QUOTE(pointrafiq @ Feb 3 2019, 07:42 AM)
where to buy mod e5577?YES 4G voice , sms and Internet
YES 4G voice , sms and Internet
Feb 3 2019, 12:56 PM
2,293 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Feb 18 2020, 08:10 AM
Feb 19 2020, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 18 2020, 10:28 PM) Worth it meh? Rm5 for 5gb even no speed capped and it js only for one day use. i travel a lot and i don't spend more than 10 days in malaysia in a month and sometimes when i'm back, i still have to work remotely on my laptop. so, the monthly plan is definite not worth and no go due to no tethering.To answer ur question, the option is there. Anyway, for me nothing beats the unlimited data for rm30 per month only. 4Mbps is good enough for any on the go usage. Even 1080p YouTube streaming is smooth. ![]() just want to have confirmation if the option is real, not just some marketing gimmick. thank you. |
Dec 22 2020, 03:46 PM
anyone ordered rm1 sim more than once? do you they allow a 2nd order? i'm thinking of getting 5 sim cards....
Dec 23 2020, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 23 2020, 06:09 PM) my rm1 sim card being cancelled by yes. they said because i doesnt meet their criteria for learn from home initiative. jubake yes. is it the rm1 kasi up shopee rm1 sim card? couldn't find any mention of the criteria on the tnc.could it because you ordered or activated more than one rm1 sim cards? |
Dec 23 2020, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 23 2020, 10:10 PM) ask for refund.tnc: Last updated: 18th December 2020 1. The Promotion. The YES Kasi Up x Shopee RM1 SIM Plan Promotion (“Promotion”) is a time-limited promotion organized by YTL Communications Sdn Bhd (“YTLC”) in collaboration with Shopee Mobile Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (“Shopee”). 2. Eligibility. All Shopee users who wish to purchase the YES Kasi Up x Shopee RM1 SIM Plan on Shopee and register as YES subscribers are eligible to participate the Promotion (“Eligible Subscribers”). |
Dec 28 2021, 02:46 PM
Feb 8 2022, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 25 2022, 11:48 PM) Warning : Check ur BP after activated the RM1.00 Shopee SIM card. It is advisable to take all medications before activating the RM1 Shopee SIM card. Ensure there is some1 nearby to call for 911/999/944/988, just in-case any tragedy happens to you during SIMcard self-activation using the MyYes Android/iOS app. activated a free yes sim card after received it for more than a year. there was some glitch at certain step but okay after retry. overrall, the activation process was quite smooth. i strongly believe the app isn't designed for kucing and it's facial recognition isn't calibrated for kucing face |
Feb 9 2022, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 8 2022, 11:18 PM) not really nice, but not hard to remember. initially thought the number is hard tied to sim, but every time the barcode is scanned, it shows a different number.QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Feb 8 2022, 11:34 PM) yes, think the sim card was from 2020, when the yes promo first started on shopee. the sim pack has no expiry date on it, so i think unused sim cards don't really expire. |
Feb 20 2022, 02:24 PM
anyone managed to port out from YES smoothly? if yes, please share your experience
Mar 9 2022, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Mar 9 2022, 12:48 PM) Yes4G playing games with us any idea when did Maxis submit the request? trying to estimate how long it takes for Yes to send confirmation sms.And I got the sms at 9.43am. Either because only 1 bar or because they intentionally send late. I already replied but no respond. And now PanasLink sent me this sms Damn yes. Your coverage at my home already is bad. Don't make it hard. I won't bother complaining either. |
Mar 9 2022, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Mar 9 2022, 07:46 PM) Fault does not lie on Maxis. I mean when did you first request port-in with Maxis?I remember I see the request at 11.30am then stupid Yes 4G...send the SMS at 9.30am . By the time I see it, even if I reply the expired SMS, Yes4G "Ignore" the SMS. Then at 11.30am today, Maxis sent the "fail to port" message. So again, the one which taking their sweet time is Yes4G server. At time of writing, I have found a spot in my house whereby it gets the "strongest" (and only 3 bars) signal, so I have no choice but to leave my handphone there. Yes, Maxis probably (auto) reattempted after 11.30am today. I understand your frustration but finding whose fault was it wasn't on my mind. |
May 17 2022, 01:26 PM
since last week, the data balance shown on app has not been decreasing
although i have been using yes data everyday. could it be a bug with the app? any other way to check data usage? anyone experienced the same? |
May 17 2022, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 17 2022, 01:34 PM) A bug... we will get an SMS reminder upon reaching 80% of the quota... ah, still get SMS. Me tried to log-out, un-install, re-install and re-login method but to no success... their server contracted C19 it seems...LOL... Just a bug. How I wished their backend accounting stopped and we all get unlimited data! |
May 18 2022, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 17 2022, 02:05 PM) This is the reason why USSD Code is important when the main server syncing to the app is crippled.... oh wait... Yeoh Tiong Lay doesn't have the "primitive" GSM spectrum... cannot implement USSD protocols....LOL... please check your app again.the counter started moving tonight. guess the usage for the past few days was not registered. |
May 18 2022, 02:38 PM
Jun 1 2022, 01:59 PM
one of my numbers which was extended using the rm1 method on Apr 28 disappeared today. if grace period is 50 days, the termination date should have been Jun 19.
beware if you are keeping your numbers on yes by extending with rm1 purchase. |
Jun 1 2022, 02:34 PM
Jun 2 2022, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jun 2 2022, 03:08 PM) Dude!!! lol, you too?!One of me's number was also terminated today. Apparently their upgraded system has a major glitch. So, me sent email(s) to yescare@yes.my with all relevant screenshots; followed up by call(s) to 018 333 0000. Within the same day, everything is back to normal and the "accidently" TERMINATED number has been restored together with credit balance in it. The good news is, they compensate with 30 days SIM/Account/Line validity which expires on 2 July 2022. Now, we can redeem the Shopee Databack without the need to reload a sen... good lah that they gave you 30 days active. hope this will happen regularly so that we don't have to order too many new sim cards to utilize databack! |
Jun 5 2022, 03:08 PM
the most loyal fan of Atok YTL and Forrest L spotted!
This post has been edited by kit2: Jun 5 2022, 03:12 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:23 PM |