Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!

Smackers
post Jun 24 2016, 09:42 AM

657 posts

Anyone successfully flash to global rom via edl in windows 10 64bit?
Smackers
post Jun 24 2016, 09:46 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Jun 24 2016, 09:34 AM)
I saw Redmi note 3 16gb price at rm599. Mediatek model ?
The redmi 3 models first 2 on the left i think are mediatek models then 3rd and 4th are snapdragon models. 32gb mediatek and 16gb snapdragon same price perhaps.
Smackers
post Jun 24 2016, 09:47 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Jun 24 2016, 09:44 AM)
yaya MIUI is memang like that
macam a bit weird
not sure with other UI  laugh.gif
I do. anything i can help?
your set was unlocked at first or you flash even though locked?

somehow my phone detected as marshall bootloader instead of qualcomm even i have the drivers ready.
Smackers
post Jun 24 2016, 10:56 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Jun 24 2016, 10:37 AM)
your locked means ?

for the marshall bootloader, i think i get into this situation too
my suggestion is, just put your phone to fastboot mode and flash it.
Step as per my experience :
1. long press on volumn down (-) + power button till a rabbit come out on the screen (rabbit come out then u are in fastboot mode)
2. then use the fastboot_edl tools (http://en.miui.com/thread-290959-1-1.html) , follow the instruction to use.
3. after rabbit disappear, u are in EDL mode. (your phone notification light will have red light flashing)
4. run MiFlash, u should able to see COM3 ( or any other COM ) after press the refresh button
5. browse your MIUI folder path, and click flash ( remember to choose "flash all" )

hope that help
Locked means bootlader locked. When i run miflash , somehow my device serial number shows instead of COM (recognizable coz i flash samsung phones)

Also, flash all means it also clears the sd card or just it's internal storage?

Smackers
post Jun 24 2016, 05:28 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Jun 24 2016, 04:15 PM)
Anybody bought from ITRONICS MOBILE at GEMFIVE? Taking forever for them to send or give tracking no... Bought on Wednesday sad.gif
QUOTE(payaluas @ Jun 24 2016, 04:27 PM)
i buy from itronics thru gemfive too.
No problem, order on monday 5pm, receive on wednesday.

I think quite many ppl buy from them in this forum. you check V3 thread.
If you guys live in KL, just head over to neo damansara pick it up from their office.
I purchased one at 10pm and pick up item at 12.30pm the next day. Nice chaps there.
Smackers
post Jun 24 2016, 09:16 PM

657 posts

Finally completed flashing to global rom 7.3.6. Screw the preinstalled chinarom bloatwares and it's stupid advertisements. Feels great mang...
Smackers
post Jun 25 2016, 02:56 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(sco2016 @ Jun 25 2016, 02:15 PM)
does anyone ever get an ad from browser through notification?
I get ads randomly too when using phone before flashing to global rom.
Smackers
post Jun 27 2016, 03:11 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jun 27 2016, 02:50 PM)
how is the gps on this phone? i need good gps.
Using Waze on rn3 for past 3 days.so far very smooth and nice.quick gps lock.

Btw guys...any idea how to disable the spell checker?
Smackers
post Jun 27 2016, 03:42 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(terdit @ Jun 27 2016, 03:24 PM)
My sis say the GPS is better than Redmi Note 2
She compare by using both together
Redmi Note 2 GPS keep losing signal

i disable the spell check on google keyboard via Settings -> Additional Settings -> Language & input -> google keyboard -> Text Correction -> Show correction suggestion to OFF

Not sure is that u means
Spot on! Thanks alot! Really need time to sit down with the phone and play with it.
Smackers
post Jun 27 2016, 05:06 PM

657 posts

Din get that update yet...
Smackers
post Jun 28 2016, 02:19 PM

657 posts

I jelly din get 7.3.7.0 OTA. had to manually update.

7.3.7.0 Manual Update
Smackers
post Jun 28 2016, 08:52 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Jun 28 2016, 07:44 PM)
how is the update treating u? smile.gif
Feels slightly more smoother and snappier than already is before.
Smackers
post Jun 28 2016, 09:57 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 28 2016, 08:43 PM)
7.3.6 fixed wireless AC smile.gif
I straight away mi controlled my AC! Works like a charm except i cant swing the flaps up or down.

QUOTE(am3 @ Jun 28 2016, 09:10 PM)
Just order one rn3 from plazas.  Can recommend me a good casing that also protect the edges?  Preferably not expensive and look good.  Other than Ipaky any other recommendation?

There are also tempered glass choosing around rm2 in lelong.  Good?
I bought nilkin screen protector from a trader in lyn named sakurazzz .rm42 though but worth the money. but casing just a cheap tpu transparent casing.
Smackers
post Jul 5 2016, 07:39 AM

657 posts

I guess AP set is only for those who are brave enough to do flashing on the phone while i guess for those who prefer less hassle then better get the MY set.

Flashing steps are tricky and at times can be frustrating and confusing.
Personally I like trying stuffs out so getting AP set is worthwhile since got great discounts.
Smackers
post Jul 8 2016, 08:09 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 7 2016, 07:43 PM)
What's the best value tempered glass screen protector you guys can recommend for Redmi note 3 pro?
I bought a Nillkin H+ Pro 0.2mm for RM42 from a trader in lyn forum. May sound expensive when many other tempered glass are much cheaper, but it's seriously worth the money. Perfect coverage and i haven't clean the screen since installation till now.
Smackers
post Jul 8 2016, 09:37 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(bibon27 @ Jul 8 2016, 08:18 AM)
Pretty expensive, i bought my nillkin for 28 from lelong
Yours is just H edition or H+ Pro edition? Yeaps mine is pretty expensive coz i didnt want to wait for ordering online and postage.I got mine done within the same hour when I pick up my phone from Itronic.

This post has been edited by Smackers: Jul 8 2016, 09:40 AM
Smackers
post Jul 8 2016, 11:56 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 8 2016, 10:29 AM)
Did that seller apply it perfectly at MCD ? Sakuraz right?
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 8 2016, 10:57 AM)
I'm thinking of getting the one on the link below it is for 15rm and has all the same specification as the nillkin H+ pro. I think it is pointless to spend 42rm.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3974817&hl=

P.s. it is quite easy to apply.
Yeah it's applied perfectly,well it's expensive but I got it done right away instead of waiting for few days. smile.gif
Smackers
post Jul 12 2016, 04:11 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jul 12 2016, 02:18 PM)
Question:

Anyone managed to turn off whatsapp camera sound?

I didnt root my phone though. Ada method to shut off the sound ke without rooting?

I had silent the phone

Turned off media volume

Still got sound sweat.gif
You can off the camera sound from the camera app setting no? blink.gif

Mine's off and i can snap photo from whatsapp camera without sound.

At stock camera app...press and hold menu button till menu pops in.Camera sounds setting is just right there.
Smackers
post Jul 12 2016, 04:30 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Jul 12 2016, 04:19 PM)
Selfie at work issit? ahha
Curi curi snap amois kot. rclxms.gif
Smackers
post Jul 14 2016, 10:04 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Jul 14 2016, 08:56 AM)
Where to find GlobalDev MIUI8? I think it is not released yet.
I cannot find it on MIUI download page.
It's in this link. Need to scroll down a fair bit. Then look for Redmi Note 3 Qualcomm.

MIUI 8 Global Dev Rom

0.4306sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:32 PM