124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V1, Turbo kick in yo...

cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2016, 11:04 AM

4,440 posts

Those of you getting tints done, please check around and compare prices. It seems that prices are have come down lately due to increasing competition.

Among the best security tint in the market currently is Llumar Diamond 6 with 10 years warranty which costs RM2,880 complete with installation for the Honda Civic.

Ive just installed it on my own car. And its really good. Plus its not dark. The greenish tint will go very well with white, silver or the modern steel color.

So if ure shopping around for tints, use the Llumar Diamond 6 as your benchmark to negotiate a good deal. When ure considering security tints, you need to focus on the break strength not just the thickness of the film.

And pls do share any good deals (plus the TSER, IRR, VLT & warranty terms) you come across for the benefit of other owners here.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jun 21 2016, 11:05 AM
isr25
post Jun 21 2016, 11:06 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:04 AM)
Those of you getting tints done, please check around and compare prices. It seems that prices are have come down lately due to increasing competition.

Among the best security tint in the market currently is Llumar Diamond 6 with 10 years warranty which costs RM2,880 complete with installation for the Honda Civic.

Ive just installed it on my own car. And its really good. Plus its not dark. The greenish tint will go very well with white, silver or the modern steel color.

So if ure shopping around for tints, use the Llumar Diamond 6 as your benchmark to negotiate a good deal. When ure considering security tints, you need to focus on the break strength not just the thickness of the film.

And pls do share any good deals (plus the TSER, IRR, VLT & warranty terms) you come across for the benefit of other owners here.
JB still offering RM3,600 sad.gif But comes with Yuma carpets though... But still, quite high...
cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2016, 11:08 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:06 AM)
JB still offering RM3,600 sad.gif But comes with Yuma carpets though... But still, quite high...
That's the retail price for Llumar Diamond 6. Im sure they wont be charging that price in reality. That's just for the adverts.
isr25
post Jun 21 2016, 11:09 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:08 AM)
That's the retail price for Llumar Diamond 6. Im sure they wont be charging that price in reality. That's just for the adverts.
Nope, already asked if got any discount. None whatsoever... sad... JB maybe no competition.
whyip1988
post Jun 21 2016, 11:10 AM

280 posts

found the front grill sticker, got carbon fibre or black , 60 plus can get it rclxms.gif

cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2016, 11:10 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:09 AM)
Nope, already asked if got any discount. None whatsoever... sad... JB maybe no competition.
Come KL then. Still worth the trip and effort.
pigin
post Jun 21 2016, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(berann @ Jun 21 2016, 10:52 AM)
Nice! I booked the same spec and color too .. cant wait for mine to arrive..  sweat.gif

You tint the same for all four windows. Im still thinking whether to tint driver 50% and back passenger window darker at 30% VLT following the new rules. But afraid will look weird with 2 toned look.
im reading from the receipt.

llumar atr-50 front back.. (are these security films btw??) they just seem like normal UV tints..

llumar t4-50 all sides.

want meh 30% for back.. this not veilfire worrr

Number92

175 posts

QUOTE(cricketboy @ Jun 21 2016, 10:21 AM)
Do you notice that in other country, civic have P, R, D, S & L gear, Malaysia, Thailand and Australia only have P, R, D & S only?

Maybe due malaysia spec have paddle shift?

So what gear to use when down hill?  D or S?
it might be the same with CRZ , hold both the paddle shift for more than 10 second to chg it to L
cybermaster98

4,440 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 21 2016, 11:11 AM)
im reading from the receipt.

llumar atr-50 front back.. (are these security films btw??) they just seem like normal UV tints..

llumar t4-50 all sides.

want meh 30% for back.. this not veilfire worrr
Llumar T4-50 is security tint:

VLT - 55%
IRR - 90%
TSER - 45%
4 mil
5 yrs warranty

Llumar ATR 50 (normal solar)

VLT - 55%
IRR - 78%
TSER - 35%

How much did it cost you overall?

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jun 21 2016, 11:16 AM
pigin
post Jun 21 2016, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:11 AM)
Nope not security. How much did it cost you?
2k...

kena con liao i think hahaha

OoooOO.. and i checked this morning liao.. the rear got LED one.. some LED Strip.. looks niceeeeeeee..

This post has been edited by pigin: Jun 21 2016, 11:15 AM
cricketboy
post Jun 21 2016, 11:19 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:11 AM)
it might be the same with CRZ , hold both the paddle shift for more than 10 second to chg it to L
wow, never know there is such a secret gear, nice sharing, thanks.
GeekinE90
post Jun 21 2016, 11:22 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2016, 12:04 PM)

Also good to confirm with your SA that the tint installer installs it at the dealership in the dealer's dust free room instead of driving the car out to the tint shop to get it done. Something I am particular about. Who knows how many test drives and joy rides your new car gets when it get's dropped off at a 3rd party shop outside for tinting to get done smile.gif

This post has been edited by GeekinE90: Jun 21 2016, 11:23 AM
cybermaster98
post Jun 21 2016, 11:27 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:22 AM)
Also good to confirm with your SA that the tint installer installs it at the dealership in the dealer's dust free room instead of driving the car out to the tint shop to get it done.  Something I am particular about.  Who knows how many test drives and joy rides your new car gets when it get's dropped off at a 3rd party shop outside for tinting to get done smile.gif
That's only applicable if ure taking the Honda tint package.
TShihihehe
post Jun 21 2016, 11:29 AM

13,785 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 21 2016, 09:06 AM)
bro u got your car oredi??

who else got car oredi?? 4 days on the road and still no sight of another civic.. i know someone mentioned they saw one but that was it.
Not yet. Maybe after raya. Still waiting for number plate
xiahjunsu
post Jun 21 2016, 11:32 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:04 AM)

Dont mind to share where did u do your tint at? biggrin.gif
GeekinE90
post Jun 21 2016, 11:35 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2016, 12:27 PM)
That's only applicable if ure taking the Honda tint package.
Mine is Huper Optik which is not in the Honda tint package. The Honda tint package is actually done by a 3rd party. The installer who does the Honda tint package for my case also carries Huper Optik films.

Personally I prefer the color of the Huper Optik over Llumar Diamond 6. It's a bit too light green for me while the Huper is a deeper classy hue.

This post has been edited by GeekinE90: Jun 21 2016, 11:40 AM
PrinceMickey
post Jun 21 2016, 11:53 AM

80 posts

am still thinking to get 1.5 turbo or 1.8vtec... haiz.. undecidable..
jimmychangas
post Jun 21 2016, 11:55 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(PrinceMickey @ Jun 21 2016, 11:53 AM)
am still thinking to get 1.5 turbo or 1.8vtec... haiz.. undecidable..
You and I are on the same boat.
pigin
post Jun 21 2016, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 21 2016, 11:55 AM)
You and I are on the same boat.
Get the 1.5..

U'll thank me later.
Imcy72
post Jun 21 2016, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:10 AM)
found the front grill sticker, got carbon fibre or black , 60 plus can get it  rclxms.gif
Hei bro. Where did u get the sticker? Thanks

124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:55 PM