124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V1, Turbo kick in yo...

dororo
post Jun 29 2016, 06:01 PM

88 posts

apparently many people said the sound proof has been improved.
I wonder how is the sound proof when raining. wink.gif
alpha red
post Jun 29 2016, 06:04 PM

I see a lot of discussion on 3M and Llumar tint, but not Ecotint Ray Barrier. It comes with 10 yrs warranty and pretty good spec on paper. Any comment or experience with this brand?
GeekinE90
post Jun 29 2016, 06:07 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 29 2016, 06:39 PM)
i will install loh. its a bit dark at night cuz the whole interior also black...,
Lala beng means must buy. I also want!
alpha red
post Jun 29 2016, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(dororo @ Jun 29 2016, 06:01 PM)
apparently many people said the sound proof has been improved.
I wonder how is the sound proof when raining. wink.gif
I remember reading it in this post, indeed was pretty good.
With the fast back design, wondering if it will accumulate water droplet and obstruct rear view. Owners, care to share your experience?
isr25
post Jun 29 2016, 06:25 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 29 2016, 05:22 PM)
Why not Petron RON100? as first choice
Minimum is RON95, but RON97 is the lowest grade EURO4M fuel. No need to use RON100.

QUOTE(alpha red @ Jun 29 2016, 06:04 PM)
I see a lot of discussion on 3M and Llumar tint, but not Ecotint Ray Barrier. It comes with 10 yrs warranty and pretty good spec on paper. Any comment or experience with this brand?
My previous car Civic FD2 Concept M came with Ecotint. I feel my previous car Honda City installed with VKool Elite and my wife's HR-V installed with Llumar has better heat rejection.

In any case, just to share with LYN forumers, I tried the remote start from my office in level 4. Blocked by a few thick walls and windows. My car started without a hitch rclxms.gif came in the car a few minutes later all cooled down already. Funny thing was a few of my colleagues was gathered around admiring the car, and they were surprised when it suddenly started on it's own. When I told them I remote started it from my workplace, they were all very impressed icon_rolleyes.gif I must have been a good 25 meters away from the car - do try it out!
cybermaster98
post Jun 29 2016, 06:36 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(kyle9 @ Jun 29 2016, 05:10 PM)
What the SA mention to me is that because he didn't offer me additional discount and if i wanted to purchase tint, i will get the price minus his commision. The price list the SA show me is 2.6k for Diamond 6. If according to your % of commission, 800 is about right.

Anyway, i will be more careful and check thoroughly first. Thanks for the info.
Would any SA sacrifice his commission of RM800? Especially for a hot selling car like the Civic?

Bro, as I advised u in PM, the tint shop they use is not from Llumar. There is another authorised shop along Jln Imbi.

All Llumar authorised dealers will not drop price below RM2,800. Even Regal Valet said their price is RM2,800.

Putting a Llumar sticker on your tint doesn't mean its from llumar.

If you want, do your coating and Llumar Diamond 6 at Regal Valet. Ill speak to the owner for u.
blurkia
post Jun 29 2016, 06:44 PM

298 posts

Guys, I'm undecided between the 1.8 and the 1.5 tc. Need some advise here. In the long run, as in maybe 7 years time, how would a tc car fare? Will it run like normal or will it be much worse to maintain than the 1.8? Any major overhaul needed? Sorry I'm not a car enthusiast sad.gif

Thanks guys.
pigin
post Jun 29 2016, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 29 2016, 05:54 PM)
y ? cant see ur own foot at night?  laugh.gif
double standard loh.. merz e & S class LED strips also got ma.. (can change color)..

civic this one kenot change color only ma.

celciuz
post Jun 29 2016, 06:50 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(alpha red @ Jun 29 2016, 06:04 PM)
The Ecotint Ray Barrier lousy spec for the windshield... very low TSER for the price you pay.
Bigboyz
post Jun 29 2016, 06:51 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Jun 29 2016, 06:44 PM)
Guys, I'm undecided between the 1.8 and the 1.5 tc. Need some advise here. In the long run, as in maybe 7 years time, how would a tc car fare? Will it run like normal or will it be much worse to maintain than the 1.8? Any major overhaul needed? Sorry I'm not a car enthusiast sad.gif

Thanks guys.
If that's the concern better go for N/A safer bet.
blurkia
post Jun 29 2016, 06:57 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Bigboyz @ Jun 29 2016, 06:51 PM)
If that's the concern better go for N/A safer bet.
I test drove the 1.5tcp, but never gotten to try 1.8 as most places do not have them.. Anyone test driven both?
cybermaster98
post Jun 29 2016, 07:01 PM

4,440 posts

Saw a Red Honda Civic 1.5T at Regal Valet, Damansara when I went to wash my car today. Anybody from here?

There was also a Rolls Royce there doing the GYEON MOHS+ coating. brows.gif

sitescope
post Jun 29 2016, 07:06 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:25 PM)
Minimum is RON95, but RON97 is the lowest grade EURO4M fuel. No need to use RON100.
My previous car Civic FD2 Concept M came with Ecotint. I feel my previous car Honda City installed with VKool Elite and my wife's HR-V installed with Llumar has better heat rejection.

In any case, just to share with LYN forumers, I tried the remote start from my office in level 4. Blocked by a few thick walls and windows. My car started without a hitch rclxms.gif came in the car a few minutes later all cooled down already. Funny thing was a few of my colleagues was gathered around admiring the car, and they were surprised when it suddenly started on it's own. When I told them I remote started it from my workplace, they were all very impressed icon_rolleyes.gif I must have been a good 25 meters away from the car - do try it out!
Hahaha... Ur friend must new in car accessories...
I installed alarm with auto start in my wira in yr 2000 and had been used that features since then before sold it in 2006...

SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 07:21 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:25 PM)

You never know it is retarding the ignition timing if you run something like 95.

Don't compare ecotint to vkool and Llumar la. Their cheapest tint already can kill people already, price wise.

Is it a good thing that you can remote the car so far away?
fooj
post Jun 29 2016, 07:24 PM

186 posts

Spotted Modern Steel 1.8 today on the road. Lady driver too :-)
cybermaster98
post Jun 29 2016, 07:24 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Jun 29 2016, 07:21 PM)
You never know it is retarding the ignition timing if you run something like 95.
Please la. Even BMW uses RON95 with no issue.
cybermaster98
post Jun 29 2016, 07:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(fooj @ Jun 29 2016, 07:24 PM)
Spotted Modern Steel 1.8 today on the road. Lady driver too :-)
thumbup.gif

Did that car also have 2 shades of tint? rclxs0.gif

fooj
post Jun 29 2016, 07:27 PM

186 posts

Dun think so, she has just gotten her car from Honda Glenmarie maybe .
stasio
post Jun 29 2016, 07:30 PM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 29 2016, 04:43 PM)
i dont really put a trust with SA.
my SA is my friend but still can't do anything to cut the queue. i would have change to other branch if he's not my friend lol

but i still waiting for my number plate so no rush yet
From today...car plate WDxxxxA....latest at 7.30 pm:
WILAYAH PERSEKUTUAN KUALA LUMPUR
WD1362A
SUSnm7
post Jun 29 2016, 07:32 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Jun 29 2016, 06:44 PM)

Thanks guys.
Turbo's usually have their own problems as it is a wear and tear part too. This engine is new, so no one knows yet for now.

The turbochargers can leak oil, but as usual we have Tong Turbo in our good graces. Even some parts like i dun know if this l15b7 uses some plasticky blow off valve which needs to changed after some time and so on and so forth.

So, there is extra stuff to replace when time comes. But, the good news is that hopefully the saving you get from the economical drive will more than make up for those repairs and replacements.

124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0172sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:07 PM