Jun 24 2016, 02:20 PM
559 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Check out my hands free art
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 24 2016, 02:44 PM |
Jun 24 2016, 02:23 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() Try 3D....fail miserably ![]() |
Jun 24 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(antichrist @ Jun 24 2016, 03:28 PM) i did some pour too yet to upload here.... but most of the time i prefer etching artsQUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 24 2016, 03:29 PM) That 3D attempt was pretty cool, have to try it some day. Right now I'm just putting dollops of foam on my latte Yeah it would be cool but alot of milk is going to waste also..... it take even more patient then etchingThis post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 24 2016, 02:41 PM |
Jun 24 2016, 02:56 PM
this is my best etching yet
![]() So anyone want colour on the latte art ? ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 24 2016, 02:57 PM |
Jun 24 2016, 03:00 PM
Here are my general pour for level entry machine....abit messy pour
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 24 2016, 03:00 PM |
Jun 27 2016, 08:15 AM
Jun 27 2016, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(antichrist @ Jun 27 2016, 10:19 AM) Hi guys, good morning, my very first latteart video in YouTube, feel free to comment any Nice vids you got there..... the milk forth came out really nice and controllable.....what machine you used ? background look like you work at some cafes.....latteart video |
Jun 27 2016, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(antichrist @ Jun 27 2016, 02:34 PM) Hi there in that video i was using Spirit from Kees Van Des Westen, this video were shot in cafe, but my home espresso machine is nuovo simonelli oscar man..... that machine from Kees Van Des Westen is sick..... dang nice machine..... |
Jun 27 2016, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Dan430 @ Jun 27 2016, 05:08 PM) Why not? i thought oscar has the same tip as the one they use for barista championship? i believe they produce consistent pressure too!! unless its huge volume! not with mod version..... the mod takes it to more high level steam pressure when release and the milk froth up very fast....try with soap water and it froth up in like 3 - 4 second ..... like raging bull when you hold their horn (never hold one before) well done on all the arts!! damm it is close to raya, hope my loxeal reach me in time before the holiday... This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 27 2016, 04:25 PM |
Jun 28 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 28 2016, 01:08 AM) Pitcher size is also important.... 20oz is very different from 12oz... Also depends on how much you're foaming... i agree with this .... not only all comes down to personal preference of using the pitcher but also wastage and cup size your going to serve.... If you're a beginner... Use a bit more milk than you need this way you get more microfoam to play with... From my previous 20oz that i used always had excess every time i pour them ....with 12oz it just nice and better control for me when the milk is level below the spout also the factor of my serving is small ..... don forget milk will raise when they froth means you get extra more milk compare to when you pour before steam. downside is that 12oz milk steam up really fast if you have machine that give high pressure steam. QUOTE(antichrist @ Jun 27 2016, 10:23 PM) Im using farm house, but farm fresh, Magnolia's fresh milk works the same for me, but farm house has the sweetest taste, but after all skills matters the most i personally think so. 😁 Not saying I'm good but through my 3 years of repetitive doing the same thing will makes one rethink of everyday process. Haha, i had try out many milk already.... basically you want to avoid dutch lady fresh milk,good day and also HL, and i find myself most of the time uses farm house, farm fresh, Pura and Magnolia fresh milk....most of the cafe used magnolia fresh milk as my observation. i think it is much more creamer and easy to work with. This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jun 28 2016, 08:41 AM |
Jul 4 2016, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(CallMeGucci @ Jul 3 2016, 12:44 AM) Hey sifus, i have a couple of quick questions for you guys. Im not pros just a basic person know basic stuff only....so here are my takes on your question.1) Is there a point of diminishing return in stretching milk? 2) How should the milk look like before pouring? Is the surface supposed to be smooth like regular milk or slightly foamy? 3) Why is it necessary to swirl the milk in the jug before pouring? 4) When i swirl the milk, the bit of milk that sticks to the sides are kinda foamy. Am i introducing too much air into the milk? 1) Is there a point of diminishing return in stretching milk? don over heat the milk or short heat the milk 2) How should the milk look like before pouring? Is the surface supposed to be smooth like regular milk or slightly foamy? It is suppose to be shiny, thick and look like fresh wet paint from open paint can.How do you know, swirl you milk and you can see the wall of the pitcher, it is thick and stick to the picther wall like a paint stuck on the wall r compare to normal think milk that will just roll down the wall very fast. 3) Why is it necessary to swirl the milk in the jug before pouring? Yes and no, If you can steam without bubble and pour immediately after steam then is it not necessary, but most ppl did was after they steam the milk then they let if sit for few second because they are cleaning the steam wand or they tap the milk (tapping can cause separation too), once the milk sit on for a while, the microfoam begin to separate from the milk. so it is necessary need to swirl the milk to prevent the microfoam from separating the milk before pour. 4) When i swirl the milk, the bit of milk that sticks to the sides are kinda foamy. Am i introducing too much air into the milk? Picture would be nice, foam as describe in light foam like those in detergent kind or think wet paint look ? This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Jul 4 2016, 08:19 AM |
Oct 19 2016, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Oct 18 2016, 11:30 PM) Supermarket mostly.The milk preference it depend on one's choice so you had to taste it to know which milk suit you. I would recommend magnolia fresh milk the one with the yellow box. ![]() Some say that it is the milk that closely similar to what starbucks is using but the trend preference now used by most cafe are the magnolia barista milk which not sold in the supermarket. ![]() This post has been edited by d33pbluez: Oct 19 2016, 08:44 AM |
Nov 2 2016, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(antichrist @ Nov 1 2016, 12:28 PM) from F&N's distributor sales staff told us, both actually are the same content just different packaging to market into different category, like cafes and supermarket. i see .... just wondering why F&N taking all the trouble just to design the box since they are selling the same milk even limited it to the market used with price so much different too.... it is quiet a mystery when they mention both are the same.... |
Jun 30 2017, 03:56 PM
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:17 AM |