4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Xbox 360 will always have better looking games, yeeehaaaaa

TSam_eniey
post Jan 16 2007, 04:45 AM, updated 18y ago

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

After his keynote at the International Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas earlier this week, Bill Gates was chatting to a small group of reporters about the 360 and according to a blogger from Mercury News, Gates talked about how Microsoft and Sony have switched positions.

He said that this time, Microsoft has the high ground. It has "a small box, costs less, is visually compelling, has great games, does online superbly and offers all of the tools for game developers to make games easily," Gates said referring to the 360.

He also said that Sony doesn't have any advantage in graphics saying that Sony "burned a year" trying to make the Cell processor do graphics functions. And when it didn't work, they went to Nvidia for the graphics chip at the last minute. Gates said the 360 game developers would always be a year ahead of Sony on the learning curve in taking advantage of the system and as a result, PS3 will never have games that look better than Xbox 360's.

Currently it's true, Gears of War is the best looking game on any system. There's just no denying it. But I guess only time will tell if Sony will prove Mr. Gates wrong. I for one hope they will, as I imagine Microsoft will then retaliate and it's us, the gamers, that end up playing the sickest looking games ever created.
PrivateJohn
post Jan 16 2007, 06:03 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Ya, you do not want the competition to die...it do us no good.

All we need to understand is everyone is having a great time with Gears of War or Lost planet or Viva Pinata or....barbie horse adventure. That's what matters.
judge-the
post Jan 16 2007, 07:41 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

360 not a quite success yet lah... remember 3ROD? pity those that got 3ROD earlier...
Microsuck_360
post Jan 16 2007, 08:38 AM

241 posts

as long moore is there xbox will not success hmm.gif
samurai20
post Jan 16 2007, 08:39 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Not 'ALL".. my wanted list game in 360.. so i dont care want machine ... better... i just want to play GOOD game... that all.... most big RPG game i like.. ....goes to SONY.. only little on 360... sad.gif.... & than SONy only release PS3.. 2--3 month ago.. maybe next year... PS3... got lot of "good" game... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jan 16 2007, 08:40 AM
entity
post Jan 16 2007, 08:43 AM

189 posts

yep, only time can tell
fair-pley
post Jan 16 2007, 10:51 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jan 16 2007, 06:03 AM)
Ya, you do not want the competition to die...it do us no good.
Yeah agree..it will benefit more to end user like us. They r fighting, we r enyoying..

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 16 2007, 08:39 AM)
Not 'ALL".. my wanted list game in 360.. so i dont care want machine ... better... i just want to play GOOD game... that all.... most big RPG game i like.. ....goes to SONY.. only little on 360... sad.gif.... & than SONy only release PS3.. 2--3 month ago.. maybe next year... PS3... got lot of "good" game... biggrin.gif
Same wif u. Im still assume Sony will alwayz manage to get the BIG KILLER games..But now 360 is rockin. MS need to offer more variety in game genre instead of shooting..shooting n shooting again..
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 16 2007, 10:54 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Or maybe eventually they'll fall into the genre of a console solely for shiny, pretty, shooters.

Which isn't bad, IMHO. Each console will have a niche. It DOES get boring quite fast, which is why MS is rolling out all the IPTV bells and whistles...
silencer
post Jan 16 2007, 11:56 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Just don't forget , with the humongous cas reserves, Microsoft can always play the unfair advantage by taking over any game developer companies.....especially the one that has close association with its competitors...and I am predicting at least 3/4 dgame developer companies will be under the roof of Microsoft Game Studio this year...

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 16 2007, 11:58 AM
fair-pley
post Jan 16 2007, 12:01 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 16 2007, 11:56 AM)
Just don't forget , with the humongous cas reserves, Microsoft can always play the unfair advantage by taking over any game developer companies.....especially the one that has close association with its competitors...and I am predicting at least 3/4 dgame developer companies will be under the roof of Microsoft Game Studio this year...
yet to be seen near future. Many games will cross platform. Ermm..spec n func wise hmm.gif 360 maybe.
rx330
post Jan 16 2007, 02:22 PM

11,808 posts

me no fanboy here, but x360 really not my cup of tea
although the graphics i saw on dead rising was real nice, and i heard GOW is way better

anyway, the more competition the more improvement, but i really hate those games whre they have it on all consoles

anyway, if $$ permits, i will still be getting a X360 , it seem s tat alot of fun cums from online gaming
Evirober
post Jan 16 2007, 05:02 PM

636 posts

wow
even the toys are our for this game

http://www.xl-shop.com/xlshop/product_imag...AI-FIGURE-N.jpg
ventriloquist
post Jan 16 2007, 05:52 PM

83 posts

does anyone read about graphic comparison between 360 n PS3 on gamespot? they compare ridge racer 6 with 7(if im not mistake, there is another games too) n found out 360 delivers better graphic gameplay than ps3...

still... 360 already out about 1 year, n ps3 just few months ago... let just wait n see...

*as long as major games from team ninja does not belong to ps3... they broke my heart when they decided to developed ninja gaiden sigma for ps3. if not im going to jump from my rooftop for sure...
TSam_eniey
post Jan 16 2007, 05:59 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Jan 16 2007, 05:52 PM)
does anyone read about graphic comparison between 360 n PS3 on gamespot? they compare ridge racer 6 with 7(if im not mistake, there is another games too) n found out 360 delivers better graphic gameplay than ps3...

still... 360 already out about 1 year, n ps3 just few months ago... let just wait n see...

*as long as major games from team ninja does not belong to ps3... they broke my heart when they decided to developed ninja gaiden sigma for ps3. if not im going to jump from my rooftop for sure...
hahahahahahahahahaha
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 16 2007, 08:14 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

i totally agree in expanding the genre of games on 360. have u guys noticed tht DOA4 is the only fighting game on 360 for now?

yea we have vf5 and def jam on the way..but still..how far can fighting games go on next gen eh?

blink.gif
deodorant
post Jan 16 2007, 08:46 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Am I the only one who thinks that it would be better for a console monopoly?

I mean, I'm not fortunate enough to be able to own ALL consoles, and quite often I've thought "wow I'd SO love to have that game but I don't have the console for it."

IMO console monopoly is good. The quality of the games would arguably be the same because there's still competition between the studios, but the difference to us would be all the best games would be playable on the same console biggrin.gif
Microsuck_360
post Jan 16 2007, 09:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Jan 16 2007, 05:52 PM)

yup 360 games got this nice lighting...but have to remember what will happen if Resistance plays on 360...? hmm.gif
alkt
post Jan 16 2007, 09:13 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

just wait til Heavenly Swords and White Knight releases on the PS3 then u can compare that time smile.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jan 16 2007, 09:20 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jan 16 2007, 09:01 PM)
yup 360 games got this nice lighting...but have to remember what will happen if Resistance plays on 360...? hmm.gif
Actually RR7 had far better lighting than RR6 but the jaggies are quite noticeable. sweat.gif
samurai20
post Jan 16 2007, 09:24 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 16 2007, 09:13 PM)
just wait til Heavenly Swords and White Knight releases on the PS3 then u can compare that time smile.gif
yeah just SAW trailer for those game... the GFX.. cant say anything la.. so fuking GOOD.. hope... it will remain until the game release.. biggrin.gif....

**now saving money to buy Wii & PS3.. biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:59 PM