QUOTE(cky6667 @ Jan 17 2007, 12:28 PM)
ya...cant unlock nokia fon...have to change the ic...rm400....sony unlock also rm300
se unlock price? rm 300? depends on how u unlock it.. and model
normally those above rm200 unlock method involve changing of hardware etc..
while those cheap rm50 unlock is done by software/crack method... which is safer and as reliable as well..
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 17 2007, 03:41 AM)
i suggest u to bring to those AP company n ask bout it.. coz im quite sure they did have AP sets for those model
QUOTE(edtan5 @ Jan 17 2007, 03:55 PM)
cannot meh?
i got a fren with N70 o2 set....
brought bek to m'sia very long liow, din ask him can unlock or not

some sets are just merely a branded set... they hv this o2 customised menu, o2 logo on the outer casing, or bla bla bla.. but they are not locked to the network.. saw quite a lot of these... but if '3', then sure it is locked..
and actually older bb5 platform nokia model can be unlocked, but not as easy as other phones (via software/crack).. they need changing of hardware etc and not every shop willing to do that.. so the issue is, can u find the shop, the cost and is it practical to do it, is it worth to pay so much to unlock an old phones etc etc..
This post has been edited by youngkies: Jan 17 2007, 04:44 PM