5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Hyundai Veloster Turbo

Kendall
post Jun 21 2016, 01:16 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(andrealiew @ Jun 21 2016, 01:13 PM)
wow nt bad, but i really rarely saw 208 gtis, whr do most of the owners stay?

im in klang valley area btw
Kiki the steering lock own one. You can ask her.
I think got people posted her details when she was famous last time.
daijoubu
post Jun 21 2016, 01:17 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 21 2016, 01:13 PM)
Ohh that day got tv interview right, i remember one of you guys highlighting the issue of road hoggers..

I usually join McClubz and NoEqual/TGTR drive...
Ooh wasn't involved with that, so I am not aware smile.gif. Nice, where do you guys usually drive?

QUOTE(andrealiew @ Jun 21 2016, 01:13 PM)
wow nt bad, but i really rarely saw 208 gtis, whr do most of the owners stay?

im in klang valley area btw
Majority are in KV and Northen (PG, SP). We have 1 or 2 from east coast as well as Johor smile.gif.
It is hard to spot GTis somemtimes because from far they look like the standard 208 3 door. Only if you can spot the differences you can tell from far.
seventwo
post Jun 21 2016, 01:17 PM

722 posts

ayam saw early in the morning when wanna go work just now. dun care how fast it can go, but we still stuck at the traffic jammed.. ohwaii
Boy96
post Jun 21 2016, 01:19 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jun 21 2016, 01:17 PM)
Ooh wasn't involved with that, so I am not aware smile.gif. Nice, where do you guys usually drive?
Since its a public touge session, usually ulu yam-genting je. Last session we had around 170 cars joined
Fasha1993
post Jun 21 2016, 01:20 PM

55 posts

i can suggest u.. vw golf r 2014.
daijoubu
post Jun 21 2016, 01:21 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(seventwo @ Jun 21 2016, 01:17 PM)
ayam saw early in the morning when wanna go work just now. dun care how fast it can go, but we still stuck at the traffic jammed.. ohwaii
This statement is quite stupid. Its like saying, I don't care how big a house is, but we still stay in Malaysia laugh.gif.
But if one gets a sportscar just to commute from A to B and gets nothing out of the drive at all, then yes you can say that. It is all about matching requirements.

Which brings us back to the most important question, what does TS wants for his 200k?
A status symbol? Get a beemer or merc 2nd hand.
A comfortable car? Get a large sedan.
A really fast car? Get second hand japanese sports car, etc
A handling car? Get a hot hatch, etc

Really depends on what TS wants smile.gif
daijoubu
post Jun 21 2016, 01:22 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 21 2016, 01:19 PM)
Since its a public touge session, usually ulu yam-genting je. Last session  we had around 170 cars joined
Yikes, that is massive thumbup.gif! Great once in a while but not so if the goal is to get a proper drive biggrin.gif
SUSandrealiew
post Jun 21 2016, 03:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jun 21 2016, 01:17 PM)
Majority are in KV and Northen (PG, SP). We have 1 or 2 from east coast as well as Johor smile.gif.
It is hard to spot GTis somemtimes because from far they look like the standard 208 3 door. Only if you can spot the differences you can tell from far.
i see, yeah i noe GTI got 3 doors n the GTI word behind, but really very rarely seen any of them, most of the 208 r the 5 door version
lol~
post Jun 21 2016, 03:39 PM

365 posts

no love for ford focus RS? sad.gif
vans1088
post Jun 21 2016, 04:00 PM

93 posts

Get Volvo v40 T5 Drive E

2.0 litre turbocharged Drive E engine ( Volvo's own) mated to Aisin 8 speed torque converter
245 bhp
350 Nm
0-100km/h in 6.3s

That's the numbers you want. Premium, sporty, handles well, safety 5 -star, 5year warranty, 5 year oncall sevice. On top of it all, a sexy looking hatch.

all that for RM193k. can't get a better deal.

budak minyak
post Jun 21 2016, 04:04 PM

257 posts

lol rm200k wanna buy a korean car...forget it bro..u can get way better car than that....mercedes a250, lexus ct200h, vw golf, or even the new civic turbo...
MonsterPips
post Jun 21 2016, 04:15 PM

332 posts

Ds5
seventwo
post Jun 21 2016, 04:16 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jun 21 2016, 01:21 PM)
This statement is quite stupid. Its like saying, I don't care how big a house is, but we still stay in Malaysia laugh.gif.
But if one gets a sportscar just to commute from A to B and gets nothing out of the drive at all, then yes you can say that. It is all about matching requirements.

Which brings us back to the most important question, what does TS wants for his 200k?

ayam duncare but seems u butthurt? ohwai~~ brows.gif
TSXsence
post Jun 21 2016, 04:42 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jun 21 2016, 01:21 PM)

Handling car, does it mean better handling ?lol

paskal
post Jun 21 2016, 04:58 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(vans1088 @ Jun 21 2016, 04:00 PM)
Get Volvo v40 T5 Drive E

2.0 litre turbocharged Drive E engine ( Volvo's own) mated to Aisin 8 speed torque converter
245 bhp
350 Nm
0-100km/h in 6.3s

That's the numbers you want. Premium, sporty, handles well, safety 5 -star, 5year warranty, 5 year oncall sevice. On top of it all, a sexy looking hatch.

all that for RM193k. can't get a better deal.
China car.

Is not conti. Conti > all
xiper
post Jun 21 2016, 05:25 PM

13 posts

below 200k performance car got tons of choices instead of this Veloster Turbo

New Conti: Fiesta ST, 208 GTI, CLIO RS
Used/Recon Conti: Golf GTI, Focus ST, Megane RS, A250

Used/Recon Jap: FD2R, WRX STI, Mazda 3 MPS, Evo 10

Else you u may also consider sedan/coupe like used 328i, A4/A5 2.0T Quattro
daijoubu
post Jun 21 2016, 05:57 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jun 21 2016, 04:42 PM)
Handling car, does it mean better handling ?lol
Yup, certain cars have better handling characteristics that appeal to drivers that prefers agility vs power.
stargamer
post Jun 21 2016, 06:00 PM

282 posts

Camry hybrid
FirstOne
post Jun 21 2016, 06:11 PM

168 posts

Scirocco R 190k new
vans1088
post Jun 21 2016, 10:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jun 21 2016, 04:58 PM)
China car.

Is not conti. Conti > all
The V40 is not made in China, you dumbass. The tech is still 100% Swede.

So with your logic people shouldn't be buying Jag's as well since it's indian owned? LEL.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0170sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:38 AM