YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

my44
post Apr 5 2025, 01:08 PM

2,457 posts

Ever since I got myself a 4G mifi modem (from Aliexpress) that supposedly can do CA, pretty satisfied with the speed. Getting around 40-50 mbps on 4G.

Before this was using a cheapo RM60 USB mifi from Shop** and no wonder the speed was terrible because it used only 1 band.

Although hopefully there’ll be more offer like 999GB like last time. Otherwise the current offer of RM20 for 50GB is somewhat limiting to use as home mifi.

Disclaimer: my Yes4G sim is used at one place so the performance is decent, I did see the crazy signal fluctuation if you were to use it on a phone and you’re constantly moving so in this case, Yes4G is probably not the best option.

I’ve order the Halo Telco sim which will arrive soon. Plan to try the 150GB RM35 Epik plan because it seems better pricewise. Performance dunno yet.

Disclaimer
my44
post Apr 7 2025, 01:52 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 6 2025, 07:37 PM)
thanks. just realized no more such offer now cry.gif
Most recent ‘good’ offer was 44GB for 2 days for Hari Raya. Now nothing new yet.
my44
post Apr 9 2025, 12:27 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Apr 6 2025, 05:48 AM)
same..
using ft20 with 50gb data in router sure not enough..
but sometimes got cheap plan in selkom to cover..
digi BOS also..
looking at either YES rm35 also 150gb like halo/tune..
or tune epik..
coverage should be halo/tune better than yes..
but dunno bout congestion..
speed/CA also dunno..
need to try halo/tune like u..
do share how ur experience..  icon_question.gif
tq.
My yes4g coincidentally finished its 50GB after I was streaming bola last night. So I activated the new Halo Telco sim.

For my densely-populated area in Cheras/Kajang, both Yes4G and Halo Telco (Celcom4G) give full bar.

Speedtest showing around 60-70 mbps so slightly faster than Yes4G.

Personally was happy with Yes4G 40-50mbps. Just that the 50GB (with halal hotspot) is not enough for my use case. So will try this Halo Telco for 1 month as daily driver in mg CA-modem.

my44
post Apr 10 2025, 11:33 AM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 10 2025, 09:24 AM)
bang.

if u want cheap halal hotspot one. do like me la.
get digi simcard.
rm14 for 9 days 2000GB

so average around rm1.56 je perday.
total rm46.6 je sebulan average
I’m aware of that digi package but I don’t need that much data. But maybe you do so good for you.
my44
post Apr 10 2025, 02:43 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Apr 10 2025, 02:08 PM)
Same plan as tunetalk
Yes they are the same but in two different apps. Even data usage is shown as same in either Tunetalk or Halotelco app. A bit confusing but not a dealbreaker. As long as the pricing is the same and reasonable.
my44
post Apr 10 2025, 10:55 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Apr 10 2025, 10:14 PM)
i oso check the cincot of their app in play store..
looks so similar..
while checking on that i notice..
sooooooo many 1 star comment..
complaining thier bad quality line and speed..
no wonder they sell simpack as low as free or 10 sen..
now i'm scared..
many komplen the new updated app dropped daily & weekly pass..
throwing rm35 monthly into unknown territory is not good..
selkom should be ok here but MVNO not getting the same infra?
we r discussing other telco in other telco forum..
hope others don't mind..
huhuhu...
I’ve used Celcom long time ago and it was bad. But since this is prepaid, if the line sucks, my Yes4G sim still active, just top up.

Yes4G was working fine for me but if I want 100GB for home wifi, need to spend RM20 x2. Whereas TuneTalk, at this moment, offering RM35 for 150GB. Worth a shot, I guess? Day to day I still need internet kan?

Different story if this Tunetalk is in my main phone where I bring everywhere so reliability is more important.

my44
post May 7 2025, 12:37 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ May 6 2025, 09:14 PM)
Why so many credit ?
I have around 300 on Hotlink haha. Accumulated when they had this promo: reload RM30, get extra RM10. But at least with Hotlink, can use the credit to buy eVouchers; Petronas fuel, KFC, Zus kopi, etc. Don’t know what they got on Yes “shopping” option.
my44
post May 7 2025, 12:39 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ May 6 2025, 09:01 PM)
Who is the silly YES marketing team who came out with the YES Prepaid FT5G plans huh?

RM20 for 50GB

RM49 for 100GB

Your competitor Tune RM50 can already get 350GB fully hotspot enabled with free Sooka pass, personal accident insurance and FoodPanda Pro subscription with it.

RM49 for 100GB really? People won't buy 100GB for RM49 then, buy RM20 50GB twice save RM9  laugh.gif
I don’t understand it either. They need to introduce more plan variety honestly. So pelik lah this Yes people.
my44
post May 22 2025, 06:42 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ May 9 2025, 11:04 AM)
how come RM30 unlimited giga no FUP uncapped speed ?
No fup coz it’s expected to be used on phone only. Hotspot quota is separate. Like 10gb only? If you have lotsa things done only thru phone, then it’s a decent pricing.
my44
post Jun 29 2025, 04:22 PM

2,457 posts

I posted before how my CA (carrier aggregation) modem can get decent speeds on Yes4G. Before this, used cheapo single-band modem then yeah, it was like 5-8mbps only. Again must iterate that Yes4G ini just sesuai for fixed home usage. If you move a lot with the same sim in mobile phone, Yes4G not very good.
my44
post Jun 30 2025, 12:51 PM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Jun 29 2025, 04:24 PM)
What yes plan sim card are you using? How much
Regular sim card ordered from Yes website. Occasionally I use the 50GB RM20 plan if I don’t need a lot of data in my wifi modem.
my44
post Jul 1 2025, 09:03 AM

2,457 posts

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Jun 30 2025, 02:44 PM)
Looking at the latest plan can i check ya this 150gb 5G/4G, is it unified sharing? or only certain gb is sharing and the rest 5G only? cant seem to find this info on their website. Thanks.

I think no split quota. If area got only 4G then can still use until 150GB. I never tried though coz it’s postpaid. Certain months I won’t need 150GB & still kena pay RM35. If prepaid then would be more ideal.
my44
post Aug 21 2025, 11:48 AM

2,457 posts

I’ve fully moved away from Yes 4G (sim expired) and using Halo Telco now. My LTE 3CA modem performs well with both Yes4G HaloTelco4G. So it just boils down to price. HaloTelco RM35 for 150GB per month is hard to beat. Before this I used Yes4G RM20 50GB which not enough. Kalau spend RM40 for 100GB, it already costs more than HaloTelco’s 35/150GB.
my44
post Oct 9 2025, 11:44 AM

2,457 posts

I don’t use Yes for the time being. But my friend recently wrote to me on WA. Saying he had issue with his sim so he went to Yes store in Bkt Bintang. The person there said his sim was detected to use in not allowed device. To be honest I’m confused if he was using it in phone or modem. I think in phone? FT30 is phone only or modem only?

0.0244sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:52 AM