Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V1, Turbo kick in yo...

andrekua2
post Jun 28 2016, 11:14 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Jun 28 2016, 10:53 PM)
what is door protection film??
QUOTE(Sanity @ Jun 28 2016, 10:56 PM)
SA says some protection for the door edges and surface behind the door handle. Haven seen the real thing tho.
Maybe this?

andrekua2
post Jul 1 2016, 01:11 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 1 2016, 12:43 PM)
I owned civic 8gen b4. Yes the suspension dound on that model was real & serious issue when 1st launched in 2006. I had all the bushes replaced under warranty but the sound was bck a month later but reduced till I sold the car ~2011.

I test drove this new civic turbo last weekend & happy wth the improved suspension & the power/ torque. Too bad the engibe sound is much louder now & the road noise is actually bad.

I hv used MC5 b4 on my recetly sold sonata yf before I decided to scale downed to silverstone atlantis v7 tyres. Once switched from mc5 to v7, i can feel the immediate softer ride on v7 & quieter road noises.

MC5 us indeed overated tyres and I will not recommend at all
Some people dont really care about suspension sound or didnt notice it at all. In fact, all Honda B segment have this sound. I personally think its the absorber, although I never bother to get it checked. I had once replaced my previous vios with Asahi absorber and it plays the same knocking sound when going over those slowing down yellow lines or uneven roads.
andrekua2
post Jul 1 2016, 01:13 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 1 2016, 01:05 PM)
Yes im not happy with the tyre noise as well. Dry grip is good but if its tis noisy when its brand new I can imagine how noisy it will get as it wears.

I'm considering trading in for either Michelin Primacy 3 ST or Pilot Sport 3.
PS3 is expensive and would not last. It is indeed much quieter than most tires even at 3mm thread depth.
andrekua2
post Jul 1 2016, 07:35 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(bernard79 @ Jul 1 2016, 01:17 PM)
If you taken good care of the tire pressure and routine alignment, this donut could easily last about 60K km.. Don't you think this is quite lasting? at least thread wear 320 above.  currently, stock 18 inch tires on my accord 2.4...
I'm currently doing about 30k and already at the safety line. I never had a performance tires that would exceed 40k.
andrekua2
post Jul 1 2016, 07:45 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(93126668 @ Jul 1 2016, 01:28 PM)
Agree PS 3 is good for civic, I'd been using that ever since for my Civic...

Recently itchy heart tot wanna try other brand, but my tyre supplier keep saying will regret for a long PS 3 fans...

Any comment?
Nothing. I'm also wanna change tires for my car. PS3 too expensive given the mileage I'm getting from them. I think gonna scout and see what the Japanese and Koreans has on offer. Should be cheaper.

On a side note, I had another car with CSC5 and they were noisy too. I had only done 4k with it. Performance wise is ok.

I didn't have much chance to test other tires because I was too satisfied with F1 GSD3 with my previous car. It work so well in the wets.
andrekua2
post Jul 17 2016, 09:25 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(hoss @ Jul 17 2016, 03:05 PM)
Sifus, will white hard to maintain?
Those that ask this question will be better off with another color. It is not hard to maintain, it's just tedious maintenance. Those white car with the semi transparent black lines all over the car. At first, surely sayang... after 2-3 years, lol, pattern emerges.

0.0869sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:18 PM