NVIDIA GeForce Community V16 (welcum pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 10:21 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 1 2016, 02:40 AM)
I won't say PALIT better but as a user of ZOTAC GTX 1060 AMP, it's a great card. Runs cool runs silent - what else you want from it? smile.gif 5 years warranty.
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Aug 1 2016, 06:26 AM)
why avoid zotac? if it's about the aftersales service, the current new distributor has been doing a great job compared to the previous one.

both palit and zotac offers pretty competitive price, but zotac gives you longer period of warranty  brows.gif
I was expecting GTX1060 AMP to have backplate at the very least because previous AMP models always comes with backplate, and the size..i wish it were bigger..so small, looks retarded for big ATX cases.. sweat.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 12:05 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2016, 11:16 AM)
Disclaimer : In Progress means either they are processing your payment or preparing the stock for you.

Must chase the GEMFIVE CS for the items.

If not they won't rush the seller for you.
Misleading statements at its best laugh.gif

My item was "in progress" as well but it was not even in stock as well previously.

So for GEMFIVE items, you gotta be patient a little
QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 11:21 AM)
my "acknowledged" status was stuck there because no stock from Occasin. I had to chase the merchant myself, to find out they are out of stock. Now that in G5, I can see stocks for my palit SJS1070, I can start chasing again. But the response is very slow.
QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2016, 11:24 AM)
Yeah, seriously slow.

Few occasion, I have to get really upset before they get things done for me :/
gemfive like that ar? sad.gif

focusing on lazada then
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 03:10 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Aug 1 2016, 03:03 PM)
Should I buy GTX1060 now or wait for BF1 released(Oct 2016) for benchmarking? I'm playing DOTA2 only atm.

Will GTX1060 price drop significant in Oct 2016 ? Coz now got Lazada rebate RM200...
can use Star Wars Battlefront as the equivalent game as BF1 on benchmarks.

go check out the benchmarks that test Star Wars, supposedly graphics for BF1 is gonna be more or less the same as Star Wars as it use Frostbite 3 engine.

if i remember it correctly gtx1060 on star wars excel in terms of FPS, approaching 100fps
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 04:07 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 1 2016, 03:49 PM)
yeah 5 years warranty is an extra selling point, which got higher resell value in future biggrin.gif
I think AMP extreme haven't brought in
might as well go for palit super jetstream hmm.gif
seems like the top tier models for GTX1060 in this country are:

- Gigabyte GTX1060 G1
- MSI GTX1060 Gaming X
- Palit Super Jetstream GTX1060

Leadtek don't wanna bring GTX1060 issit? haven't heard from them lately
QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Aug 1 2016, 03:51 PM)
Full HD = 80+fps
1440p = 50+fps

http://www.techspot.com/review/1209-nvidia...1060/page6.html

Well not sure if gtx1060 will drop below RM1000 in Oct 2016? LOL
in your dreams bro..in your dreams.. laugh.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:00 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 04:58 PM)
leadtek dead here? or leadtek is dead? lol

MSI gtx1060 gaming x no stock leh..sigh

now i'm considering gtx1070..but the G5 looks like rosak again lol..zotac RM2149 looks nice and beefy
Leadtek and Gainward gone quiet lately

stahp u richfag. dun make me jelly sad.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:12 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Aug 1 2016, 05:09 PM)
Gainward focus alot of us market now. Palit owns Gainward. Both of the cards looks the same.
oooo...that explains why the jetstream and phoenix GS looks almost the same..

kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:14 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Aug 1 2016, 05:13 PM)
I think there's already a few ppl get RM1.7k+ GTX1070 using discount coupons. lol
cheapest right now is at lazada, Palit Dual Fan for RM1699, with coupons
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:20 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 05:19 PM)
lazada what code RM200 off?
lapjul200
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:26 PM

575 posts

For those that still wonders which model of GTX1060 to get:

TLDR; all pretty much the same performance, but according to this vid, MSI have the lowest max. temp at 65 celsius and lowest noise level with 37 db.

kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:33 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 05:29 PM)
only valid for new customer

anyway to cheat the system? lol
QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Aug 1 2016, 05:31 PM)
make new acc, lol
just make a dupe la biggrin.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:45 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 05:39 PM)
why i didnt think of making new account..yes im stupid hahaha

where do you guys find these codes?
lalalaX

lingloong said no ETA for the Gigabyte G1 1060.. sad.gif

I can't wait anymore. vmad.gif

So guys, final question, there's no difference right between Jetstream and Super Jetstream aside from SJ has higher clockspeed right? and Jetstream can be manually OC-ed to the same speed as SJ right?
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 05:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 05:51 PM)
thanks for the link haha

dont wnat buy gtx1070? i'm looking at the dual or jetstream..RM100 more i think difference is cooler only
nahh..fixed my eye on gtx1060 only at the moment..don't hasut me anymore.. biggrin.gif

u dun want consider Gigabyte?

This post has been edited by kerolzarmyfanboy: Aug 1 2016, 05:53 PM
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 06:15 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Aug 1 2016, 06:11 PM)
the discussion went so fast, i already read few pages back, very blurry as I just came to this thread.

so it's better to get palit 1060 becoz zotac mini cooler is not as good.

and jetstream is enough, not worth rm100 to get the superjetstream.

then where can get the cheapest deal now for palit 1060 jetstream? what code should be use together?
go gemfive, type gtx1060, got gtx1060 jetstream and super jetstream there.

with codes SYIOK12, can get either jetstream at RM1213 or super jetstream for RM1301 smile.gif

the remaining question would be, have anyone got their items yet from gemfive or more specifically from this merchant OCCASIN?
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 06:22 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 1 2016, 06:20 PM)
but I just try the lapjul200 is working
off course haven't press the button to order lar laugh.gif

btw thinking to get zotac gtx 1060 amp from lazada, around RM 1.1k after apply voucher
but saw you guys saying no backplate, what the purpose of it ? I not going to OC as well rclxub.gif
if you don't mind watching those spiky solder points on your GPU backside in your case, you're good, it's a good deal for you smile.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 06:34 PM

575 posts

felt like half of burden flies away after done with the payment..lol biggrin.gif

already ordered the GTX1060 Jetstream at Gemfive for RM1213.52

hopefully i will not be facing any issues with either Gemfive or Occasin sweat.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 06:55 PM

575 posts

i just realized, it's 5-10 days of delivery. shit. another week of waiting. sad.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 07:36 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 1 2016, 07:02 PM)
like this I need to rethink about it
else go for palit super jetstream or msi gaming biggrin.gif
why don't want get mini or super jetstream ??
you are not alone laugh.gif
want to concentrate study 1st
1 month left for exam then only buy it brows.gif
mini looks retarded on my big ass enthoo pro

super jetstream is basically jetstream that is factory overclocked, at least based on what i have read. Jetstream model can be easily OC-ed to reach Super Jetstream level

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 07:26 PM)
wth!!! the palit 1070 jetstream at lazada habis

i wana order now but gone

which of you here buy it?  ranting.gif lol
That means God wants you to save money and get GTX1060 biggrin.gif

go on child..follow the signs of the Lord... laugh.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 09:07 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 08:55 PM)
why always say zotac no good..hate zotac? lol

asked lingloong, will restock gtx1070 jetstream this wed at lazada..i better not missed again  bruce.gif
most complains about temperature..well, as long as it doesn't burnt the gpu..besides, even if zotac actually not good, 5-year warranty maaa...apa mau kesah biggrin.gif

kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 09:11 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 08:55 PM)
why always say zotac no good..hate zotac? lol

asked lingloong, will restock gtx1070 jetstream this wed at lazada..i better not missed againĀ  bruce.gif
also, dual fan still got what..get that la.. biggrin.gif

btw, have u compared the pricing for lazada gtx1070 jetstream and gemfive gtx1070 jetstream? confirm lazada cheaper?

This post has been edited by kerolzarmyfanboy: Aug 1 2016, 09:11 PM
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Aug 1 2016, 09:18 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 1 2016, 09:16 PM)
die one more time just buy gtx1070 away easy lol
same price RM1999 but also sold out

the code also wonky..just now try don't work again  doh.gif

dual fan don't look "nice"  tongue.gif
no i mean after uaing codes, price still same?

lazada with LAPJUL200, Gemfive with SYIOK12

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1033sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:18 PM