On board LAN port and netcard not working, Need help guys! It's not working!

TSblizzardcarl92
post Jun 28 2016, 12:10 AM, updated 8y ago

78 posts

Hi Sifus,

I need some advice and help on this problem. Yesterday out of a sudden my motherboard's LAN port not working. So I thought my LAN port spoiled so I bought another network card. It didn't work as well. Here are few things that I have done :

1. Turn off bit defender total security 2016 (still not working)
2. Check bios if LAN is enabled (it is enabled)
3. Check LAN cable with another laptop (no problem)
4. Installed latest network adapters drivers
5. When I insert the new network card, I already install the network card's driver and all but in device manager still shows the yellow ! Marker. Tried reinstall and all still doesn't work

Some details on my rig
Motherboard = asrock z77 extreme4
Network card (PCIe type) = D-link DGE 560T gigabit Ethernet pci express adapter

Did I miss any testing out? Please let me know guys. Thanks! Looking forward for your advices and suggestions
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 28 2016, 12:13 AM

Rất Vui Được làm quen với bạn
5,646 posts

have you disable the old card from bios/device manager?

TSblizzardcarl92
post Jun 28 2016, 12:23 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 28 2016, 12:13 AM)
have you disable the old card from bios/device manager?
Is it a must to disable the old card in order for the new one to work? Not sure which on bios though. Lelelelel
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 28 2016, 12:29 AM

5,646 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Jun 28 2016, 12:23 AM)
Is it a must to disable the old card in order for the new one to work? Not sure which on bios though. Lelelelel
if not mistaken. bios 1 is the onboard lan chip. there usually no option to disable 3rd party lan card in bios
TSblizzardcarl92
post Jun 28 2016, 12:32 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 28 2016, 12:29 AM)
if not mistaken. bios 1 is the onboard lan chip. there usually no option to disable 3rd party lan card in bios
I disabled the old driver on device manager already. Still the same =/
hightechgadgets8
post Jun 28 2016, 12:34 AM

5,646 posts

btw. your lan cable connected to which card? and try another port from the router
TSblizzardcarl92
post Jun 28 2016, 12:39 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 28 2016, 12:34 AM)
btw. your lan cable connected to which card? and try another port from the router
new netcard port. Tried change to different port on the router also the same. Still not working.
WiiPS3_74
post Jun 28 2016, 09:46 AM

I simply just don't reply
653 posts

Grab a usb ethernet dongle just to test the OS if it can detect it and then link up to your network.
It might be even your new internal Ethernet card may be defective too
netmatrix
post Jun 28 2016, 10:55 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

Cable spoilt.
TSblizzardcarl92
post Jun 28 2016, 04:39 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(WiiPS3_74 @ Jun 28 2016, 09:46 AM)
Grab a usb ethernet dongle just to test the OS if it can detect it and then link up to your network.
It might be even your new internal Ethernet card may be defective too
just borrowed a usb ethernet dongle. will try tonight and might also test the new net card on some other pc. thanks!
kafirun herbie
post Jun 28 2016, 05:12 PM

23 posts

i know its ur private network, but can paste output of this command via command prompt?

commands are:

1. ipconfig /all
2. route print
TSblizzardcarl92
post Jun 28 2016, 05:16 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kafirun herbie @ Jun 28 2016, 05:12 PM)
i know its ur private network, but can paste output of this command via command prompt?

commands are:

1. ipconfig /all
2. route print
i will pm you tonight? cause now im at work
kafirun herbie
post Jun 28 2016, 05:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:16 PM)
i will pm you tonight? cause now im at work
no issue, can paste here too if you want
TSblizzardcarl92
post Jun 30 2016, 10:44 AM

78 posts

hey all, i've fixed the problem already. found other drivers and install and it works. hopefully it will be fine. thanks guys for the help!

0.0121sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:05 AM