Also, are there any disadvantages in doing so, compared to connecting the Wii to a TV? Please advise
Thank you.
Playing Wii on a monitor
Jan 15 2007, 04:59 PM, updated 19y ago
1,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hello there. I was thinking of getting a Wii and hooking it up to a regular 17" LCD monitor. Will any VGA box work or is there a need for specialised equipment?
Also, are there any disadvantages in doing so, compared to connecting the Wii to a TV? Please advise Thank you. |
Jan 16 2007, 12:36 AM
My monitor standard one nia. Only one d-sub. That's why need to invest in vga box, but will any standard box work?
Jan 16 2007, 03:52 PM
Bo bian lor, budget/space constraints don't allow for a monitor plus a tv. Apart from it being small, any other limitations? (like say.. the sensor acts up for some reason..)
Jan 17 2007, 01:04 AM
Aiyoh, I think my room wall to wall baru 3 metre nia lol.
Was thinking of giving it maybe 1-2 metres distance between monitor and playing area. What'll happen if I play within 1-2 metres? Cannot detect the controller? |
Jan 17 2007, 06:39 PM
I've checked the dimensions, the length of the sensor should fit nice on the monitor, but just worried that it might be too fat.
One thing though, my LCD has a native resolution of 1280x1024 and I don't think the Wii runs at that reso? How will things look on it? |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:35 PM |