41 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Home Theatre Projector Talk, Epson TW700 Transformers Movie pic pg 33

timothyy
post Apr 8 2007, 12:07 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Yoyo... Jason the King!!!
He~ He! Ya... he is nice... he offered his own Cineroom as my test room. Kekekeke.... But until now, I still can't find time to disturb him.

Anyway... thanks will call u soon...
Jackygwh
post Apr 8 2007, 12:03 PM

1,131 posts

haha yea he tought me alot also biggrin.gif but too bad its hard for me to get from him since i m from sarawak... the box is big..

i stil believe there's a good guy in the internet sales... i met some seller even post the item to me b4 i pay him... not one but a few shocking.gif

Jason... last night i went to Pc fair and i saw some projector demo there....BenQ and Infocus.... i udno how exectly the BenQ quality can go because they play a lousy DVD quality disk.... but the Infocus brand projector play a much better non HD quality Pirated DVD which cost RM 10... but the image is stunning shocking.gif the color is fresh and heavy... Fresh ! and the price is jus RM 4999 ...but he say the bad thing is the quality are not as nice as other when its in a bright room ...hmm.gif so wat u guys think bout Infocus ? its a US brand

htkaki
post Apr 8 2007, 06:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 31 2007, 10:39 PM)
But they're quite pricey sweat.gif I buy them at amazon.com and they're still cheaper even with courier shipping rclxms.gif

a friend of mine oso buying fm Amazon. It's abt USD 20-25 per title. rclxms.gif

dirtrun
post Apr 9 2007, 09:21 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 8 2007, 12:03 PM)
haha yea he tought me alot also biggrin.gif but too bad its hard for me to get from him since i m from sarawak... the box is big..

i stil believe there's a good guy in the internet sales... i met some seller even post the item to me b4 i pay him... not one but a few shocking.gif
Jason... last night i went to Pc fair and i saw some projector demo there....BenQ and Infocus.... i udno how exectly the BenQ quality can go because they play a lousy DVD quality disk.... but the Infocus brand projector play a much better non HD quality Pirated DVD which cost RM 10... but the image is stunning shocking.gif the color is fresh and heavy... Fresh ! and the price is jus RM 4999 ...but he say the bad thing is the quality are not as nice as other when its in a bright room ...hmm.gif so wat u guys think bout Infocus ? its a US brand
Wah,

5k ah but Infocus is a DLP pj, BTW what model is it?
Jackygwh
post Apr 9 2007, 09:48 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 9 2007, 09:21 AM)
Wah,

5k ah but Infocus is a DLP pj, BTW what model is it?

The InFocus IN72 DLP(tm)  home entertainment projector offers all of the excitement of attending your first rock concert! You can't always get what you want? With the IN72, you can always get it - in sports, gaming or television entertainment. It's like going out on the town without having to leave home! With its stylish design, it delivers more performance than a plasma TV - at less cost. Go for it! Live large. Invite your guests to see the latest movies in your own screening room. The IN72 truly brings it all back home.

You Have an Image to Uphold
The powerful appeal of the IN72 goes far beyond the magnificent picture it projects onscreen. Its sleek, futuristic, low-profile appearance adds a subtle sophistication and mysterious magnetism to any room. The IN72 also clearly displays your discriminating taste in both home-entertainment technology and fine design.

Roll the Credits
The IN72 uses Pixelworks(tm) DNX(tm) video-processing technology to dramatically improve the quality of video by combining multiple enhancement techniques to deliver clear, natural-looking standard and high definition images.

The Perfect Match
The InFocus IN72 brings a big theater experience to home viewers everywhere. More portable and more versatile than a plasma TV, the IN72 is the perfect match for DVD players and gaming consoles. It's a big performance item without the big ticket.

http://www.infocus.com/Products/Projectors/IN72.aspx

so this means DLP ?

Digital Light Processors (or DLP) projectors utilize an amazing electronic and microscopic mirror assembly to transmit video images onto a projection screen. Millions of tiny mirrors are controlled by very complex electronic circuitry to allow the projector's light to be directed to the screen. DLP projectors have now reached the price points of medium-priced CRT projectors and offer the resolution, brightness, and aspect ratios required for High Definition TV performance. ...
wats the diff between other pj ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 9 2007, 09:50 AM
TSjasonlky
post Apr 9 2007, 10:28 AM

451 posts

banchiau, aiya......I oni request for review of the projector.... and you give review of me... Thank you for your kind words... paisehlah. I am just glad I got to help. I would have liked to have handed the projector to you personally, but I thought should not keep you waiting, since delay by a few days already. Still waiting for your thoughts on the projector.

dirtrun and Timothyy, thanks for your kind words. Both of you have been no less helpful as well in this thread!!

Jackygwh,
The IN72 is a 480p projector with good contrast ratio thats y the colour is so nice. Unfortunately they don't have powerful bulbs so your viewing is limited to the dark room. If DLP floats your boat, then must have a look at Benq for affordable DLP projectors that are just as good as the Infocus. Call Benq HQ and ask them where you can audition, they will be more than happy to help. (Ps The In72 projector is sold at bargain basement RP of USD799 in the US... so even after allowing for Malaysian custom duties and a healthy profit margein RM4999 seems excessinve, the street price should be a lot lower than dat.... so shop around)

What's the diff, you can do a comparison... goto the following websites and check out the other 480p projectors.
Projector Central
and/or
Projector Reviews

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Apr 9 2007, 10:33 AM
dirtrun
post Apr 9 2007, 01:13 PM

3,136 posts

Bro Jason - aiya only saying de truth only wat...

Bro Jacky - wah 5k for 480p is a bit of a letdown le - suggest you top up a little and get either de optoma hd70 or epson tw700, better deal there...

Cheers
Dirtrun
Jackygwh
post Apr 9 2007, 01:53 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 9 2007, 01:13 PM)

Bro Jason - aiya only saying de truth only wat...

Bro Jacky - wah 5k for 480p is a bit of a letdown le - suggest you top up a little and get either de optoma hd70 or epson tw700, better deal there...

Cheers
Dirtrun
unsure.gif i duno lehh.....really headache when buying projector cry.gif wan die here edi duno how to choose

dirtrun
post Apr 9 2007, 05:24 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Apr 9 2007, 01:53 PM)
unsure.gif  i duno lehh.....really headache when buying projector  cry.gif  wan die here edi duno how to choose

Bro jacky,

Yup I had dat experience too when reviewing for wat to buy , my first choice was de Ax100 and after reading dunno how many pages worth of reviews decided otherwise but still went de lcd way thou'... Oh well, better to be informed than to go in totally blur is my opinion so read summore bro...

Pening kepala...
Dirtrun

psp _BOY
post Apr 9 2007, 07:00 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

Actually at that price I'd rather have a look at the HD70 which could be had at around 5300 street price. Alas, only 8-bit and the projector's placement is limited, but it is HD-ready smile.gif.

Anyone interested in Pearl vs HC5000 Shootout at mediaplex sometime this month?
timothyy
post Apr 9 2007, 11:47 PM

4,504 posts

You know... I placed my PJ at around 13-15feet away from screen. I had a self made mounting bracket. And I can't get the projector projects nicely onto my screen... that was with AX100... manual lens shift and 2x zoom... If I were to use a 1.2x zoom... no mechanical lens shift... I guess I'd jump down my apartment already....

Anyway... JAson... If I were to buy Epson I might need your help... kekeke...
Jackygwh
post Apr 10 2007, 09:13 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Apr 9 2007, 05:24 PM)
Bro jacky,

Yup I had dat experience too when reviewing for wat to buy , my first choice was de Ax100 and after reading dunno how many pages worth of reviews decided otherwise but still went de lcd way thou'... Oh well, better to be informed than to go in totally blur is my opinion so read summore bro...

Pening kepala...
Dirtrun
rclxub.gif i duno ..... ask help also hard.... lucky u guys tell me tat don worth 4999... but i think tat kind of quality is enough for me but the price mayb too high compare to US price..... jus RM 2000 ++ rclxub.gif
dirtrun
post Apr 10 2007, 11:02 AM

3,136 posts

Bro J,

If dat kind of quality, enuff for u , then try looking for Infocus 4805 - de previous king of affordables - 480p only but it is a very capable performer. Should be cheap now if still available...

Cheers
Dirtrun
psp _BOY
post Apr 10 2007, 02:49 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

Yup, But the IN72 offers everything the 4805 had, and then some - HDMI, as well as Darkchip 2. But you can't go wrong with any of them, High-def on both of them looks marvellous ( although they aren't HD, they accept 720p and 1080p[IN72] but downscales them to their native EDTV resolution ).
ciputra
post Apr 10 2007, 10:18 PM

30 posts

The hot projector to have at this moment is the JVC-RS1 the blacks is matching to 8-9inch CRT projector. At rated 15K contrast ratio this is one to watch
TSjasonlky
post Apr 10 2007, 10:51 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 9 2007, 07:00 PM)
Actually at that price I'd rather have a look at the HD70 which could be had at around 5300 street price. Alas, only 8-bit and the projector's placement is limited, but it is HD-ready smile.gif.

Anyone interested in Pearl vs HC5000 Shootout at mediaplex sometime this month?
I vote YES to the outgoing Optoma HD70, if you can live with DLP and the HD70's shortcomings, but it may be out of Jackygwh's price range. So still have to look at 480p projectors.

I am interested in the pearl vs HC5000 shootout. If you will announce the time and location.... this weekend can ah?

QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 9 2007, 11:47 PM)
Anyway... Jason... If I were to buy Epson I might need your help... kekeke...

Happy to help. Hey, you coming over this weekend?

QUOTE(ciputra @ Apr 10 2007, 10:18 PM)
The hot projector to have at this moment is the JVC-RS1 the blacks is matching to 8-9inch CRT projector. At rated 15K contrast ratio this is one to watch
The JVC-RS1 is a dream machine, and all reviews put it heads above all other mainstream 1080p projectors e.g. Sony pearl/ruby, Benq W1000, Panny AE1000, Epson TW1000 etc. The superb contrast ratio is obtained without the use of any iris or similar devices. Just a modified version of the LCOS technology. And it even uses the superb Fujinon lenses... jes like my Epson TW700 rclxms.gif. Can't wait to have a look at this one. Hey if anyone sees one in Malaysia, come and tell us here yah !!!

Have a look here and here
Jackygwh
post Apr 11 2007, 09:14 AM

1,131 posts

dirtrun, psp _BOY, jasonlky thanks guys... if like u guys say... USD 799 for IN72 * 20% tax + some earning...... the price should be around RM 3500........ can buy if around tat price ?? really lazy to survey anymore... sad.gif and IN72 dun support HD ?? unsure.gif ?

Added on April 11, 2007, 9:18 am
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 10 2007, 02:49 PM)
Yup, But the IN72 offers everything the 4805 had, and then some - HDMI, as well as Darkchip 2. But you can't go wrong with any of them, High-def on both of them looks marvellous ( although they aren't HD, they  accept 720p and 1080p[IN72] but downscales them to their native EDTV resolution ).
psp_Boy.... wat do u mean by

High-def on both of them looks marvellous ( although they aren't HD, they  accept 720p and 1080p[IN72] but downscales them to their native EDTV resolution ).

sweat.gif confuse ah sorry... issit u mean althought they are not for HD ..... but if u put HD quality movie .. the also looks marvellous ?? drool.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Apr 11 2007, 09:18 AM
timothyy
post Apr 11 2007, 11:45 AM

4,504 posts

Jason... ok, I think I can make it this Saturday. Kekekeke....

For Jacky... if you are looking for a 480p projector, no point spending all your money on it and might regret it later. Get smething cheap. There is Infocus selling in Harvey Norman at around RM2999.00. May be you want to try. But... if you think you can accept it, there is another ruby hidden outside. Yup... its obsolete already (so does 4805) but I think they still sell it. Try Panny AE900. It got one of the best reviews before. I have tested it side by side with AX100, if you have a controlled light room, then its superb. Only flaw is, due to their no pixels style, the focus is a bit blur.

Added on April 11, 2007, 11:53 amThought u guys might want to see this...

Sent: Sunday, 8 April, 2007 7:02 PM
To:
Subject: Fwd: Mediaplex Hi-Def Revolution!

Dear Mediaplex Customer,

Mediaplex for a limited time only together with the feverish anticipation of the FULL HD TV ( 1980 x 1080  resolution ) release is giving away Sony's Playstation 3!!

Place an order of selected Full HIgh Definition TV this month or until stocks last, and you shall also take home with you Sony's Playstation 3! Valued at 2880.00 rm.

The pairing of these unit will set you up for a true high definition experience.

Malaysia can now herald the arrival of True High definition experience.

Playstation 3 is also capable of playing Blu Ray format dvds.

Blu-ray for those whom may be unaware, is most likely replacing dvds in not too distant future.
With it's resolution 5 times more and up to 7.1 uncompressed digital sound thru HDMI's output.
Please come to our shoroom at KLCC for an advance peek at this marvelous progress
with home entertainment.

To further support our loyal customer,
Mediaplex will import a vast library of Blu Ray dvds exclusively for both rental and purchase.

So read more about the technology via the links below;
http://electronics.howstuffworks.com/blu-ray.htm

So call us now should you have anticipated an opportunity or reason to consider or maybe upgrade your home entertainment.

Mediaplex 7 days a week 10am-10pm.

Come visit our KLCC showroom for a demo.

--
Garry Tee
Manager
Mediaplex Sdn Bhd.
Lot 316 c,
3rd Floor, Suria KLCC
03 2382 0320
03 2382 0321 fax

" technological pleasure "
This post has been edited by timothyy: Apr 11 2007, 11:53 AM
TSjasonlky
post Apr 11 2007, 12:34 PM

451 posts

With so much consumer interest and sellers pushing HD.... Full 1080 HD may be upon us sooner than we think. Free PS3 summore.... so nice of them.

psp_boy, I am waiting for the shootout..... then can checkout the PS3 deal at the sametime.
dirtrun
post Apr 11 2007, 12:55 PM

3,136 posts

Bro Tim,

Ae900(720p) still got meh - and at last enquiry it was still more than 5k but they give free bulb le - worth it at dat price????

41 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:25 PM