The Official Blu-ray Thread v17, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

Lego Warfare
post Jun 20 2018, 12:43 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Jun 20 2018, 12:38 PM)

Why not get the trilogy version? so much cheaper than singles smile.gif

Btw, anyone interested in X-Men Apocalypse Blu-ray? Accidentally bought the 1080p version instead of the UHD sweat.gif
Selling much cheaper than Malaysia retail price...
Lego Warfare
post Jul 17 2018, 09:56 AM

4,676 posts

Jurassic Park 4k Limited Edition (1-4) going for $35 at Amazon Prime.
Heck of a deal, I got mine at $50... sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jul 17 2018, 04:14 PM

4,676 posts

And they have arrived!

Anyone wants to buy a brand new X-men Apocalypse Blu Ray?
Cheaper than Msia retail... accidentally bought the 1080p version sweat.gif

Lego Warfare
post Jul 22 2018, 01:50 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 18 2018, 07:58 PM)
Haha! I think you ask second time already.

Just keep it as decoration. tongue.gif
Haha I actually sold it! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jul 18 2018, 10:12 PM)
care to PM me the price?  innocent.gif
Thanks! Hope you enjoy it! smile.gif
Lego Warfare
post Aug 3 2018, 08:58 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(raylight2free @ Aug 2 2018, 06:09 PM)
Ya, that's the most affordable 4K projector but can't really compare to JVC or Sony 4K projector that cost more than RM15k! BenQ have a few affordable 4K projectors but not sure of the quality. Will consider about it if my projector broke down. Hopefully not so fast  sweat.gif
Those are not true 4k though, real 4k projector costs way much more lol
Lego Warfare
post Sep 6 2019, 12:43 PM

4,676 posts

I do still buy Blu Rays but only on shows that I like and plan to keep.
There is still quite a big difference especially in sound quality when comparing original Blu Rays to streaming or remux/truehd torrent/rips
Lego Warfare
post Jul 7 2020, 11:23 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 29 2020, 08:54 PM)
Cool! Thanks for the information.

My 4K UHD player do support Blu-ray 3D but not the TV, I think kind of hard find 3D TV now, I sudden feel want it but not sure where to get a good one with reasonable price.
To be honest, not worth getting a 3D TV. If you want 3D, projector is more worth it.
Lego Warfare
post Jul 12 2020, 04:16 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 12 2020, 03:30 PM)
Amazon start stopping send overseas since Covid-19 pandemic issue.

Just check the overseas delivery is resume back now. Probably the time you order is not resume yet.
Yep, i have 4 incoming from Amazon US. Amazon UK shipping seems more expensive compared to the last time i bought from there. Even more expensive than US shipping sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jul 13 2020, 12:42 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 13 2020, 12:10 AM)
Ya it ain't cheap the shipping fees now.
I ended up buying 2 from Speedy while waiting for the slow shipment from US.
Bought Solo: A Star Wars Story and the 20th Anniversary version Saving Private Ryan. Although Solo is among the worse native 4K compared to the rest of the franchise sweat.gif I got it since I’m a SW fan anyway.
Saving Private Ryan’s remastering and especially Atmos mixing is a great step up from the older DTS version.
Lego Warfare
post Jul 14 2020, 10:50 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 14 2020, 10:27 PM)
i believe you ordered from Amazon US?  hmm.gif did you choose priority shipping? normally that would take 3-4 days to arrive, but during this period, if it takes more than that there's no point choosing that option with that price IMO doh.gif

Regarding Solo, are you referring to the movie as a whole or the technicality factor of the 4K? just curious...

i would agree SPR in 4K would be so awesome, even the DTS dvd version already that good; especially during the Omaha beach invasion thumbup.gif
I can't remember which shipping option i chose, it was in between the standard and the most exp one. Standard takes too long, from at least 3 weeks to 1 month+. And shipping price is more expensive now too doh.gif

Regarding Solo, the technical factors. Although the story itself wasn't that great either lol
Lego Warfare
post Jul 19 2020, 02:15 PM

4,676 posts

Pleasantly surprised. Supposed to arrive yesterday but didn’t come. Wasn’t expecting a delivery on Sunday!

2 on the left from Speedy I got 1-2 weeks ago and the 4 on the right from Amazon just received today biggrin.gif

Lego Warfare
post Jul 19 2020, 02:39 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 19 2020, 02:32 PM)
Wow! you are fans of WAR. Most title is WAR. tongue.gif
I'm looking for titles that utilizes most of the surround and atmos channels. And those titles are usually action type films lol
I do have 2 non-action films in my cart waiting for price drop though - Seven Worlds, One Planet & The Greatest Showman
Lego Warfare
post Jul 19 2020, 02:49 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 19 2020, 02:43 PM)
Yo. This two incoming title is freaking awesome! Great choice!
I’m especially wanting the Seven Worlds One Planet. Have always been a fan of BBC /w David Attenborough production.
Their Planet Earth II & Blue Planet II is still my favourite among all my titles nod.gif
Lego Warfare
post Aug 3 2020, 03:07 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 3 2020, 01:23 PM)
yeah i can't find any panasonic bluray anymore.
I did came across Sony x700 and price at 1269 now hmm.gif
Wow I’m surprised the Retail Price is still holding out until now. I bought mine 2 years ago for slightly less than that.
For 4K blu ray playback it works very well for me until now.
Lego Warfare
post Aug 3 2020, 05:09 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 3 2020, 03:42 PM)
Normally a device that no much market, no much competitor, it won't drop price until where.
No surprise it still cost similar.
Sony stuffs tend to drop quite fast for most of their products compared to other brands though. the X700 dropped to $200 in US, only in bolehland still the same RP since they didn't bring in other models rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 3 2020, 03:59 PM)
How's your experience with x700 ? any issue ?
No issues with physical blu-ray playback. Not so good with large sized blu-ray/4k files via usb.
Lego Warfare
post Aug 10 2020, 04:12 PM

4,676 posts

Yep, when it comes to physical 4k blu-ray playback there is no issue.
However blu-ray ripped files played via external USB hard drives is not that good with occasional freezing/hanging. Don't think the processor is powerful enough for that lol
Lego Warfare
post Feb 11 2021, 12:26 PM

4,676 posts

Have been waiting for sooo long for this to drop in price. Finally a surprise 1 day sale. Took just over a week to arrive from US. 😬

Update: Damn, just opened and the inside casing the plastic clip was broken...

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Feb 11 2021, 04:34 PM

0.0572sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:28 AM