Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Club V5, Now with MIUI 8 woohoo!!

alucard89
post Jul 8 2016, 02:05 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Jul 8 2016, 01:38 PM)
bricked oredi  bye.gif  how to unlock liao
Still can go to fastboot mode? Then it's still salvageable

http://en.miui.com/thread-290959-1-1.html
alucard89
post Jul 9 2016, 06:33 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Jul 8 2016, 10:43 PM)
Not enough storage is available to process this command.(0x80070008; Max buffer sector is 256)

Tried unbricking and this error came out. Aiyo mati anak already so stress
Are you using miflash on windows 10?
Maybe you can try switching to a different pc with w7 64bit instead, that's what I did when miflash got weird error on w10
alucard89
post Jul 9 2016, 11:25 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jul 9 2016, 10:59 AM)
I see. Thanks for the input. Another question. Does the phone support quick charge? How about Marshmallow update?
Technically the chipset supports qc3.0, however xiaomi didn't include the hardware for it. Official mm still not released yet, i think had some fingerprint issues. But there's already custom mm roms out there
alucard89
post Jul 11 2016, 02:35 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 11 2016, 11:51 AM)
3 - bluetooth is known issue afaik.

also,which cm you're using?

do check on
> does after flashing cm13 it will relock bootloader?
It's more towards flashing back to official/unofficial miui rom that gets your bootloader relocked again
Like what happened to my phone, so only use miflash to restore back miui
alucard89
post Jul 14 2016, 10:29 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jul 14 2016, 05:28 PM)
anyone sometime received push ad notification from miui browser?
Even on xiaomi.eu rom still got browser ads notifcation
I just disabled it
alucard89
post Jul 14 2016, 10:37 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Jul 14 2016, 04:50 PM)
Just googled around and found many confusing articles. Do we need to unlock bootloader to flash CM and how to do it? I see have to request from xiaomi to do it?

anyone can enlighten or gip link to an easy to use guide?
If you don't wanna wait for unlock approval can use unofficial unlock method, works instantly

http://en.miui.com/thread-253680-1-1.html

The catch is that you can't flash xiaomi roms using twrp otherwise it might relock your bootloader and you phone won't boot properly after that. So only use miflash to flash xiaomi roms

Then again, that still happened to my phone even though the phone is unlocked with official method. Still not sure if it was custom recovery related or other issues
alucard89
post Jul 20 2016, 12:41 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 20 2016, 12:35 AM)
other case  cool2.gif
[attachmentid=7124217]
Mind sharing the link where you got them?

alucard89
post Jul 20 2016, 10:56 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 20 2016, 01:16 AM)
Thanks, mtk and pro version of rn3 pretty much the same size right?
alucard89
post Jul 20 2016, 04:05 PM

4,454 posts

Guys, does the official redmi note 3 flip case support wake screen on/off?
alucard89
post Jul 20 2016, 04:55 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 20 2016, 01:16 AM)
Bought the calculator, nokia and a camera design. Looks maximum retro-ish biggrin.gif
Thanks again for the link
alucard89
post Jul 20 2016, 05:15 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 20 2016, 05:10 PM)
wah, so fast...haha
got another design, pretty nice...like see inner smartphone without back cover
Sounds like you need to replace the back cover with a transparent one. Reminds me of those transparent iphones where you can see the circuit and everything.
alucard89
post Aug 8 2016, 09:22 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 8 2016, 08:23 PM)
just a quick question here. hope can advice..

bought a china version of redmi note 3 but found that its full of weird apps & tons of pop up ads. so decided to install the local/global version which come with our local set.

question is, do I need to unlock anything first or can I just simply do it using the Mi PC Suite (MiPhone Manager)?

Basically plan to download the latest global ROM here (http://en.miui.com/download-301.html) and flash it using Mi PC Suite.

Any advice?
Not necessary to unlock, but you'll need to use edl method to flash global rom for locked bootloaders.

alucard89
post Aug 12 2016, 11:01 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 10 2016, 11:03 PM)
i always get gps not found appear when play pokemon. anyone know how to fix this?
Maybe need to allow location permission for pokemon go in security app?
alucard89
post Aug 15 2016, 09:43 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 15 2016, 09:07 PM)
Any idea whether these RN3 vendors (AZMMOBILE, MOBILESOLUTION, ITRONICMOBILE n GTRONIC) supplied sets with Gloabal-ROM?

The processor for the Imported-set is Processor-Mediatek MT6795 Helio X10 not Snapdragon.
Check the details page and see which chip it's listed (on gemfive, lazada) before buying it
Most of the imported sets are snapdragon models now

You can always flash it back to global rom/ rom with chinese apps/features removed (xiaomi.eu roms/smiui)
alucard89
post Aug 16 2016, 06:30 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 16 2016, 05:18 PM)
i just bought an import set from lazada. After discount, it's around RM620. Compared to malaysia set after all the discounts, it's like 850. I am saving like RM200 bucks which is a huge difference. The supplier also flash the rom  to global version. Only charger brick is china version which need a converter.

Not worth getting local set which have no stock and all resellers selling at RM950+.

BTW, is the mi note 3 fastboot locked? I want to flash to miui 8.

Which method should I use?

system method
recovery method
fastboot method
1) Use this method if you don't wanna wait for unlock approval which I also used.

http://en.miui.com/thread-253680-1-1.html

2) Request unlock approval from xiaomi, might take >7 days. Remember to flash developer rom to avoid any issues when unlocking officially.

alucard89
post Aug 17 2016, 12:57 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Aug 16 2016, 11:52 PM)
help, can someone clear me up ?

tonight I almost buying Redmi Note 3 Pro AP unit, but the salesman advise me NOT to buy AP version because of the GPS issue, he added not to buy most AP unit of xiaomi products due GPS problem. He also said the AP use different antenna GPS & band for works China PRC location. If the phone using outside of China the GPS will have problem, I think this kinda absurd because GPS was directly to satellite without telco band interruption.. right ? does the GPS problem occur on both Mediatek & Qualcomm variant or all AP /import version ?

was the SD650 version was only for international version ?  does the Google Playstore ready / preinstalled out of the box ?

Sounds bullcrap to me
I've tried both mtk & snapdragon and the gps works fine

Yes,

Global rom should already have gapps preinstalled, if it's china rom can still install gapps easily or flash back to global rom
alucard89
post Aug 17 2016, 02:04 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Aug 17 2016, 01:08 AM)
acknowledge
btw do you buy the AP or local set unit ? how long your warranty cover ?

hey thanks mate,  thumbsup.gif
I've bought both sets
AP set on 12 month warranty by of the shop in Gemfive, forgot which one already sweat.gif

0.0748sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 AM