DPC Old Nadia Condo worth to buy?
TSInvestor King
Jun 19 2016, 08:16 AM, updated 10y ago
All sifuss, Is DPC old Nadia condo worth to buy? I'm considering this because to the KEPONG 3 School and Secondary school, the environment is also good. Drawback is an old condo and high price tag. I can get a much newer unit with the same price. Feel free to suggest alternative if Nadia is not a good buy. I think the criteria is should be close to "ok" government school. Not afford to send to international school. Budget id around 1.1m.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 19 2016, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 19 2016, 08:16 AM) All sifuss, Is DPC old Nadia condo worth to buy? I'm considering this because to the KEPONG 3 School and Secondary school, the environment is also good. Drawback is an old condo and high price tag. I can get a much newer unit with the same price. Feel free to suggest alternative if Nadia is not a good buy. I think the criteria is should be close to "ok" government school. Not afford to send to international school. Budget id around 1.1m. Thanks Boss I tot u mentioned u r waiting for next launching if I'm not mistaken. With 1.1m y not try get a ws3? C1 lvl 39 deck 8 is below 1.1m after rebate. Big corner unit. Of cos nadia u can move in almost immediately and ws3 need to wait for vp in 2018. Happy hunting. Cheer Attached thumbnail(s)
airline
Jun 19 2016, 10:04 AM
westside 3 near highway?
BigMan123
Jun 19 2016, 10:10 AM
How about North Shore? Somehow its always West Side as an aternative but let not forget the one in the middle
TSInvestor King
Jun 20 2016, 08:19 AM
Is this facing highway unit? I don't like facing highway cos the dust and noise. QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 19 2016, 08:30 AM) Boss I tot u mentioned u r waiting for next launching if I'm not mistaken. With 1.1m y not try get a ws3? C1 lvl 39 deck 8 is below 1.1m after rebate. Big corner unit. Of cos nadia u can move in almost immediately and ws3 need to wait for vp in 2018. Happy hunting. Cheer
TSInvestor King
Jun 20 2016, 08:20 AM
Big man sifu, northshore is too expensive to have 3 room unit. QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jun 19 2016, 10:10 AM) How about North Shore? Somehow its always West Side as an aternative but let not forget the one in the middle 
ManutdGiggs
Jun 20 2016, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 20 2016, 08:19 AM) Is this facing highway unit? I don't like facing highway cos the dust and noise. Yes. Giv n take effect of size and price.
TSInvestor King
Jun 20 2016, 06:22 PM
No other solutions?  QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2016, 09:05 AM) Yes. Giv n take effect of size and price.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 20 2016, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 20 2016, 06:22 PM) No other solutions?  Boss for own stay of cos u need to figure out Wat u need most. Deck 8 ll hav min sunset heat and not badly affected by highway later on when another blk of condo being built at the land closest to highway not far fr the spa slip road. Tall building ll blk part of the noise. Look harder I think ws1 has 1.1m mid size condo in secondary market.
whoopsylai
Jun 20 2016, 09:51 PM

near highway...mana ade....everyday i go see (until my saliva dripping)...not so near la
if dunt wan DPC...try manjalara la... got a new developement ma, just near tesco...selling selling and selling
This post has been edited by whoopsylai: Jun 20 2016, 09:52 PM
ManutdGiggs
Jun 20 2016, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Jun 20 2016, 09:51 PM) near highway...mana ade....everyday i go see (until my saliva dripping)...not so near la if dunt wan DPC...try manjalara la... got a new developement ma, just near tesco...selling selling and selling Tis part. Attached thumbnail(s)
BigMan123
Jun 20 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Jun 20 2016, 09:51 PM) near highway...mana ade....everyday i go see (until my saliva dripping)...not so near la if dunt wan DPC...try manjalara la... got a new developement ma, just near tesco...selling selling and selling The one opposite sin choi wah restaurant and beside the Chinese school? Just completed
whoopsylai
Jun 20 2016, 10:56 PM

no laaa...got some more coming up... a new one is going to be built on a plot of land...directly opposite of the school... at the junction there.... i forgot the name di but i went to the office, quite a lot being taken up
Fasha1993
Jun 20 2016, 10:57 PM

Y pay million dollar for a small house
With tht price, U can get a bungalow in damansara area
cheahcw2003
Jun 20 2016, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Jun 19 2016, 10:04 AM) also facing the future affordable home/ low mediun cost apartment
ManutdGiggs
Jun 20 2016, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:53 PM) The one opposite sin choi wah restaurant and beside the Chinese school? Just completed The latest is fiamma project. Staffs buying internally now.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 20 2016, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Fasha1993 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:57 PM) Y pay million dollar for a small house With tht price, U can get a bungalow in damansara area Wow which damansara offering 1.1m bungalow  I wanna get 1 too
cheahcw2003
Jun 20 2016, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Fasha1993 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:57 PM) Y pay million dollar for a small house With tht price, U can get a bungalow in damansara area which part of Dsara selling Bungalow at RM1 mil?
kitkat
Jun 20 2016, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Fasha1993 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:57 PM) Y pay million dollar for a small house With tht price, U can get a bungalow in damansara area i pay you 1.5 mil please get me a bungalow, you can take the balance.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 20 2016, 11:52 PM
TSInvestor King
Jun 21 2016, 08:18 AM
Boss, where is the future affordable home in dpc? QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 20 2016, 11:00 PM) also facing the future affordable home/ low mediun cost apartment
meteoraniac
Jun 21 2016, 08:43 AM
With the budget why not get zenia th, personally I prefer that location.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 21 2016, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 21 2016, 08:43 AM) With the budget why not get zenia th, personally I prefer that location. Yup tats nice but I think onli 1 is in market.now.
TSInvestor King
Jun 21 2016, 06:11 PM
Is it a townhouse or condo that is up for sale? QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 21 2016, 09:05 AM) Yup tats nice but I think onli 1 is in market.now.
wenway87
Jun 21 2016, 06:40 PM

How do guys think bout buying studio unit @ Nadia ?My budget is around 550k and i found out this could be the most affordable price to own a property in DPC.. Rental could be up to RM1.9k...Investing in new built condo is quite challenging as the supply is too much currently...Will you guys choose to buy subsale or new condo ?
If you have 100k cash on hand , what would you choose ?
ManutdGiggs
Jun 21 2016, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 06:11 PM) Is it a townhouse or condo that is up for sale? It's a walk up. 3 storeys. Best is to get the grd if possible. Price circa 1.1m
TSInvestor King
Jun 21 2016, 06:56 PM
How big is that and how many rooms? QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 21 2016, 06:48 PM) It's a walk up. 3 storeys. Best is to get the grd if possible. Price circa 1.1m
TSInvestor King
Jun 21 2016, 06:57 PM
Are you sure the rental can fetch 1.9k? QUOTE(wenway87 @ Jun 21 2016, 06:40 PM) How do guys think bout buying studio unit @ Nadia ?My budget is around 550k and i found out this could be the most affordable price to own a property in DPC.. Rental could be up to RM1.9k...Investing in new built condo is quite challenging as the supply is too much currently...Will you guys choose to buy subsale or new condo ? If you have 100k cash on hand , what would you choose ?
Jasoncat
Jun 21 2016, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 21 2016, 06:48 PM) It's a walk up. 3 storeys. Best is to get the grd if possible. Price circa 1.1m Based on ah bear understanding the higher the pricier for walk-up apartment. Oops 🙊
ManutdGiggs
Jun 21 2016, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jun 21 2016, 07:24 PM) Based on ah bear understanding the higher the pricier for walk-up apartment. Oops 🙊 😱😂😅 Tats the joke of the decade ma. Dun think any lyn forumer can beat his joke prior 2020.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 21 2016, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 06:56 PM) How big is that and how many rooms? Let me help u check http://m.iproperty.com.my/condominium-sale...0_limit/1_page/This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jun 21 2016, 08:18 PM
wenway87
Jun 21 2016, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 06:57 PM) Are you sure the rental can fetch 1.9k? Read from iproperty... Let's say yes, it can fetch 1.9k... How do u guys think?
TSInvestor King
Jun 21 2016, 10:26 PM
I doubt so, may be 1.5k. I know the big unit can only fetch 2.5k. QUOTE(wenway87 @ Jun 21 2016, 08:51 PM) Read from iproperty... Let's say yes, it can fetch 1.9k... How do u guys think?
ManutdGiggs
Jun 21 2016, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 10:26 PM) I doubt so, may be 1.5k. I know the big unit can only fetch 2.5k. More than 1.5k I suppose. The usual case is the bigger the cheaper.
wenway87
Jun 21 2016, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 21 2016, 10:47 PM) More than 1.5k I suppose. The usual case is the bigger the cheaper. Agreed.i would think this is worth to invest than buying a new built condo.. Too many cipblak condo launching now, got value but no market. I believed Nadia price more or less is there d, not much value can be added in the future ( unless big succeed in Arcadia haha) .But I think the rental still ok la since their management is good. Haizzzz , first time buying home , no idea T.T
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 22 2016, 08:18 AM
Zenia apartments 2 bedrooms around 1000sq..
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 22 2016, 08:22 AM
Sori i dun understand... When the old condo price is edging the newly launched condo or wip condo...
Why buying old condo is a good move?
ManutdGiggs
Jun 22 2016, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2016, 08:22 AM) Sori i dun understand... When the old condo price is edging the newly launched condo or wip condo... Why buying old condo is a good move? Old development allowed u to hav a feel of the entire environment and oso the quality of the management ma.
nookie188
Jun 22 2016, 09:55 AM
if secondary developments less than 5 years ok..more than that, sure got repair issues inside and outside..
at the end of the day, personal choice depending on preferences and budget - for own stay, prefer new but then old ones can still be renovated to be new inside - big reno job I would say..a pain esp if constractor unreliable and definitely more stress..nowadays new ones come pf so less headache..lagi under defects period so anything can get developer to kawtim..
pro and cons for sure..
cheahcw2003
Jun 22 2016, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 22 2016, 08:22 AM) Sori i dun understand... When the old condo price is edging the newly launched condo or wip condo... Why buying old condo is a good move? Older condo in an established area like DPC, compared to new launched condo in chap-pa-lang area, which one you pick? People choose to live in DPC because they want to be seen as DPCian.
BEANCOUNTER
Jun 22 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 22 2016, 10:54 AM) Older condo in an established area like DPC, compared to new launched condo in chap-pa-lang area, which one you pick? People choose to live in DPC because they want to be seen as DPCian. Cheah, we were talking about both old (nadia) and newer (northshore, OCP, WS1, 2 and 3) within DPC.
wenway87
Jun 22 2016, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 22 2016, 10:54 AM) Older condo in an established area like DPC, compared to new launched condo in chap-pa-lang area, which one you pick? People choose to live in DPC because they want to be seen as DPCian. Exactly. Branded mah....
TSInvestor King
Jun 22 2016, 08:39 PM
Thats the success of park city. Branding. QUOTE(wenway87 @ Jun 22 2016, 11:28 AM)
propertybbb
Jun 24 2016, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 22 2016, 09:39 PM) Thats the success of park city. Branding. Branding with a lot efforts. Some other developers...spend money to create brand but maintainence of the township n efforts r suck......
TSInvestor King
Jun 24 2016, 08:12 AM
Agree... QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jun 24 2016, 12:35 AM) Branding with a lot efforts. Some other developers...spend money to create brand but maintainence of the township n efforts r suck......
wenway87
Jun 24 2016, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 24 2016, 08:12 AM) Agreed +1111 ..how i wish to be DPC-rian...hehe...
TSInvestor King
Jun 24 2016, 05:38 PM
Don't wish. Take action.  QUOTE(wenway87 @ Jun 24 2016, 09:43 AM) Agreed +1111 ..how i wish to be DPC-rian...hehe...
BigMan123
Jul 7 2016, 10:40 PM
Did they repaint the units? Seems that they have chosen white this round
TSInvestor King
Jul 7 2016, 11:02 PM
I been to Nadia a few days ago,.. Can't see they repaint the building. The color looks old and the crack is still there? Anyone can share of what is going on? QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 7 2016, 10:40 PM) Did they repaint the units? Seems that they have chosen white this round
ManutdGiggs
Jul 7 2016, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 7 2016, 11:02 PM) I been to Nadia a few days ago,.. Can't see they repaint the building. The color looks old and the crack is still there? Anyone can share of what is going on? Pending some owner concern on which to paint first. Condo first or parkhome first. Many condo owners wanna get condo painted first but it seems tat parkhome is easier to paint and should b done first. Argument is tat condo has more owners vs parkhome. But they hav forgotten actually it's a giv and take now as Co do owners hav used up most of the fund contributed by parkhome owners just to maintain the elevators in condo. I hearsay nia hor. No sos wan har.
BigMan123
Jul 8 2016, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 7 2016, 11:25 PM) Pending some owner concern on which to paint first. Condo first or parkhome first. Many condo owners wanna get condo painted first but it seems tat parkhome is easier to paint and should b done first. Argument is tat condo has more owners vs parkhome. But they hav forgotten actually it's a giv and take now as Co do owners hav used up most of the fund contributed by parkhome owners just to maintain the elevators in condo. I hearsay nia hor. No sos wan har. Hmm...must be my eyes. The parkhomes on the right hand side facing road in front of guard house seems white as I drive thru. Will stop next time to take a pic
TSInvestor King
Jul 8 2016, 01:55 PM
They choose white color this time? The current old looks old and dirty. White is good? I like white. QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 8 2016, 05:32 AM) Hmm...must be my eyes. The parkhomes on the right hand side facing road in front of guard house seems white as I drive thru. Will stop next time to take a pic
ManutdGiggs
Jul 10 2016, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 8 2016, 05:32 AM) Hmm...must be my eyes. The parkhomes on the right hand side facing road in front of guard house seems white as I drive thru. Will stop next time to take a pic Boss it seems tat the white paint is the under coat and actually a few walls oledi painted with same beige. This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jul 10 2016, 06:32 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
BigMan123
Jul 10 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 10 2016, 05:37 PM) Boss it seems tat the white paint is the under coat and actually a few walls oledi painted with same beige. Another thing...seems like some owners are parking their 3rd car in front of unit. Allowed?
ManutdGiggs
Jul 10 2016, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 10 2016, 07:17 PM) Another thing...seems like some owners are parking their 3rd car in front of unit. Allowed? Has been yrs tis practice took effect. As long not obstructing the traffic flow.
TSInvestor King
Jul 10 2016, 09:44 PM
Boss, i passed by Nadia today too. You are right. They started with the parkhomes. White color may be the under coat but do you know what is the exact color? Saw some cracks too at the condo. Why they didn't fix the cracks first before painting?? Boss, are you staying in Nadia? QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 10 2016, 05:37 PM) Boss it seems tat the white paint is the under coat and actually a few walls oledi painted with same beige.
ManutdGiggs
Jul 10 2016, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 10 2016, 09:44 PM) Boss, i passed by Nadia today too. You are right. They started with the parkhomes. White color may be the under coat but do you know what is the exact color? Saw some cracks too at the condo. Why they didn't fix the cracks first before painting?? Boss, are you staying in Nadia? Boss they started with ph tats y condo crack lines ll b sorted out later during painting. U can c the actual color in 1 of the pic. White is under coat and beige is the new color. I ain't staying nadia but I can ask fren to snap pics ma.
TSInvestor King
Jul 10 2016, 10:26 PM
The pic is not very clear. U meant beige color which is the same color as before? QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 10 2016, 09:51 PM) Boss they started with ph tats y condo crack lines ll b sorted out later during painting. U can c the actual color in 1 of the pic. White is under coat and beige is the new color. I ain't staying nadia but I can ask fren to snap pics ma.
ManutdGiggs
Jul 10 2016, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 10 2016, 10:26 PM) The pic is not very clear. U meant beige color which is the same color as before? Yes. Usually won't change color. After the new paint the entire parcel ll look fresh n new. Past 2 yrs adiva zenia and if not mistaken Adora oso painted. All with ori color codes.
TSInvestor King
Jul 10 2016, 10:39 PM
Aiyo, like that not very nice. They should change the color to look completely different. QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 10 2016, 10:32 PM) Yes. Usually won't change color. After the new paint the entire parcel ll look fresh n new. Past 2 yrs adiva zenia and if not mistaken Adora oso painted. All with ori color codes.
AskarPerang
Sep 6 2023, 02:58 PM