an issue putting a stroller inside, infact putting stuff like stroller in hatches is easier because of the lower tailgate for sedans you've gotta lift it high then drop it in (kills your back), and unless you've got twins and using a twinstroller the hatch would be spacious enough.
Safety wise it is pretty good with 4 airbags, brake assist, ABS, and stability control.
They're both decent cars.
Any reason why these two in particular?
A. These are just additional fancy stuff. I don't think they are critical so it is up to your taste.
B. For me HID is better and brighter. You wanna go aftermarket route a HID kit can cost anywhere from RM250 to RM800.
C. Not really critical I guess, up to your taste.
D. Not really critical I guess, up to your taste.
E. Just my dua sen, I've installed aftermarket ones before and the price can be very cheap. The rear camera price starts from RM50 onwards and a basic player that can play video/mp3/and use the rear camera starts off at RM300 for china brands. So it isn't really that expensive but the quality and installation isn't as good as OEM. The OEM installed camera you can fully 100% trust the guidelines and alignments, for aftermarket installation I guess 70% for cheapo ones and about 95% for real good ones and installer does a good job.
F. I guess basically the important bits are the HID lights and player, so you can think is it better to pay the extra 20k for everything OEM or you wanna do aftermarket route?
G. Not really, for me I don't find any problems with any color. My usual regiment is bringing it to the RM10 car wash once a week. RM50-80 Wax and polish once in 2-3 months. Never had any paint issues.
1. First of all, is your Seller still owing the bank any money? If so, he needs to do a settlement with the bank first. You probably need to make an agreement with him that you write a cheque and get him to settle the bank loan first. Within a week, the car will be ready for transfer.

2. Seller to proceed to Puspakom to have his car checked. He need to provide you with the B5 (for JPJ transfer). This will cost him RM30. Or he can get a runner to do it, add about RM100 (he will bear it all).

3. You need to purchase the insurance for the car. You can use iMoney to get more information on this and compare before going to the insurance agent/office.

4. Bring your Puspakom documents and Insurance cover note and proceed to JPJ to complete the transfer.
a) Both Seller and Buyer must be present. If not, you need to get a commissioner of oaths to verify the absent parties on a Borang Akuan (JPJ-SAB01 and JPJ-SAB02). Write a simple authorization letter for a representative along with photocopies of his identification card.

c) Transfer costs is borne by the Buyer (i.e. you) and should cost RM100. If you do not have the time, you can hire a runner to do it (add about RM200).

5. Once done, you pay the Seller the rest of the money owed and Seller will hand over the car and keys to you. This can also happen in step 1, depending on your arrangement with your Seller.

sos
Zenix thank you for helping to solve the things that is hard to solve with Rainning

This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jun 29 2016, 06:53 PM
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 29 2016, 07:52 PM)
Ask Paul Tan.
well it can only do this...

The Polo Sedan (Vento) or Hatch that come with the 1600cc (non-turbo, non-twin charger) engine uses a simple 6AT slushbox gearbox, no fancy DSG. So don't need to worry about it going to hell. Iinm it is made by Aisin, a reputable maker of gearboxes and a similar model has been used in other VW/Skoda/Audi models for sometime without issues.
no i am going to ask you Durian Zenix
zenix
post Jun 29 2016, 07:07 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:21 PM)
when you say downgraded to B segment they lower down the specs of the engine is it? the space is also downgraded?
It isn't very well defined but here is how I classify it in the context for cars available in Malaysia so u get a better idea.

A-segment: Perodua Axia, Mitsubishi Mirage/Attrage
B-segment: Toyota Vios, Honda City, Mazda 2, Perodua Myvi
C-segment: Toyota Altis, Honda Civic, Mazda3, Proton Persona/Preve/Suprima/Inspira/Gen2 (how many models for one segment they need?)
D-segment: Toyota Camry, Honda Accord, Merc C-Class,
Compact D-segment: Suzuki Kizashi, BMW 3-series, Honda Euro Accord, Mazda6

sos

QUOTE(alexhee @ Jun 29 2016, 03:03 PM)
Office closing soon so I'll just give you a quick reply now, if u want to know more can explain further.

Lexus IS250 & Toyota Mark X- both use 4GR-FSE engine but the Mark X has a better use with slightly better HP & Torque, nice highway cruiser can go 160kmh at 2500rpm, is quite fuel efficient however maybe gearing on the IS250 felt abit lazy on pickup unless you floor it.
VW MK6 TSI - has TSI engine failure and DSG gearbox failure issues, better skip.
Civic - best overall in terms of performance and maintenance, but if you take the 2006 model it is REALLY old.

SUSlowya
post Jun 29 2016, 07:10 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 29 2016, 06:52 PM)

what about Kangoo, Berlingo and similar comparison?

what would you recommend along that route of selections?
andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 29 2016, 08:07 PM)
It isn't very well defined but here is how I classify it in the context for cars available in Malaysia so u get a better idea.

A-segment: Perodua Axia, Mitsubishi Mirage/Attrage and New Saga
B-segment: Toyota Vios, Honda City, Mazda 2, Perodua Myvi,Proton Saga FLX and Proton Iriz,New Persona
C-segment: Toyota Altis, Honda Civic, Mazda3, Proton Persona/Preve/Suprima/Inspira/Gen2 (how many models for one segment they need?)
D-segment: Toyota Camry, Honda Accord, Merc C-Class,Proton Perdana
Compact D-segment: Suzuki Kizashi, BMW 3-series, Honda Euro Accord, Mazda6

sos
Office closing soon so I'll just give you a quick reply now, if u want to know more can explain further.

Lexus IS250 & Toyota Mark X- both use 4GR-FSE engine but the Mark X has a better use with slightly better HP & Torque, nice highway cruiser can go 160kmh at 2500rpm, is quite fuel efficient however maybe gearing on the IS250 felt abit lazy on pickup unless you floor it.
VW MK6 TSI - has TSI engine failure and DSG gearbox failure issues, better skip.
Civic - best overall in terms of performance and maintenance, but if you take the 2006 model it is REALLY old.
the new persona will be classified as a b segment car for more information which iriz is classified as.
digilife
post Jun 29 2016, 07:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jun 29 2016, 06:45 PM)

sos
TS, pls pin this on Post#2

andrewyu2005
post Jun 29 2016, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 29 2016, 08:16 PM)
TS, pls pin this on Post#2

Zenix i am going to buy iriz 1m6 mt exec. Is it worth to buy it or not?

This post has been edited by andrewyu2005: Jun 29 2016, 07:38 PM

370 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:13 PM