QUOTE(CallMeGucci @ Jul 3 2016, 12:44 AM)
Hey sifus, i have a couple of quick questions for you guys.
1) Is there a point of diminishing return in stretching milk?
2) How should the milk look like before pouring? Is the surface supposed to be smooth like regular milk or slightly foamy?
3) Why is it necessary to swirl the milk in the jug before pouring?
4) When i swirl the milk, the bit of milk that sticks to the sides are kinda foamy. Am i introducing too much air into the milk?
1) Overheating the milk or letting too much air in.1) Is there a point of diminishing return in stretching milk?
2) How should the milk look like before pouring? Is the surface supposed to be smooth like regular milk or slightly foamy?
3) Why is it necessary to swirl the milk in the jug before pouring?
4) When i swirl the milk, the bit of milk that sticks to the sides are kinda foamy. Am i introducing too much air into the milk?
2) Milk should look like wet white paint, kinda shinny
3) To get rid of bubbles (sometimes need gentle taps) and to maintain the steamed milk composition, not too thick on top and not too thin on the bottom
4) Depends, how about the bottom part of the milk, is it too watery? Are you using a pannarello wand?
Jul 4 2016, 08:15 AM

0.0166sec