5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!

mansooriqbal
post Jul 29 2016, 11:19 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Jul 29 2016, 11:08 AM)
Global ROM come with Google apps,  hence the bigger size.
Yes this as well. Hence the larger file size.
mansooriqbal
post Jul 29 2016, 11:22 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jul 29 2016, 11:02 AM)
Ya, i know but at least, some developer can make some ROM and put it in XDA or something that is exclusive for english user only ma... lol
For me im usingstock rom and updting only thru ota. I have ori my set. I miss cm but im still ok with miui. Batt life is a beast. Xiaomi imo shud never consider mediate. I was sad to see the new redmi pro with x20 and x25. I wish they just stick with sd 650 or 652. I mean u get more power efficient proc and much better performace too then why use mediatek lol.
mansooriqbal
post Jul 30 2016, 10:23 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ Jul 30 2016, 10:00 AM)
Ap set right? Mine MY set
He said ori my set.

I suggest you sell when gem five voucher no more.Then you can sell it around 750+

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Jul 30 2016, 10:25 AM
mansooriqbal
post Jul 30 2016, 11:39 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 30 2016, 11:21 AM)
I did searched Gem5,  760 is AP set.
Cut 20% off that price. As voucher very common these days.
mansooriqbal
post Jul 31 2016, 02:22 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jul 31 2016, 01:06 PM)
Bought from g5, 32gb my set. 806 free 64gb sd card and tempered glass.
What brand and speed sd card? And what brand tempered glass?
mansooriqbal
post Jul 31 2016, 02:24 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 31 2016, 02:18 PM)
Eat this!
Good price but bad color haha. I hate gold.
mansooriqbal
post Jul 31 2016, 06:56 PM

2,044 posts

I have a weird problem. When i sign into public open wifi, the sign in option through browser or anything doesnt come.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 1 2016, 09:29 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Aug 1 2016, 05:03 PM)
Hi guys just need ur opinion if rm899(for case+tempered glass) a good deal? Still considering this with honor 5x...cannot decide
Redmi note 3 no brainer. Sd 650 ia better than 616. Also 4000mah batt compared to 3000mah.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 2 2016, 09:28 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 2 2016, 07:29 AM)
how's the memory speed and quality?
I need someone advise, thanks.
Not better tham samsung evo+. These free pr bundled memory card are just okayish.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 3 2016, 08:17 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Aug 3 2016, 03:53 PM)
For the first time after messy so so so much around roms and kernel, I finally found the best combo for my usage.

My combo: Nothing fancy, just MIUI8 Global Dev Official ROM 6.7.21 (6.7.29 got battery drain bug), ROOTED with temporary TWRP, so basically i have no recovery now. And remove some of the google apps that I dont use. Installed Kernel Adiutor to monitor my deep sleep state to see if everything is normal. Oh, wifi is on and off depend on my location availability.

My humble usage:
1.) Facebook (scrolling and video streaming)
2.) Instagram (scrolling and video streaming)
3.) Between (couple apps)
4.) Whatsapp (Lots of active group chat)
5.) Chrome browser
6.) Taking pic here and there and edit with snapseed then share it with my whatsapp group.

Other installed apps but less usage: Qatar Airways (my gf work in qatar airways so i need to track her arrival and things, this apps has push notification so maybe will take off some of the battery), Snapseed, Spotify, KLSE Screener, Shazam, Skype, FB Messenger. (all this apps i had restricted with miui battery optimization, except the qatar airways apps)

My result of battery life?

100-1% Battery is about 10HRS SOT. All i can say is, it's the best so far. Of course, I don't stop here, I will make this backup with TWRP Alka (which it can backup all file to have a perfect complete restore for future) before I try any other ROM in the future. All my important notification arrive in real time, i dont freeze here and there anyhow. Just as how a normal phone should function. No gaming thou.

EDIT: Sorry no screenshot, not convenient to post one due to my work place...
Nice. Maybe I will root. Next month biggrin.gif

mansooriqbal
post Aug 4 2016, 11:50 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Aug 4 2016, 08:17 AM)
So far no issue on 7.5.3 all tuning good with best sot... All time all 4g and wifi ..  use for. Fix Facebook messenger and browser can easy hit 7 hours sot and above..
I had batt drain issue then I just simply reset phone. Now all fine smile.gif
mansooriqbal
post Aug 4 2016, 03:52 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ Aug 4 2016, 02:24 PM)
reset as in reboot or factory reset?
Factory reset.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 5 2016, 11:00 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 5 2016, 06:29 AM)
I noticed that this phone gets quite warm when charging.
Is this normal?
Yes normal. Download app called Ampere. It will show u tht it is charging at high speed. I believe redminote3 has QC 1.0
mansooriqbal
post Aug 5 2016, 11:06 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Ahmad_DaDiDa @ Aug 5 2016, 10:51 AM)

me oso wanna try...but its risky..risk sim slot stuck.. unsure.gif
Can do that if you desperately need to use both sims n microsd. But do it with patience and concentration. Sure boleh.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 5 2016, 11:37 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Aug 5 2016, 11:35 AM)
the charger rated at 5V/2A
when charging at idle, then phone recorded input charging at ~1800mA

so, its more faster charging than normal phone that got rated 1000mA biggrin.gif
they dont support QC because they need to pay Qualcomm for this licence even tho the SD650 is supported.
Wah mine only max reach till 1670mah. Lol.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 6 2016, 05:40 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Aug 6 2016, 02:27 PM)
[attachmentid=7263999]

anyone know how to disable this system apps from running when I am using data? it uses a lot of my data

[attachmentid=7264050]

i have disable the 'android system' if using mobile data  long ago but it is still running with the red circle icon beside it.  i wonder if my data is being used or not
Fyi system apps also consist of YouTube. Maybe you streaming a lot 0on mobile data?
mansooriqbal
post Aug 6 2016, 11:13 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 2 2016, 07:29 AM)
how's the memory speed and quality?
I need someone advise, thanks.
I prefer Samsung evo+. This one is just okayish.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 8 2016, 06:26 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(nbi @ Aug 8 2016, 04:45 PM)
any hardware different between import set and local set?

one shop seller said that local set has more reliable 4g connection. true?
Con sellers haha. But true sometimes got buyers they believe everything they hear.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 9 2016, 01:09 PM

2,044 posts

http://www.bbc.com/news/technology-37005226

Any Insight on this ? My phone has 3 vulnerabilities.
mansooriqbal
post Aug 10 2016, 02:48 PM

2,044 posts

Btw guys. With the latest OTA I notice the battery saving goes to standard automatically. Please turn it off again as with standard the battery drains more.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0899sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:36 PM