FPS Overwatch V2 - FPS game by Blizzard, Competitive Mode on

ChaChaZero
post Jul 13 2016, 03:05 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jul 13 2016, 02:56 PM)
eh, what changes are they making to 76? i recently just got addicted to 76  cry.gif
it reminds me of CS Beta 5.2 MP5 where you tap for 100% pinpoint hit like a sniper. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 13 2016, 03:01 PM)
i notice that for long time when i read reddit someone complain for S76. those player lower the graphic setting and use that tactic for headshot if i not mistaken...

while actual playstyle i did was just yesterday lel. (being lazy aiming people, thats why i play mei spray around ... ahhaha )

-------------------
btw, i updated my avatar  whistling.gif

IT'S TEA TIME!
There were player's using scripts to burst S76 so they can hold down the mouse and have 100% accuracy. Basically it is almost full auto with no bullet spread.
ChaChaZero
post Jul 13 2016, 03:42 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jul 13 2016, 03:16 PM)
ahh...i geddit now.
they use macro/script to make it so that by holding the mouse1 it becomes continuous tap instead of spray?
Yup. Though with this new update they are also people who are able to tap the mouse in split second intervals.

Personally I don't play 76 much but he's pretty much the only effective counter I have to Pharah. Not sure how this will affect me yet.
ChaChaZero
post Jul 13 2016, 04:19 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 13 2016, 03:58 PM)
Any site with specifics on the changes to 76? Concerned as he is my most played.
QUOTE(Crazee187 @ Jul 13 2016, 04:13 PM)
all the update and patch only apply to PTR right nothing change yet in the live game?
QUOTE(ChannelChan @ Jul 13 2016, 04:14 PM)
Wanted to know too .
but how good is your s76 ? me use s76 always x kena -.-

how to improve shooting ? go higher mouse DPI?
and also especially LUCIO run so fast , cant event hit when using s76, hanzo,genji . . . sadding with my noob skill cry.gif
Patch notes at the Overwatch main site:
https://playoverwatch.com/en-us/blog/20178523#patchnotes

Basically S76 just became more COD like. Nothing really major if you've been playing games like BF and COD. You'll notice that the crosshair does not reset to the tight spread immediately after you release the mouse button.

It takes about half a sec. It's not really slow or anything but it kinda prevents rapid burst fire. You can still do it but at a slower pace. Just about enough to kill one Pharah if you don't miss.
ChaChaZero
post Jul 27 2016, 11:04 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jul 27 2016, 11:00 AM)
I see alot of Lucio likes to punch people. Maybe can try that lol.
The punch is used when you fire a burst of 4 then punch immediately when in close range.

Alternatively, punch immediately after using the secondary fire. Most of the time you can get the punch confirmed. Unless you're attacking from a distance.

Also to hit more often, try not to shoot in a straight line. Lucio's 4 bursts are best fired when you're strafing a bit so there will be a bit of spread. His shots are 100% accurate and have no damage fall off. Firing in a spread is the best way to utilize his shots.
ChaChaZero
post Jul 28 2016, 12:26 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(hardcoreangel @ Jul 28 2016, 12:16 PM)
new comers here.

just start playing today and dont know which heroes suit me.any advice? tongue.gif
What's your play style like? There's a hero for every kind of player here.

Soldier 76 for the most common FPS player
Reinhardt if you like to be the reliable tank
Mercy cause she's hot she's a good healer if you're fast and can ress

If you're good you can take Pharah to strike from above
Lucio for healing/support if you're situational type of player
Roadhog if you like being a one combo kill hooker

Mei if you like to annoy the shit out of every other player. Sometimes on both sides.
Mcree is pretty good too if you have good aim. His normal shots are really powerful, but slow

The rest are kind of hit and miss. Either you like them or you don't.

0.0825sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:57 PM