124 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V1, Turbo kick in yo...

isr25
post Jul 8 2016, 10:57 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(chuanchuan90 @ Jul 8 2016, 10:55 PM)
Found 1 more problem, arm rest usb port 1.0A no function at all!!!😑😑😑😑
Not charging your phone? Or not communicating with the HU? If it's the former, you have a problem. If it's the latter, it's by design. Only the one below the HU/console can be used for Carplay / AA.
chuanchuan90
post Jul 8 2016, 11:00 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 8 2016, 10:57 PM)
Not charging your phone? Or not communicating with the HU? If it's the former, you have a problem. If it's the latter, it's by design. Only the one below the HU/console can be used for Carplay / AA.
Iphone no charging, usb pendrive all no response..
lordwood
post Jul 8 2016, 11:07 PM

153 posts

finger crossed that all of us will hit the home run; super deal on the M4 coating with 4 years warranty + one foc activecare worth RM300. bro, mana mau cari...

QUOTE(bcw @ Jul 8 2016, 06:52 PM)
Guys, updates on Regal Valet's Gyeon coating.

We have 18 names already, Wai Loon has spoken to 17 of us- of which all are interested, & 9 of us have paid for deposit.

The deal is on. With this momentum, other than the RM 2k M4 coating deal, Wai Loon's able to convince other shareholders to provide a free session of exterior activecare which costs RM 300, after 15 confirmed buyers have paid for deposit.

For those that signed up for the RM2k group deal, you may opt for tint as well, if you're keen to go with either 3M or Llumar. They provide professional & high range tinting services as well.

Their tinting offer with this group buy;
1) 3M Crystaline, for RM 2.4k,
2) Llumar Diamond 6, for RM 2.8k
(they are both one of the highest range films in the market)

Anyone else's interested with this group buy, please let us know the soonest, before the deal is over.

To reiterate again, I don't make a single cent from this. I am just trying to get the best deal for my car, & to share with you guys.

Thanks all, for the lovely deal smile.gif

1) lionking7791
2) bcw
3) lordwood
4) Banting_AE86
5) inuyamzha
6) Xaphier
7) kyle9
8) vikingkc
9) powerbarr
10) kljy17
11) signum
12) The KidZ
13) xelalee
14) nube86
15) M3ng18
16) lala_cai
17) Bigboyz
18) sirnevio
celciuz
post Jul 8 2016, 11:14 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 8 2016, 10:57 PM)
Oh no, which means there is only 1 USB connecting to the HU at a time? As in either USB drive or your phone? Meh, even City can connect two different USB drives to the HU at a time.
cybermaster98
post Jul 8 2016, 11:34 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(avave88 @ Jul 8 2016, 01:24 PM)
Hi Bro Cyber, may I know what is your though/comparison/experience of the Civic 1.8 vs your previous Kia K5 overall? This is due to I am considering these two vehicle previously and made up my mind with the Civic. Very keen to know since you own/owned both. 😆
Both very good cars. Its quite difficult to differentiate both. But both have the pros and cons. The K5 drives like a conti. Its a solid car and very good on long journeys. Plus it comes packed with features. The K5 also has a better frontal crash rating than the BMW 5 Series. That's how well built the car is.

I guess the Civic betters the K5 in terms of it's suspension and steering feel. Even though the car is lighter but you feel pretty confident pushing the car to higher speeds. The K5 has better cornering ability because of its large 18 inch rims.

Both good cars for sure. Very difficult to choose between the both. I guess, push comes to shove the differing factor would be the price. The Civic 1.8L is about 30K cheaper.
chuanchuan90
post Jul 9 2016, 12:01 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 8 2016, 11:14 PM)
Oh no, which means there is only 1 USB connecting to the HU at a time? As in either USB drive or your phone? Meh, even City can connect two different USB drives to the HU at a time.
Ya.... Shit.. Very dissapointed on this kind of qc... My another city do not has such problem...
sexbomb
post Jul 9 2016, 12:34 AM

93 posts

There should be a problem with your armrest USB port. I'm currently using the armrest USB port for my thumbdrive MP3 songs and the 1.5amp port for andriod auto.

Go get it checked out bro
celciuz
post Jul 9 2016, 08:16 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 9 2016, 12:34 AM)
There should be a problem with your armrest USB port. I'm currently using the armrest USB port for my thumbdrive MP3 songs and the 1.5amp port for andriod auto.

Go get it checked out bro
Ah, which means the one inside armrest works as an alternative USB input?
avave88
post Jul 9 2016, 10:59 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 8 2016, 11:34 PM)
Both very good cars. Its quite difficult to differentiate both. But both have the pros and cons. The K5 drives like a conti. Its a solid car and very good on long journeys. Plus it comes packed with features. The K5 also has a better frontal crash rating than the BMW 5 Series. That's how well built the car is.

I guess the Civic betters the K5 in terms of it's suspension and steering feel. Even though the car is lighter but you feel pretty confident pushing the car to higher speeds. The K5 has better cornering ability because of its large 18 inch rims.

Both good cars for sure. Very difficult to choose between the both. I guess, push comes to shove the differing factor would be the price. The Civic 1.8L is about 30K cheaper.
Thanks for your input. 😃
Yeap, test drove K5 and indeed its a very good car.
Now driving Civic FC 1.8 and also like the car so much! Everytime i drove it, it just make me love it more. Haha! 😆
GeekinE90
post Jul 9 2016, 11:30 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(avave88 @ Jul 9 2016, 11:59 AM)
Thanks for your input. 😃
Yeap, test drove K5 and indeed its a very good car.
Now driving Civic FC 1.8 and also like the car so much! Everytime i drove it, it just make me love it more. Haha! 😆
I look forward to the weekends because I can drive it. My wife looks forward to driving it on weekdays. It's a nice car to drive smile.gif
isr25
post Jul 9 2016, 12:10 PM

1,263 posts

I had my first long distance driving with the Civic this morning. Thought I wanted to test out how far can I stretch the car's fuel consumption. The route is from JB to Melaka. So at about 15% city and 85% highway, I managed to achieve 21.2km/l according to the trip computer, but using the "fill up - drive - fill up" method, I got 19.65km/l.

I only used 10.48L from JB to Melaka for a total distance of 205.9KM. Not bad... Not bad at all considering the best mileage I could get from my 2006 Honda City was 18km/l and my 2011 FD2 was 13km/l. This Civic can go fast if I want to, but it also just sips fuel if I drive lightfooted.

lionking7791
post Jul 9 2016, 12:19 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 9 2016, 12:10 PM)
I had my first long distance driving with the Civic this morning. Thought I wanted to test out how far can I stretch the car's fuel consumption. The route is from JB to Melaka. So at about 15% city and 85% highway, I managed to achieve 21.2km/l according to the trip computer, but using the "fill up - drive - fill up" method, I got 19.65km/l.

I only used 10.48L from JB to Melaka for a total distance of 205.9KM. Not bad... Not bad at all considering the best mileage I could get from my 2006 Honda City was 18km/l and my 2011 FD2 was 13km/l. This Civic can go fast if I want to, but it also just sips fuel if I drive lightfooted.

What is your average speed?
pigin
post Jul 9 2016, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 9 2016, 12:10 PM)

Damn u beat me first to the 20km/l mark

My right foot has its own mind. tongue.gif

isr25
post Jul 9 2016, 12:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 9 2016, 12:19 PM)
What is your average speed?
According to the trip computer it was 92km/h. But on the highway I tried to keep it between 110-115km/h. Tried to keep it between 1800rpm - 2100rpm too.

QUOTE(pigin @ Jul 9 2016, 12:20 PM)
Damn u beat me first to the 20km/l mark

My right foot has its own mind. tongue.gif
I'm only doing this once bro. Kenot tahan kena cucuk by every f*ckin Vios FD FB Audi BMW VW buggers. I'm gonna drive like usual when I come back to JB tongue.gif

If anybody is wondering:

1. I didn't use Econ mode
2. Didn't use cruise control, right foot control all the way.
3. D mode all the way without using paddle shifters
4. I used Shell V-Power 97 (Green handle).
lionking7791
post Jul 9 2016, 12:38 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 9 2016, 12:26 PM)
According to the trip computer it was 92km/h. But on the highway I tried to keep it between 110-115km/h. Tried to keep it between 1800rpm - 2100rpm too.
Do you feel boring and slow for the whole trip keep it between 110-115km/h? smile.gif

isr25
post Jul 9 2016, 12:59 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 9 2016, 12:38 PM)
Do you feel boring and slow for the whole trip keep it between 110-115km/h? smile.gif
Yes. This is a one time thing since I just wanna know how fuel efficient is the car. Now I know, so I can go back to terrorizing the highways tongue.gif
Alternation
post Jul 9 2016, 01:12 PM

912 posts

I'm only doing this once bro. Kenot tahan kena cucuk by every f*ckin Vios FD FB Audi BMW VW buggers. I'm gonna drive like usual when I come back to JB tongue.gif

If anybody is wondering:

Same here. Let all the tailgaters have their fun until the 1000km mark. Yesterday payback time. Cucuk back lansi elantra and fd. Was shocked to see 200kph on my speedo. The car felt planted even on slightly uneven stretch. Thus didn't really feel the speed.
usopkun
post Jul 9 2016, 01:13 PM

If anybody is wondering:

I found this weird but during traffic jammed using econ mode this car did saved some fuels but if you are cruising 110kmh on highway normal mode seems to be better at saving fuels. Will test again tomorrow on my way back from Kedah to KL.
Josh_M
post Jul 9 2016, 01:27 PM

1,604 posts

Guys did tried the window remote opening feature. Or is it only for overseas model
chuanchuan90
post Jul 9 2016, 01:30 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 9 2016, 01:27 PM)
Guys did tried the window remote opening feature. Or is it only for overseas model
No window remote opening feature

124 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:41 PM