LYN Official Toyota Sienta Club V1, SUB 100K MPV! with VSC!

Davidtcf
post Nov 13 2017, 11:58 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

guys the front camera support how much capacity ya? I just took out and check the default microsd that is inside is only 8GB!! sweat.gif

that capacity only enough for 1 day of recording le... planning to upgrade it to bigger capacity but not sure what is the max? Anyone got read instruction manual for it can share? icon_question.gif

now 11.11 sales still ongoing on Shopee, Lelong etc so getting a microsd card online now is cheaper... wish I got read earlier before come to work but a bit too late now. Sales should be over today in around few more hours.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 13 2017, 12:00 PM
Davidtcf
post Nov 13 2017, 12:07 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

the front camera recording format is pretty large about 400MB just for a few minutes.. so can confirm 8gb is really little.

salesman just told us 8GB can record 20 days of video. I was like LOL...
Davidtcf
post Nov 13 2017, 12:43 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 13 2017, 12:34 PM)
dont think so 20 days so long le  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

hmm anyone tried?
yea the video has to be clear (hence large format; cant be smaller format) else would defeat the purpose of it.
Davidtcf
post Nov 13 2017, 12:53 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Nov 13 2017, 12:44 PM)
I done mine without replace the cabin filter (near glove compartment) around RM200.
They forgot to clean-up the roof blower as I still can see dust stuck over there, went back and they clean it up.
About the filter/net on roof blower, SA told me only recommended replace it if it too dirty, not sure the price yet.
Our dashcam only support up to 32GB, if you did read it from the manual.  biggrin.gif
8GB around an hour, 16GB around two hours and 32GB for around 4 hours.
thanks you're very helpful.. exactly the answer i'm looking for.. coz my wife got found a youtube saying it's max 32gb capacity too that's why.

will place my order for that 32gb microsd then.. thanks much! thumbup.gif
Davidtcf
post Nov 13 2017, 02:45 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Nov 13 2017, 12:58 PM)
Remember not to get sandisk micro-sd yah... why?
See this youtube clip

just read through everything and watched the youtube.. sounds like an expensive proposition.

only saw this seller selling online.. RM145 for a 32GB card (expensive due to high performance):
http://www.superbuy.my/shop/transcend-clas...shcard/p/372705

guess will skip for time being.. anything use smartphone record LOL..

Davidtcf
post Feb 5 2018, 10:52 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 2 2018, 02:45 PM)
grey nice meh?

white better
if u have the extra cash / time to always wash car then go for white.. ugly even when just dirty a bit laugh.gif

prefer dark colors so dont have to wash car as often.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 5 2018, 10:52 AM
Davidtcf
post Mar 21 2018, 08:09 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

So far use Sienta pretty satisfied with it.. just that noticed that pick up is low (acceleration).. anyway to boost it up abit? Or it's meant to be like that ? Press on the petrol gauge more? unsure.gif
Davidtcf
post Apr 26 2018, 09:41 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

how to make Sienta more fuel efficient / more mileage ?

or on a sidenote how to make it pickup faster also.. got any hidden method? Found that it pick up slow even when no passengers in it.. loud engine noise each time.
Davidtcf
post Apr 26 2018, 01:30 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Apr 26 2018, 10:34 AM)

Pickup faster? Set to manual mode 1st gear, step on accelerator and then shift to 2nd gear when hit 3K rpm, repeat this again to 3rd/4th/5th gear once hit 3K rpm, this is better than keep D all the way.  laugh.gif
Engine noise loud... can't help, everyone have the same problem.  sweat.gif
thanks... thought can modify but guess that would be illegal sweat.gif
Davidtcf
post Aug 14 2019, 02:55 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Wife went to Toyota showroom recently. Salesman there confirmed that Sienta is no longer on sales in whole Malaysia. On Toyota Malaysia website the model has been removed too.

Not sure if good or bad news for us Sienta users.

Reason they retracted the model according to the salesperson is due to low profit margin. Also there are other available mpv from Toyota such as Rush, Innova, and Avanza.
Davidtcf
post Jul 8 2020, 09:40 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Any wiper to recommend for my Sienta year 2016? I check lazada and shoppee min is Rm50-60 one set.

Toyota service that day quoted me RM200+ for their wiper.. I told them nvm lol.

0.0693sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:43 AM