Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V1, Turbo kick in yo...

aaronchoo
post Jun 30 2016, 10:47 AM

23 posts

Just got my tc m. Steel last night. Had a rly nice drive back home from the showroom smile.gif

This post has been edited by aaronchoo: Jun 30 2016, 10:47 AM

aaronchoo
post Jun 30 2016, 10:58 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jun 30 2016, 10:50 AM)
wow, congrat!
tinting look dark for both front and rear window, what VLT spec?
Just got my SA to throw in a free cheap 70% tint for now until i save up for possibly Llumar diamond 6 later on hahah
aaronchoo
post Jun 30 2016, 06:35 PM

23 posts

Day 1 of being with my new baby. Amazing!

aaronchoo
post Jun 30 2016, 07:03 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 30 2016, 06:38 PM)
the w205 (if im not mistaken) behind not amazing?
hahah thats a C200 actually. not bad =D
aaronchoo
post Jul 1 2016, 08:58 PM

23 posts

Guys any recomendations on where to do coating and estimated cost?
aaronchoo
post Jul 2 2016, 12:59 PM

23 posts

How's everyone's Saturday with their new babies so far? Do share pics!
aaronchoo
post Jul 3 2016, 12:58 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(bcw @ Jul 3 2016, 12:40 PM)
Guys, shouldn't be an issue. Because myself, I am unsure when exactly I will be getting the car also

But say if you are interested, & u don't mind to pay a small amount of downpayment to lock in the group deal (i suppose? need to check with the boss), then you're in it. You can schedule for your session later on

Are you guys interested? If yes, I will add you guys into the list, and we're almost having 10 pax already
Hi bro. What will this package be for again? Sorry i couldnt rly find in the last few pages. May be interested
aaronchoo
post Jul 3 2016, 03:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jul 3 2016, 02:51 PM)
Here it is under evening sun.  MSM has quite a bit of contrast when shaded and when light hits it.  One of the reason I picked the color smile.gif
Adding another pic for MS smile.gif

aaronchoo
post Jul 3 2016, 09:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 3 2016, 09:48 PM)
Precision parking.  thumbup.gif
wow..thats abit too close for my comfort o.o
aaronchoo
post Jul 4 2016, 11:11 AM

23 posts

Anyone done their 1000km inspection yet? Any notable issues?
aaronchoo
post Jul 4 2016, 11:28 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:24 AM)
Anyone doing group buy on the key holder yet?
Let me know if ur gonna start a group buy. Im interested biggrin.gif
aaronchoo
post Jul 4 2016, 11:45 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:29 AM)
Hehe i havent got my car yet, just wan to get everything ready when i collect my car  rclxms.gif
Hahaha. Which key holder u planning to get? Got pic?
aaronchoo
post Jul 4 2016, 12:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jul 4 2016, 11:55 AM)
heard tapping sound next to engine start button , hold the edge of that area then no more noise.
[attachmentid=7017658]
I hear slight tapping sound everytime right after starting the car and driving for first few seconds. But after that it goes off
aaronchoo
post Jul 4 2016, 02:39 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ Jul 4 2016, 02:38 PM)
This looks nice, if only there is one for civic

Im sure they'll have this for civic soon. Let me know if you ever find it smile.gif i want one too
aaronchoo
post Jul 4 2016, 05:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sean2823 @ Jul 4 2016, 05:49 PM)
For 1000KM service, I would think an oil change would be good, as it will drain out dirty oils and metals during the first 1000km run.
Agreed. I thought they would change at 1000km. I guess we can still request for it to be changed
aaronchoo
post Jul 7 2016, 10:13 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(avave88 @ Jul 7 2016, 09:05 PM)
Ya. The sound is 'pin pin' type.

Mine driver side after start and drive, got few click or ting sound which i saw some owner here experienced the same. When go into uneven road, the driver side dashboard got rattle sound which i guess is the same place as the click or ting sound occur during start off.

Another thing is the meter clear pastic cover very scratches since i collect it. During collection thought is some finger print. Can this be complaint to honda?

Outside paint also got a small patch of scratches right before C pillar. This one i still can accept.
Same here right after starting the car there'll be noise at the right side
aaronchoo
post Jul 7 2016, 10:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jul 7 2016, 10:22 PM)
Since everyone here kena, means my turn coming soon....
Somehow the click sound only happens once everytime right after starting the car and moving a little bit
aaronchoo
post Jul 7 2016, 10:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sean2823 @ Jul 7 2016, 10:43 PM)
Did u tell the SC at yr 1000km service? Not sure if they could ratify it.
If anyone managed to check with honda about the rattling sound and click sound issue pls share here ya. Seems this problem is common
aaronchoo
post Jul 10 2016, 12:54 AM

23 posts

is there supposed to be some sort of clicking sound coming from the driver's right side near the push start button right after starting the car and driving a little bit?
aaronchoo
post Jul 12 2016, 06:22 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(avave88 @ Jul 12 2016, 06:20 PM)
Guys, done my first service and rattling sound on uneven road fixed. I remember someone also having the same problem and it can be easily fix. Service advisor told that it is because some cover under the sterling area lossen. Just tighthen it. Now ok dy but can last how long not really sure. Just keep monitoring.
Glad to hear that. Am going for my 1k inspection soon. Will inform them on this. Thanks for the update!

0.0872sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:22 AM