Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!

game4life
post Jul 11 2016, 04:53 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Jul 11 2016, 02:35 PM)
Nop according to my battery status.

But strangely, it indicated WiFi remain on.
turn off wifi always scanning
game4life
post Jul 13 2016, 09:38 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 13 2016, 09:34 AM)
asking on behalf, question:
there is 4 types of TWRP, you guys flash which version of TWRP? Official, Cofface, Safe, or Alka TWRP?
If bl unlock officially can use any twrp. Im using alka though. If unlock unofficially better stick with safe twrp. Reduce the chance of hard bricking.

This post has been edited by game4life: Jul 13 2016, 09:40 AM
game4life
post Jul 13 2016, 12:32 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 13 2016, 11:17 AM)
also regarding on official bootloader unlock, some people said can unlock via global stable or dev global rom..but high chance it will fail at 50% (yes i tried)

mine unlocked on china dev rom instantly...so just flash china dev rom if you want to unlock, after unlock can just flash back to global rom..
Yup. Better unlock via dev rom. Less hassle. I try global stable on my other rn3. It will fail at 50%. Then i edl china dev. Unlock without problem.

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Jul 13 2016, 11:23 AM)
i bought mine from lazada official. says ori set but no thorus sticker on the box like yours  :confused:
There are 2 types of ori set. One from thorus one from xiaomi. My 2nd set is from thorus. The first one from celcom. No sticker on the box.
game4life
post Jul 15 2016, 05:46 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 15 2016, 01:49 PM)
thestrix's? santosh from what I read it will relock bootloader, if cm13 by thestrix will it lock or not? also tried yesterday aosp, but sadly causing whatsapp to FC always
never try cm13. but i tried rr which is based on cm13 by thestrix. wont relock and i dont flash the radio zip. everything works fine.
game4life
post Jul 18 2016, 09:48 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 18 2016, 08:09 AM)
Blue cube should be selling ori set
Both MY and AP built from the same factory in China, how you determine most MY set is Sharp?
my first unit is using sharp. 2nd unit is tianma. both are MY set. imo, tianma is more cooler than sharp
game4life
post Jul 21 2016, 09:38 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jul 21 2016, 03:28 PM)
Before this ive use many many2 snapdragon 800 series phone... What ive notice... This redmi feel abit laggy when browsing internet... Especially when scrolling forum like lowyat.net, u can really feels the lag... Prev im oth lg g2 have non if this issue... Izzit because of the 2gb model or miui or the the 800 still better soc than the 650 i wonder...?
using stock browser? try using tuga caf browser. im using it, better than stock browser. can block ads and i never noticed any scrolling lag. imo 650 is better than 800. on par with 808. gta sa is laggy on 801. on 650 can max it out easily without lag.

This post has been edited by game4life: Jul 21 2016, 09:40 PM
game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 09:59 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jul 22 2016, 06:36 PM)
How is the RN3 camera real life performance.

Many website say that the camera is RN3 weakest link.
The camera is average. Definitely not the best and it is not the worst. It is good in daylight. In lowlight you need a very steady hand
game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 11:11 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jul 24 2016, 10:33 AM)
I just found out that chrome browser somehow lag on this phone... other browser such miui browser and uc browser work smooth...
Chrome browser is always laggy for me. Try caf browser such as tuga browser. Smoother than miui browser

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=44933

This post has been edited by game4life: Jul 24 2016, 11:11 AM
game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 03:01 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jul 24 2016, 02:40 PM)
Why tuga browser don't have built-in adblocker? Other caf got wor
This one?

game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 05:50 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 24 2016, 03:26 PM)
Can I have link for this browser ?
here you go. https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=44933
make sure to download the latest one
game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 06:05 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jul 24 2016, 06:01 PM)
Does tuga have the save website offline function like rsbrowser?

I can't seem to find it anywhere in settings
Yes bro

game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 06:16 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jul 24 2016, 06:12 PM)
Which version are you using? It doesn't appear in my tuga...
im using this one https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24591020540824269
game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 06:29 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jul 24 2016, 06:22 PM)
Yup, this one has the feature, thanks!

Anywhere to read changelog between versions for tuga? Dunno why he stripped offline function in newest version.tversion.
you downloaded the latest v52? i think that is beta version. i just tried out and it installed as separate apps.

no idea about the changelog though

game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 06:57 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 24 2016, 06:42 PM)
All Sifu here, I need help.
I upgrade phone from Jelly Ben jump to Lollipop (RN3) now, I notice that Lollipop do not allow write to external sd card with 3rd party apps?
I need write access to my MicroSD, is there any setting / tricks to enable this?
need to root
game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 09:03 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 24 2016, 07:05 PM)
cry.gif  This is really not good for me.... mega_shok.gif
Can I root it since still got MY warranty?
yes can root. but the process is quite troublesome sweat.gif

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 24 2016, 08:43 PM)
btw afaik there is two kind fo fingerprint sensor variant on redmi note 3..
one is goodix and another one..forgot the name lol.. and seems some got different camera sensor, aside from lcd
yup. mine is focal tech. those who have goodix will have issue with cm13. im lucky no need to install patches laugh.gif
another sensor is atmel

This post has been edited by game4life: Jul 24 2016, 09:09 PM
game4life
post Jul 24 2016, 11:45 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 24 2016, 10:41 PM)
I did root for Samsung and LG before...may be same or slightly same, I guess  blush.gif
Well, anyone can point me to the correct full guide "how to root"?

and if I root, will all my files/setting/app will gone?
yup, basically the same but you need to unlock bootloader. there are 2 ways. official and unofficial

official http://forum.xda-developers.com/redmi-note...unlock-t3423866
unofficial http://en.miui.com/thread-253680-1-1.html

rooting is easy. only the process of unlocking bootloader is quite troublesome. if im not mistaken it will wipe your data but not internal storage.

game4life
post Jul 25 2016, 01:58 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jul 25 2016, 09:06 AM)
Ok, guys, reading the previous page in this thread, many of you guys talk about the root access. For your information, I am using the MIUI 8 China Dev, and there is a build in Root Access. I do not need to install any SUperSU... It's just there and so far working fine for me. Tried with root explorer, greenify, titanium backup and everything seems working normal to me. So I dont think you need to spend all the hassle to get with SueprSu.

Anyway, i am officially unlocked. People reporting need to wait 10-14 days for the permission to unlock. But I got mine in 3 days, consider lucky? lol
Yup, china dev got built in root. But some people want to use global rom. I think flashing to china dev is the fastest way to root without unlocking bootloader
game4life
post Jul 25 2016, 05:09 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jul 25 2016, 03:59 PM)
So do you mean I cant just boot into fastboot and adb flash the recovery img of twrp? I need to "cook" before I can do all those? It's so troublesome T.T I dont wanna mess up with too complicated things. And from the link you give me. Seems like it mentioned that I need to flash the universal boot.img everytime i flash rom or OTA. awwwwww

EDIT: WEIRD!!!!! When my device is switch on in homescreen, i open up command promt from minamal adb, and type in adb devices. It can detect my device. But when I go into Fastboot mode(the Mi Bunny mode), i type in adb devices. There are no adb devices listed.... WHY!!???? sad.gif IN that case, how am i going to flash?

EDIT 2: DONE AND SOLVED. even thou adb devices found no device. I fastboot flash recovery and everything seems going well, flashed the universal boot.img as well that was built in of the Safe twrp. Gonna flash the Radon V1.6 custom kernal and give it a try : )
Use alka twrp. It will automatically flash the boot.img. no need to "cook"
Adb wont work if you are in fastboot mode. That adb devices command is when your phone is in normal mode. So that is normal.
game4life
post Jul 25 2016, 07:31 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 25 2016, 07:27 PM)
here you go. https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=44933
make sure to download the latest one

game4life posted this few pages back
+1 this is the link for the latest one https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24591020540824269

This post has been edited by game4life: Jul 25 2016, 07:31 PM
game4life
post Jul 25 2016, 08:47 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jul 25 2016, 08:35 PM)
This really work... The other ver not so good but still one buttery smooth... Now My 2gb unit surf so smooth...so no regret buying this instead of 3gb...save a few hundred... Thanks man...
Yup, it is power efficient as well compared to chrome

0.0819sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:15 PM