HP Ram upgrade, how?

TSwildan03
post Jun 20 2016, 03:51 PM, updated 10y ago

230 posts

Hi Guys,

I've recently bought HP Pavillion but it seems like the memory slot is not accessible. Meaning that if i need to add RAM, i need to dissemble the whole Laptop. But i've checked that current ram is only using 1 slot.

Any suggestion on how to upgrade the RAM? Should i send it to HP Retail Shop (most expensive), Normal laptop shop (expensite) or should i just learn how to add it by myslef (most cheapest option)

Anyone here have experience replacing the ram yourself? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by wildan03: Jun 20 2016, 03:53 PM
fungwan23
post Jun 20 2016, 03:53 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(wildan03 @ Jun 20 2016, 03:51 PM)
Hi Guys,

I've recently bought HP Pavillion but it seems like there is no dedicated ram slot. Meaning that if i need to add RAM, i need to dissemble the whole Laptop.

Any suggestion on how to upgrade the RAM? Should i send it to HP Retail Shop (most expensive), Normal laptop shop (expensite) or should i just learn how to add it by myslef (most cheapest option)

Anyone here have experience replacing the ram yourself?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
It is very easy to upgrade...locate the location of RAM slot...
TSwildan03
post Jun 20 2016, 03:54 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(fungwan23 @ Jun 20 2016, 03:53 PM)
It is very easy to upgrade...locate the location of RAM slot...
For HP Pavillion laptop it is quite different, you need to open the whole casing and even remove the keyboard..
kevinlim001
post Jun 20 2016, 03:54 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

it will be helpful if u can provide the notebook model too..

sometime the ram are kept underneath the keyboard.. dissemble the keyboard can reach the ram.. but different from model to model
TSwildan03
post Jun 20 2016, 03:59 PM

230 posts

My model is HP Pavilion 15-ab570TX

Well, i've some video on youtube and they say i need to open almost 80% to be able to add ram.
TSwildan03
post Jun 20 2016, 04:00 PM

230 posts

Procedure to open my laptop is pretty much like this. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by wildan03: Jun 20 2016, 04:03 PM
nexona88
post Jun 22 2016, 01:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

better do at shop leh..