137 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!

activexxx
post Aug 11 2016, 11:42 AM

445 posts

I got a very specific requirement: dual SIM with 4G and 3G. Cannot be 4G and 2G because Singapore phasing out 2G next year. Any idea if this model support?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 11 2016, 11:58 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(activexxx @ Aug 11 2016, 11:42 AM)
I got a very specific requirement: dual SIM with 4G and 3G. Cannot be 4G and 2G because Singapore phasing out 2G next year. Any idea if this model support?
Dual 4G LTE
ralfmars83
post Aug 11 2016, 11:59 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Aug 11 2016, 11:10 AM)
is really too fast lor.
last time redmi note series and redmi note 2 series about 1 year apart.
this redmi note 3 and note 4 is just about 6 months
how many model samseng launched per year? if Xiaomi is fast, samseng is fast n furious.
They all want good business...u dun launch, u will left behind.
RN3 out with SD650. Now samseng launch A9 Pro with SD652. Of course Xiaomi want to compete with that also.
dewill
post Aug 11 2016, 12:17 PM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Aug 11 2016, 11:59 AM)
how many model samseng launched per year? if Xiaomi is fast, samseng is fast n furious.
They all want good business...u dun launch, u will left behind.
RN3 out with SD650. Now samseng launch A9 Pro with SD652. Of course Xiaomi want to compete with that also.
somehow, i dun think they compete with samseng.
they more competing with Apple in terms of design and product.
they follow until the extend of the method of product launching.

unfortunately, rn3 is a product design problem. can foresee they will fix it.
but they choose to stop rn3 and launch upgraded of rn3 to rn4 and use available components which is 652.
activexxx
post Aug 11 2016, 12:24 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Aug 11 2016, 12:17 PM)

but they choose to stop rn3 and launch upgraded of rn3 to rn4 and use available components which is 652.
may i know what is the product design issue for RN3?
ralfmars83
post Aug 11 2016, 12:25 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Aug 11 2016, 12:17 PM)

they all phone manufacturer..they all compete with each other...not at all fronts...but yeah against each other...
i owned RN3...i have no problem with them launching RN4...this is similar with launching RN2,RN3 MTK and then RN3 Qualcomm. U want it, just get it, u want to wait, just wait.
sagethesausage
post Aug 11 2016, 01:17 PM

657 posts

I'm using Xiaomi.eu rom. I can't upload pictures from my phone to websites like Facebook, imgur, etc. Whenever I try to choose a picture to upload, it says choose an action, then when I tap documents, screen goes black one second then go back to chrome browser.

Anyone having the same issue?
cougar richard
post Aug 11 2016, 01:51 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Aug 11 2016, 11:41 AM)
yes. if it doesnt work, flash to china dev.

you can temporarily boot into twrp using fastboot command and flash supersu but i doubt incremental ota will still work. because the system has been modified.
If flash to china dev then flash back to stable global, the bootloader status is still unlock?

If incremental update does not work then I will just stick to .zip flash. MIUI .zip flash to update is available to download right? XDA or Mi forum?
game4life
post Aug 11 2016, 01:59 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Aug 11 2016, 01:51 PM)
If flash to china dev then flash back to stable global, the bootloader status is still unlock?

If incremental update does not work then I will just stick to .zip flash. MIUI .zip flash to update is available to download right? XDA or Mi forum?
Yup, it wont relock.

Rom can be downloaded from miui website http://en.miui.com/extra.php?mod=rom/downl...r=301&mobile=no

GameSky
post Aug 11 2016, 03:05 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Aug 11 2016, 01:51 PM)

use alka twrp or cofface twrp to have it patch boot.img automatically.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/redmi-note...twrps-t3406708/

This post has been edited by GameSky: Aug 11 2016, 03:06 PM
cougar richard
post Aug 11 2016, 03:58 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Aug 11 2016, 01:59 PM)
Yup, it wont relock.

Rom can be downloaded from miui website http://en.miui.com/extra.php?mod=rom/downl...r=301&mobile=no
I saw Qualcomm Global and Qualcomm China from the link given. I suppose I can only change to Qualcomm China Developer ROM before proceed with unlocking and then flash back the Qualcomm Global Stable that I want right?
cougar richard
post Aug 11 2016, 04:04 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 11 2016, 03:05 PM)
use alka twrp or cofface twrp to have it patch boot.img automatically.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/redmi-note...twrps-t3406708/
Cofface TWRP allow unlocked bootloader with ROOT getting OTA update?

GameSky
post Aug 11 2016, 04:06 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Aug 11 2016, 03:58 PM)
I saw Qualcomm Global and Qualcomm China from the link given. I suppose I can only change to Qualcomm China Developer ROM before proceed with unlocking and then flash back the Qualcomm Global Stable that I want right?
prerequisite to unlock bootloader is using china qualcomm developer rom.. after you unlocked, just flash cofface twrp, then flash global rom, with supersu if you want to root.

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Aug 11 2016, 04:04 PM)
Cofface TWRP allow unlocked bootloader with ROOT getting OTA update?
by rooting you mean via supersu flash? if so, full rom update each time got a new update.
stingray1059
post Aug 11 2016, 06:10 PM

28 posts

fly gps cant work with redmi note 3.. im tired of walking just to catch pokemons.
cougar richard
post Aug 11 2016, 07:25 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 11 2016, 04:06 PM)
prerequisite to unlock bootloader is using china qualcomm developer rom.. after you unlocked, just flash cofface twrp, then flash global rom, with supersu if you want to root.
by rooting you mean via supersu flash? if so, full rom update each time got a new update.
Okay, so let me list down steps.

1. Change from global Rom straight to China Qualcomm dev Rom
2. Unlock bootloader
3. Flash twrp, be it kenzo or coffee or alka
4. Flash super su zip using twrp
5. Flash Qualcomm global stable zip via twrp

Then I am all fine?

If I were to update miui version I will have to flash zip from eu.miui.com where the link given by bro above regardless of whatever version of twrp I installed right? There will no longer be OTA update for such setup right?
GameSky
post Aug 11 2016, 08:40 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Aug 11 2016, 07:25 PM)
Okay, so let me list down steps.

1. Change from global Rom straight to China Qualcomm dev Rom
2. Unlock bootloader
3. Flash twrp, be it kenzo or coffee or alka
4. Flash super su zip using twrp
5. Flash Qualcomm global stable zip via twrp

Then I am all fine?

If I were to update miui version I will have to flash zip from eu.miui.com where the link given by bro above regardless of whatever version of twrp I installed right? There will no longer be OTA update for such setup right?
#2. you will need unlock tool with sms authorization if your mi account still new tho

Im using miui eu atm, smooth and les bloat
SUSgogo2
post Aug 11 2016, 10:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(stingray1059 @ Aug 11 2016, 06:10 PM)
fly gps cant work with redmi note 3..  im tired of walking just to catch pokemons.
you're too fat. need to exercise more. cool2.gif
nexona88
post Aug 11 2016, 11:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 11 2016, 10:55 PM)
you're too fat. need to exercise more. cool2.gif
lolz so bad of u devil.gif laugh.gif
cougar richard
post Aug 12 2016, 05:38 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 11 2016, 08:40 PM)
#2. you will need unlock tool with sms authorization if your mi account still new tho

Im using miui eu atm, smooth and les bloat
Yes. Gotten sms yest. Where is that eu miui rom?
EroS
post Aug 12 2016, 07:24 AM

2,902 posts

QUOTE(stingray1059 @ Aug 11 2016, 06:10 PM)
fly gps cant work with redmi note 3..  im tired of walking just to catch pokemons.
It works with android 6.0 & above.

137 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:06 PM