YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

Sam Leong
post Mar 31 2022, 11:27 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Mar 31 2022, 11:01 AM)
even at lrt msjid jamek underground
lrt long time ago dun have
only big 4 got 4G coverage there

MRT iinm Bukit Bintang / Muzium Negara underground got Yes 4G , but not sure what make them didn't fully cover all underground station
Sam Leong
post Dec 22 2022, 01:09 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Dec 21 2022, 01:13 PM)
kelana jaya line got no service. is this a joke ?
only the new MRT Kajang Line underground section is all telco 4G coverage
Same as the new Putrajaya Line i guess
Kelana Jaya line only main 4 telco got 4G underground
Yes and unifi mobile don’t have iinm
Sam Leong
post Mar 22 2023, 06:42 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Mar 21 2023, 10:00 PM)
anyone have this issue before? my gf is using yes sim as data sim in second sim slot, (poco f3), just now the phone rebooted itself and now the yes is stucked in roaming mode, rebooting the phone, airplane mode, checking setting, swapping sim with the main slot, nothing works, it just seems like the yes sim is stucked in roaming now
probably switched to Starhub IMSI
remove the SIM swap with another phone wait register then put it back to F3 and try
but can use 4G in roaming? if can just ignore it
Sam Leong
post Jun 22 2023, 08:20 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jun 18 2023, 11:23 PM)
Your 5G doesn't connected to the NR N78 band , only LTE B28
Sam Leong
post Jul 31 2023, 03:25 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(deanstatham @ Jul 19 2023, 12:53 PM)
https://soyacincau.com/2023/03/28/ios-16-4-...es-5g-malaysia/

I’m using Iphone 13, with ios 16.5.1, which Yes can be used for data and call. Hotspot, no. There should be Personal Hotspot option under Mobile data, but the option missing when switched to Yes sim for data.

set APN inside Mobile Network , put yesnet at Personal hotspot section , then toggle flight mode , it should shows Hotspot option
Sam Leong
post Nov 7 2023, 04:35 PM

678 posts

For iOS / iPadOS user , if you want to use the full feature of Yes (Facetime / iMessage etc) in iPhone or iPad but didn't intend to update to the latest system (iOS 17.1)
You may download the IPCC here : https://updates.cdn-apple.com/20231025/carr..._my_iPhone.ipcc
Then install it via 3uTools

0.1227sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:24 PM