Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V1, Turbo kick in yo...

loneboy62
post Jun 21 2016, 10:03 AM

337 posts

V car plate when would it start for bidding?
loneboy62
post Jun 21 2016, 10:54 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 21 2016, 10:52 AM)
My SA gave me these. 1.8 version tho

[attachmentid=6899170][attachmentid=6899171]

But you can see the difference in colour for Lunar Silver & Modern Steel
Silver is very nice.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 09:41 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 23 2016, 09:24 AM)
Also did anyone collected black coloured civic, any pics ?
Suggested you go showroom to take a look, it is metalic black but not very shinny those type. Most of the show room is using either black or red as show room car and white for test drive.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 09:54 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 23 2016, 09:46 AM)
Sad case the showroom that I went uses white and also red. Just asking in advance, coz I have booked black colour but kinda impatient. Hehehe.
ic...I have taken some photos, let me see how to upload.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:02 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(kljy17 @ Jun 23 2016, 09:50 AM)
same here, it seems like none of the showroom i know has black. how long is the waiting list for black? i was told it is in september even though i booked mine in may.
Here you go

loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:06 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 23 2016, 10:02 AM)
Seriously September. It's supposed to be quite fast.
My SA promised I can get it before raya.
Thx buddy.
As long as you like it. The two branches I went, they told me Black has 2 more units on 1st week of July are available now. I think won't be that long. The real long waiting is the White and Red color, most of the branches no stock for these two.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:07 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 23 2016, 10:06 AM)
click add reply
there is attachment button
Thanks. Just uploaded.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:11 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(kljy17 @ Jun 23 2016, 10:09 AM)
which branch did you go to?
Seremban2 and PJ.
OKR and Selayang seems longer waiting list.
Actually I went to 4 branches to compare the second hand resale price for my old car so end up travel around so many places.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:18 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 23 2016, 10:16 AM)
seems so shiny
It has coating already, for black must have coating only nice as the default come without the coating is a bit boring.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:20 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jun 23 2016, 10:17 AM)
Which showroom have this black?
This one taken in PJ, they still have two more units last few days, now you gonna ask. White and Red have all gone.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:32 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 23 2016, 10:22 AM)
they apply coating for showroom model?
Ya, that is why look shinny, I saw the previous model before coating not so shinny.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 10:34 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(kljy17 @ Jun 23 2016, 10:22 AM)
which showroom in PJ in particular? there are so many Honda showroom in PJ bro.
Sumber Auto. If you don't know anyone I recommend you not to go there, they are very particular about customer so you gonna see their LCLY face sometimes. My friend kena once last round so he feels very angry.
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 02:37 PM

337 posts

For those features like LaneWatch I think for budget wise to remove that is ok. For rain sensor, it does not cost much, that is a basic feature these days, it should be included. Foldable onot, for bicycle is quite useful but I tested even it is not foldable, it can keep one bicycle into boot, so for me is enough.

Even though it would not be a decision maker for buyers, but it definitely can boost the profile of civic if they provided that.

loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 03:08 PM

337 posts

By the way, is Civic comes with Auto lock when press the break pad?
loneboy62
post Jun 23 2016, 03:14 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Jun 23 2016, 03:12 PM)
Yes, you can adjust when you want it to lock / unlock!

You can set it to lock at certain speeds, or lock when you shift from P
Thank you very much. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
loneboy62
post Jun 24 2016, 03:53 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 24 2016, 02:49 PM)
also the issues US owner facing. note that not everyone facing the same issue

http://hondacivicproblems.com/log/
New stuffs always come with unexpected scenarios, just get Honda few months to figure out and solved all the problems. Hope this wouldnt happen to others.
loneboy62
post Jun 25 2016, 09:10 PM

337 posts

Anyone can share your interest rate and how many years and amount for the loan?
loneboy62
post Jun 27 2016, 03:18 PM

337 posts

My Honda SA told me usually the coating is do it for expensive car. He said for Honda it does not require. hahaha...
loneboy62
post Jun 27 2016, 05:32 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 27 2016, 05:25 PM)
Should organize a TT soon I guess.

just curious what is the longest waiting period you guys facing for this civic, and did anyone booked black 1.8 variant.
1.8L a bit long, according to SA needs to wait 1 month+. 1.5 mostly 2 weeks already got their car now.
loneboy62
post Jun 27 2016, 05:37 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 27 2016, 05:34 PM)
huh
kah motor chan sow lin needs 3 months  rclxub.gif
So good business? other branches not so busy also, manage to secure a unit deliver on July 11th, depends V plate ready. I still wait for the V plate start tendering.

0.2058sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:53 PM