Home Theatre Home Theatre Projector Talk, Epson TW700 Transformers Movie pic pg 33
Feb 2 2007, 02:31 PM
1,978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: winter brings the spring again |
I'm still looking for a demo of the Panasonic AE-1000, Still waiting for mediaplex to demo the Mitsubishi HC-5000. God, my search for a projector never ends
Feb 2 2007, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Feb 2 2007, 03:37 PM) It seems like for 1080p projector, the AE1000 is not the best among the few players. Try check www.projectorreviews.com for more info. I do realise that I've read lmost every review on the 1080p projectors, but I feel better reviewing it myself in person.The Panasonic is the cheapest here though at 15k but we still don't know about the HC5k's price could be cheaper |
Mar 7 2007, 05:46 PM
Guys any place in hong kong i can go to demo home theater projectors?
Lookin' forward to your TW-700 Review dude. This post has been edited by psp _BOY: Mar 7 2007, 05:46 PM |
Mar 10 2007, 12:07 PM
Totally cool bro. How big's your screen? Can't wait to see the screenshots.
*anticipating mode: ON |
Apr 9 2007, 07:00 PM
Actually at that price I'd rather have a look at the HD70 which could be had at around 5300 street price. Alas, only 8-bit and the projector's placement is limited, but it is HD-ready
Anyone interested in Pearl vs HC5000 Shootout at mediaplex sometime this month? |
Apr 10 2007, 02:49 PM
Yup, But the IN72 offers everything the 4805 had, and then some - HDMI, as well as Darkchip 2. But you can't go wrong with any of them, High-def on both of them looks marvellous ( although they aren't HD, they accept 720p and 1080p[IN72] but downscales them to their native EDTV resolution ).
Apr 11 2007, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Apr 11 2007, 12:34 PM) With so much consumer interest and sellers pushing HD.... Full 1080 HD may be upon us sooner than we think. Free PS3 summore.... so nice of them. Pearl unit belum arrive psp_boy, I am waiting for the shootout..... then can checkout the PS3 deal at the sametime. Well, we'll see but memang around this month @Jacky: Yup, although their not HD Ready, If fed with Hi-def, looks awesome, my brother owns a 4805 and when he feeds it with upscaled DVD, stunning! Imagine true, true HD like HD-DVD and Blu-ray! |
Apr 11 2007, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 11 2007, 05:37 PM) You haven't see a 720p projects out using HDMI somore... Of course I have, I lepak at mediaplex every week watch Pearl, Ruby, and HC5000 fed by HD-DVD and Blu-ray, 1080p somemore! Like orgasm only... Jacky... by just pulling down your screen will still emits light. When JAson mentioned a light controlled room... meaning you can have a pitch black room that when all the lights are switched off, you will be like a blindman. Now, when u pay RM5k and below and slightly more like RM6k for 480p and 720p... its something like getting a Proton Iswara and Proton Waja. Yeah... both also can take you to the destination but the feeling is different. And, Iswara is old technology... Waja is newer technology with Lotus design... kekeke... I am not using Honda or Merz coz the 720p is only up to Waja level only. Kekekeke Your AX100 is not a Waja ler. It's a Lotus Elise - Might be cheap but the performance is like a Ferrari! |
Apr 11 2007, 08:50 PM
U should go for a darker colour like burgundy, red, navy, brown, because i think white bounces the light from the screen to the room - very irritating i guess.
IN72's DC2 is by no means old, although DC3 is here, It can still produce neat blacks and more than acceptable contrast ratio, the only problem is it's light output, but that wouldn't be a problem since 1080p isn't meant for screens larger than 96", but if u have space and a light controlled room, I'd say 100" is fine. |
Apr 14 2007, 07:58 PM
I don't mind having a gathering
Going to mediaplex now to see Mitsu for the first time, pearl still haven't arrived. |
Apr 14 2007, 11:43 PM
Mitsu you mean
It's just awesome, as much as i liked the Pearl's black levels, The Mitsubishi's Vibrant colours and sharpness was enough to make me hooked to it. When dropped to Low lamp mode, colours became more natural and black levels soared to Pearl levels |
Apr 15 2007, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Apr 15 2007, 10:20 AM) Bro dirtrun, pixel sructure - SDE. I can see it sitting 10ft from my 100+inch picture... only when I look for it. Shoot out maybe next week, the Pearl is in stock but they tak nak showcase first, if showcase people tapau so quick! I wanna see how they perform, once my Anthem D2 arrives, will be showcased at Mediaplex for 2 weeks-1 month for people to see. The Mitsu is a very nice projector, most people may choose the Pearl for its unprecedented black levels, and natural filmlike image. But, due to my family's taste of much Vibrant, punchy and sharp images, the Mitsubishi is the definite choice. Like i said, at Low lamp mode blacks were almost as good if not on par with the Pearl. on the Senemax 120" 2.0 gain screen, the Mitsu performed incredibly well, even with ambient lighting on as well as the doors open. When dark, the image is marvellous!Bro Timothyy, if the 1080p TW1000 can get at TW700 prices I'll be the first to change up!! U joking or wat? In addition the "Lady in da water" is full of suspense... where got horror? Bro psp_boy, sounds like you had a nice time, how come diden invite uslah? Your description of it is so nice make me wanna come.... in both sense of the word. Is the shoot out still on or was this it? |
Apr 15 2007, 03:45 PM
Where'd u get the SVS sub? Whatis the dimensions of your HT? I suggest you get a screen, performance will be muh better then
Anyways, nice Oppo |
Apr 15 2007, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Apr 15 2007, 07:23 PM) No idea about the equipment you mentioned, must be high-end. The Mitsubishi HC5000 demoes in Mediaplex, yes. But, I custom ordered the Anthem Statement D2 Audio/Video Processor and Anthem Statement A2 2-channel Amp (To match with my current 5-channel Sunfire amp) from Mediaplex.Are you referring to demos in mediaplex? Reviews, read it and be amazed: HTMag Review HTHi-fi Review My Personal favourite review from AVRev |
Apr 18 2007, 10:59 PM
Will have mr. Tan, Director of Mediaplex himself do the site-visit at my house on Friday
So close to getting all the items. The longest wait would be the Anthem Statement D2, at least 2 weeks But, I'm pretty sure it's worth it. I Love the Mitsubishi HC5000!! |
Apr 19 2007, 03:42 PM
Apr 19 2007, 04:46 PM
Apr 19 2007, 05:15 PM
haha ok anyway enjoy your TW700, while your enjoying it, I still have to wait
Apr 19 2007, 06:17 PM
Probably your projector, like most 480p and 720p projectors, accept 1080p but downscale it to your native resolution.
Apr 20 2007, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 20 2007, 02:15 PM) Hahaha, your screen? bila siap?If not how de business ppl make money if we keep using sumthing tat dont spoil and no need to upgrade one... LOL But after saying dat, for me at least, I wont be looking at anything for my HT anytime soon liao .... hehehe Cheers Dirtrun |
| Change to: | 0.0393sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:20 PM |