Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!

WendyTan
post Aug 15 2016, 09:37 AM

Hi sifus, i just got a unit from directd last week and im finding that whatsapp messages are delayed or never notify until i on the screen and open whatsapp. Than only the messages comes in.

Anyone can guide me how to solve this? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
WendyTan
post Aug 15 2016, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Aug 15 2016, 09:53 AM)
Just allow whatsapp to autostart in security app.
Thanks for reply zher4883. I checked it but by default its already allowed for whatsapp and facebook.
i'm still blur. sad.gif
WendyTan
post Aug 15 2016, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 15 2016, 10:04 AM)

if not, please also refer here for solution
http://en.miui.com/thread-197926-1-1.html
Need restart phone daily?
WendyTan
post Aug 15 2016, 10:55 AM

zher4883 tehoice i've tried the solutions but only works for a while. after stanby for a few mins its back to same. cry.gif
WendyTan
post Aug 16 2016, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:54 PM)
Very infamous issue/bugs in MIUI. The Dev tries to save the battery to the max until incoming push notifications are totally blocked.

You need to:
1) Lock the app in the background. To do this, tap recent/background app capacitive icon > long-tap or slide down WhatsApp (for MIUI 7) > tap the Lock icon (for MIUI 8 only)

2) Goto Settings > Battery & Performance > Manage app battery usage > Choose apps > tap WhatsApp > No restrictions.

I hope TS will put this info in the 1st page.
Hi azhar75, Tried this but it only will work for a while than the problem comes back again if the phone left there on standby for about 15-30 mins. I also noticed that it happens more under wifi rather than cellular. Under cellular the massages still comes in with some delay but under wifi mad.gif
WendyTan
post Aug 16 2016, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 16 2016, 09:47 AM)
Try this then...

[attachmentid=7331527]
Already check it. By default its already set always. sad.gif
WendyTan
post Aug 16 2016, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 16 2016, 10:20 AM)
Not set to always... Change to "never".