Home Theatre Home Theatre Projector Talk, Epson TW700 Transformers Movie pic pg 33
Mar 26 2007, 01:09 PM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
hallo guys... may i ask... do all projector have HD support ?? if i wan play PS3 on projector issit recomended ? and i oni hav 3000 budget... any good projector can intro ??
Mar 27 2007, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Mar 26 2007, 04:56 PM) By HD I presume you are referring High Definition support. I.e, 1080i or 1080p signal input from your selected source to the projector. Most projectors will accept 1080i input, and the newer ones will accept 1080p input. However the output will depend on the native resolution of the projector, a 480p projector will only be able to project upto a maximum of 480lines, even if you feed it 1080p. A quick check of the projector's specification will telly you if the projector will accept HD1080 sources. thanks friend Only native 1080p projectors will faithfully reproduce the HD1080 source. For budget of RM3000, go back a page or 2 and you will find some recommendation from Timothyy and myself. Cheers 1080 P <--- means wat and 1080 I <---- is wat then again there's wat 480p again jus wanna hook my ps 3 to projector and wan it to fully support the power of ps3 |
Mar 29 2007, 10:30 AM
sorry friend for asking... but its 10 page and i duno did u guys explain it b4 o not
Mar 30 2007, 09:10 AM
oh man jasonlky..... thanks for ur info
yeah....survaying is quite fun but also take alot of time btw so interlaced better or progressive ??? |
Mar 30 2007, 02:54 PM
so ya mean some projector come with a convertor or sth like tat ? icic
Mar 30 2007, 09:57 PM
haha ic ic thanks
Apr 8 2007, 12:03 PM
haha yea he tought me alot also
i stil believe there's a good guy in the internet sales... i met some seller even post the item to me b4 i pay him... not one but a few Jason... last night i went to Pc fair and i saw some projector demo there....BenQ and Infocus.... i udno how exectly the BenQ quality can go because they play a lousy DVD quality disk.... but the Infocus brand projector play a much better non HD quality Pirated DVD which cost RM 10... but the image is stunning |
Apr 9 2007, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 9 2007, 09:21 AM) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() QUOTE The InFocus IN72 DLP(tm) home entertainment projector offers all of the excitement of attending your first rock concert! You can't always get what you want? With the IN72, you can always get it - in sports, gaming or television entertainment. It's like going out on the town without having to leave home! With its stylish design, it delivers more performance than a plasma TV - at less cost. Go for it! Live large. Invite your guests to see the latest movies in your own screening room. The IN72 truly brings it all back home. You Have an Image to Uphold The powerful appeal of the IN72 goes far beyond the magnificent picture it projects onscreen. Its sleek, futuristic, low-profile appearance adds a subtle sophistication and mysterious magnetism to any room. The IN72 also clearly displays your discriminating taste in both home-entertainment technology and fine design. Roll the Credits The IN72 uses Pixelworks(tm) DNX(tm) video-processing technology to dramatically improve the quality of video by combining multiple enhancement techniques to deliver clear, natural-looking standard and high definition images. The Perfect Match The InFocus IN72 brings a big theater experience to home viewers everywhere. More portable and more versatile than a plasma TV, the IN72 is the perfect match for DVD players and gaming consoles. It's a big performance item without the big ticket. http://www.infocus.com/Products/Projectors/IN72.aspx so this means DLP ? QUOTE Digital Light Processors (or DLP) projectors utilize an amazing electronic and microscopic mirror assembly to transmit video images onto a projection screen. Millions of tiny mirrors are controlled by very complex electronic circuitry to allow the projector's light to be directed to the screen. DLP projectors have now reached the price points of medium-priced CRT projectors and offer the resolution, brightness, and aspect ratios required for High Definition TV performance. ... wats the diff between other pj ? This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 9 2007, 09:50 AM |
Apr 9 2007, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 9 2007, 01:13 PM) Hi, Bro Jason - aiya only saying de truth only wat... Bro Jacky - wah 5k for 480p is a bit of a letdown le - suggest you top up a little and get either de optoma hd70 or epson tw700, better deal there... Cheers Dirtrun |
Apr 10 2007, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 9 2007, 05:24 PM) Bro jacky, Yup I had dat experience too when reviewing for wat to buy , my first choice was de Ax100 and after reading dunno how many pages worth of reviews decided otherwise but still went de lcd way thou'... Oh well, better to be informed than to go in totally blur is my opinion so read summore bro... Pening kepala... Dirtrun |
Apr 11 2007, 09:14 AM
dirtrun, psp _BOY, jasonlky thanks guys... if like u guys say... USD 799 for IN72 * 20% tax + some earning...... the price should be around RM 3500........ can buy if around tat price ?? really lazy to survey anymore...
Added on April 11, 2007, 9:18 am QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 10 2007, 02:49 PM) Yup, But the IN72 offers everything the 4805 had, and then some - HDMI, as well as Darkchip 2. But you can't go wrong with any of them, High-def on both of them looks marvellous ( although they aren't HD, they accept 720p and 1080p[IN72] but downscales them to their native EDTV resolution ). psp_Boy.... wat do u mean by QUOTE High-def on both of them looks marvellous ( although they aren't HD, they accept 720p and 1080p[IN72] but downscales them to their native EDTV resolution ). This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 11 2007, 09:18 AM |
Apr 11 2007, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 11 2007, 01:42 PM) hmm good eh free bulb..... the IN72 bulb is cost at RM 1800 and hav 3000 hr life time... expensive ya ? how bout like tat... i say i put 5000 budget.... which u guys will choose ?? because here is sarawak ... mayb the model u guys say i cant find here btw tat free PS3 ?? if u buy they will free u ?? or jus need lucky draw or sth ? ?now the price of a PS3 60 GB can get around RM 2100 |
Apr 11 2007, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 11 2007, 03:12 PM) Kakakka... getting a Sony HD LCD will cost you more than 10k if not mistaken. Sure got terms and condition. Anyway, Jacky... since you already put up RM5k as budget... why not add few more hundred and get the Epson 700? I can't recomend you the AX100 as it has some prob now. You can click on my siggy on my stuff (home theater) |
Apr 11 2007, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Apr 11 2007, 03:14 PM) Jackygwh, help u make decision..... Thanks MAN !!!! Do you have a dedicated room that can be fully light controlled..... and placement of projector is flexible (i.e. dun need to use a lot of zoom)? If Yes then go for Optoma HD70, Panny AE900 or Epson TW600.... all 720p but previous generation but HD ready. If No, then I have another question: Do you want to be able to use the projector anytime of the day? If Yes, then I would advise you to raise your budget a little bit to get the current generation light cannons, coz they are flexible and can watch almost anytime of the day. E.g. Panny AX100 and Epson TW700. If No, then Optoma HD70, Panny AE900 or Epson TW600. QUOTE Do you have a dedicated room that can be fully light controlled..... and placement of projector is flexible (i.e. dun need to use a lot of zoom)? hmm wat mean by fully light controlled? my window if close it .... there wont be any light can pass through... i hav draw some stupid picture to make u clear wat i wan ![]() i will cover my window with the projector scroll..... i think no light will pass through edi eh? QUOTE Do you want to be able to use the projector anytime of the day? no... i wont hav time watch in the afternoon....mostly at night after work This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 11 2007, 04:11 PM |
Apr 11 2007, 06:04 PM
This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 11 2007, 06:05 PM |
Apr 11 2007, 06:05 PM
i watch at night i think if pull down the screen no light from outside will come in lah rite
btw i see ur thread liau.......y all ppl paint in red This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 11 2007, 06:06 PM |
Apr 12 2007, 09:15 AM
really hard on making decision...because this is not few hundred RM device... it cost thousand haih.... lately too many projector info goes into my head
This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 12 2007, 09:15 AM |
May 4 2007, 09:24 AM
hi all long time no see
Oct 24 2007, 10:00 AM
u guys saw the transformer HD DVD thread ?
Oct 25 2007, 09:14 AM
haha
| Change to: | 0.0318sec