Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!

soulz69
post Jul 20 2016, 01:35 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

you can put lock toggle as apps at screen and touch it to lock phone.
find it at widgets then toggles.

This post has been edited by soulz69: Jul 20 2016, 01:36 PM
soulz69
post Jul 21 2016, 02:14 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jul 21 2016, 01:32 PM)
Wow, finally im back to lyn with my new Redmi note 3 SD. anyway, i'm on 6.7.14 and I cant wait to update for tomorrow 6.7.21. Anyone here chasing the weekly like me? hahahaha....

Anyway, I would like to know how much SOT you guys got from 100-0? For me, I always charge when it goes down to 10% or so. but from that I roughly estimate my SOT wonder around 6.5hrs to 7hrs.
mostly playing games and on wifi.
8 hours SOT.
using miui 7.3.7.0

This post has been edited by soulz69: Jul 21 2016, 02:15 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
soulz69
post Jul 21 2016, 02:42 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jul 21 2016, 02:27 PM)
Wow, thats insane to get 8 hours... not sure why I dont get that much of SOT. do you set anything else? I tried once to battery optimize and make "Restiction" under the Battery saving option, I control some of the build in apps, like Mi Store, Mi Voice, Mi Pass, Mi Wallet....etc etc.... but not sure why end up my whatsapp dont get real time push notification. No matter how I set it back, it just wont works. End up i reset my phone to factory default and wipe everything off and set up everything fresh... then only push notification happen. Since then I do not dare to touch any of those "optimization" Mi has to offer... All i did is set Whatsapp under battery saving option to "No restriction", Auto start allowed, and recent menu locked, the rest is default.
battery saver and schedule whatever it is, is off.
under Battery>Manage apps battery usage, the power saving modes also off.
only on the Permission>Autostart only i choose what apps that i want to autostart.
if whatsApp need to put it on in the autostart to get notification tho iinm.
other than that, all settings are default even in developer options.
soulz69
post Jul 21 2016, 07:33 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(lamkafeira @ Jul 21 2016, 07:16 PM)
Is that a bleach game?
yes.
bleach game.
bleach brave souls the game name.
soulz69
post Jul 22 2016, 08:11 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(lamkafeira @ Jul 22 2016, 12:37 AM)
Did you install it through apk? Play store says it's not available in your country sad.gif google racist
ya through apk.
the game not yet available for our country tho.
thats the only way to install it.
soulz69
post Jul 22 2016, 10:22 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:05 AM)
Sorry guys... how to check whether the unit is local warranty or not. Seller say yes but no thorus sticker in the box...

Please advice
u can email xiaomi malaysia and give your phone imei to them to check
email: service.my@xiaomi.com

or call their hotline services.
available 9am to 6pm.
no: 1-800-281-182/015-4840-7777

usually local set comes with 3 pin adapter plug for charging.

mine also no thorus sticker but local set.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by soulz69: Jul 22 2016, 10:23 AM
soulz69
post Jul 22 2016, 10:15 PM

1,972 posts

is MIUI take back their 7.5.3.0 global stable update?
before this i got the notification and don't bother update it.
now its gone.
when i check the update nothing appear.
just 7.3.7.0 is the latest.
biggrin.gif sweat.gif
soulz69
post Jul 22 2016, 10:17 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jul 22 2016, 09:53 PM)
I don't know why my Redmi Note 3 keep pop up error message "find device closed unexpectedly"

Anyone knows what might trigger this issue?

I'm on 7.3.7 , and had reboot the device few times already yet still encounter same issue
never happen to me tho.
maybe the apps gg edy.
XD
soulz69
post Jul 22 2016, 10:33 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:22 PM)
I dont know which apps or process caused this

mad.gif

Dah la internet macam sialan ini malam ranting.gif
cari dekat installed apps dalam settings.
dekat tab All, nama apps dia Find device.
kalau root boleh disable.
soulz69
post Jul 22 2016, 10:43 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Jul 22 2016, 10:35 PM)
Oh i see

Any thoughts why this app suddenly force close?

I didnt root my phone so only have option "force stop" je sweat.gif
weird problem tho.
don't know what is the cause.
maybe need to factory reset or reflash rom.

I was having this problem from yesterday till today and I also realized my WhatsApp message got delayed until I have to go into WhatsApp in order for the messages to come in. Restarted the phone, same issue.

Then what I did was I went to Updater, click on "Download latest ROM" and for no reason it stated downloading but there was no update actually. After done, phone got restarted and everything is now GOOD!

Try and see if this work. Just sharing on happened on me and how I overcame it.

http://en.miui.com/thread-273359-2-1.html
soulz69
post Jul 23 2016, 12:58 PM

1,972 posts

i got the update notification before but tak sempat update.
it had been taken down and its gone.
i just lulz.

This post has been edited by soulz69: Jul 23 2016, 12:58 PM
soulz69
post Jul 26 2016, 09:56 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(blvckskvll @ Jul 26 2016, 09:47 AM)
Hi guys.. Im a new RN3 user here. Bought it few days ago.  rclxms.gif

So far so good with the phone..

Just sometimes problem with the WiFi icon when connected to WiFi and mobile data on and off automatically (i think resolved this by googling to force stop MI Drop apps)

So today i received a notification on rebooting the phone to MIUI V7.5.3.0.LHOMIDE

How can I get the latest MIUI version or should i stick with this one?
congrats on new phone. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
MIUI v7.5.3.0 is the latest stable rom.
if you don't want pening pening, just stick with global stable version.
if you want to try the latest MIUI, got developer rom and miui 8 global beta.

soulz69
post Jul 26 2016, 03:36 PM

1,972 posts

many report about 7.5.3.0 update.
anyone that had been updated to v7.5.3.0 can test whether the problem report occur at your phone?
see the report below:

http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=bugfeedba...id=1&con=&pid=0

soulz69
post Jul 27 2016, 09:28 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jul 27 2016, 09:19 AM)
That's expensive. Onegadgetdotcom is much more cheaper....lol
that price is for original local set.
for sure more expensive tho.
AP set much more cheaper.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
soulz69
post Jul 27 2016, 09:37 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Jul 27 2016, 09:32 AM)
Is superbuy reliable? Never bought anything from them before
got several people from here buy from superbuy.
and also base on review, it quite reliable tho.
soulz69
post Jul 27 2016, 09:48 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Jul 27 2016, 09:45 AM)
Doesn't seem to  be working. Is it the voucher CITIBABY?  hmm.gif
Thanks for the reply. Might try buy from them if can get the 20% discount. hehe
20% is a lot tho plus it is original local set.
happy shopping rclxms.gif

soulz69
post Jul 27 2016, 09:57 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Jul 27 2016, 09:52 AM)
Too bad the 20% code not working for me. haha
omo. really?
thats too bad. sweat.gif
soulz69
post Jul 27 2016, 11:23 AM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 27 2016, 11:19 AM)
Where to check in kernel?
in about phone.
tap the kernel version.
soulz69
post Jul 27 2016, 02:04 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 27 2016, 12:29 PM)
I mean where is the fingerprint info inside kernel
if you mean the vendor name.
inside software version.
at TP Version.
soulz69
post Jul 28 2016, 02:10 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Jul 28 2016, 01:57 PM)
Guys... Need help... After update to the latest firmware, all the message received through wassap and telegram only came in once i open the apps.... anyone having this problem...?

My MIUI Version :
MIUI Global 7.5 | Stable
7.5.3.0(LHOMIDE)
put the apps on in autostart inside security apps>permission.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0781sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:33 PM