YES 4G voice , sms and Internet

alpha
post Mar 29 2022, 11:47 PM

564 posts

with free 5g simcard from shopee ,getting speed throttled after using up all the free 10gb data, though add on the free 1gb data (more than extra 10gb accumulated) from shopee, noticing the speed dropping to less than 500kbps constantly, previous managed to get 8mbps, this is 4g coonection, cause no 5g here.

This post has been edited by alpha: Mar 29 2022, 11:51 PM
alpha
post Apr 30 2022, 02:44 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 30 2022, 02:19 PM)
Nope. Once the current SIM's validity expired, me activate the next SIM via the same "account"; @ around 12:30 AM midnight. DO NOT create new account or uninstall the MY YES app. Just continue activate the next SIM under the current "account"... if we follow this SOP, we should have 2 extra slots for other purposes...
if activate yes 5g simcard with the "current" yes apps,do we need to scan the "current" account ic once more ? Do we need to take photos of the "current" yes apps user during this activation process? tq
alpha
post Apr 30 2022, 03:19 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 30 2022, 01:58 AM)
Bingo... we can start order the new SIM on the 25th day of the current SIM becoz delivery usually 3 to 5 days...

The Grace Period is 50 days... by the 51st day, we still have 2 empty slots for the same myKad...

Me just activated the 8th SIM just now...LOL...

Redeemed the Shopee Databack:

Balik kampong can enjoy 100GB under-utilised cell towers of Yeoh Tiong Lay...can even put inside modem to legally hotspot the 100GB Shopee Databack quota...can forget the free 10GB LTE inside the FT5G Discovery plan...LOL...

Encoutered before this with the new 5G simcard, after using out the free 10GB data (4g connection, here got not 5G), and already redeemed shopee 30 gb data, and the internet speed was throttled to 520kb/s permanently, cant even use out 30gb, only managed to use few gb with 520kb/s and finally give up that simcard.
alpha
post Apr 30 2022, 03:58 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 30 2022, 03:29 PM)
Sorry for ur poor experience on the Databack quota. However, me's locations/cell towers seems A-OK...
my location cell tower is ok, less than 200meters from the tower located in the school.....just puzzled why would the speed being throttled since it is legitimate to use the simcard with free shopee databack . Not even put inside a modem, just inside a handphone.
alpha
post Apr 30 2022, 05:03 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Apr 30 2022, 04:22 PM)
Report it to Yes CS......?

I do heard several people having same problem like you
nope, since it was free simcard, didnt want to go through all the hassle with cs, just threw it away after 30days, problem solved, the free 10gb speed was ok, just dont know why got throttled for redeemed shopee free data.
alpha
post May 5 2022, 11:01 AM

564 posts

last time could use computer web browser to log in yes account here: https://selfcare.yes.my/myselfcare/doLogin.do

But today , it prompts to use yes app to do all the yes account matter, including redeeming free shopee data, that would be a bit troubesome. Anyone knows is there a way to log in yes account via computer web browser? TQ
alpha
post May 6 2022, 05:08 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ahlong0180 @ May 6 2022, 02:46 PM)
Anyone else having trouble redeeming Shopee Databack voucher codes? Tried redeeming but it says invalid code and finally kena blocked for further redeeming attempt  doh.gif
managed to redeem shopee yes databack just now, no problem............
alpha
post May 26 2022, 10:31 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ May 26 2022, 09:53 PM)
smartphone used only
unlocked and rooted smartphone?????????
alpha
post Jun 10 2022, 08:53 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 9 2022, 03:57 PM)
I have been using it in sim2 slot for more than a year di....

EDIT: Anyway moving it to sim1 sloit same thing. Reception ada, signal ada, but no connection.
Perhaps could try to set the yes simcard as your default internet data in the phone network setting, trial and see.........
alpha
post Aug 16 2022, 10:13 PM

564 posts

is yes down now?
alpha
post Sep 1 2022, 10:38 PM

564 posts

del

This post has been edited by alpha: Sep 2 2022, 01:12 PM
alpha
post Sep 7 2022, 06:58 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Sep 7 2022, 03:24 PM)
anyone received databack from shopee for august's purchases? my code appeared yesterday but it's a duplicate of previous month's code.
if nt mistaken, the code only available on 8th of the month,wait for tomorrow, mine September data yes also duplicate August code, when clicking the shoopee redeem button, it said campaigne expired..
alpha
post Sep 8 2022, 03:33 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 8 2022, 08:28 AM)
I've gotten the 100GB every month for a while already. In fact in YES app I'm not sure why it is not expiring correctly (currently shows 263GB available). Their system buggy I think.
for the same category yes data redeem amount, let say 100gb expire on 8 september (still leftover 40gb), if you redeem another same category free shopee yes data, in this case is 100gb, the leftover 40gb from previous redeemed 100gb will stack up with the newly redeemed 100gb and total amounting to 140gb with another new 30days expiry date, which is 8 oct,

the conclusion, for the same category free yes shopee data, as long as redeeme before expiry date, the data will stack up and the expiry date wiill extend another 30 days.

the condition is using the same simcard to redeem every month.

This post has been edited by alpha: Sep 8 2022, 03:53 PM
alpha
post Sep 8 2022, 06:59 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Sep 8 2022, 06:05 PM)
already got the feeling 3 days ago that they are screwing up this month’s databack.
The error has been corrected, now September code is displayed correctly.
alpha
post Sep 8 2022, 11:03 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 8 2022, 10:18 PM)
So can be almost infinite rollover? That's cool!
provided using same simcard, and same yes data category,and redeem before the data expire, if previous redeemed 100gb, and this month redeems 95gb, not same category as 100gb, the leftover data would not stack up.......if previous month redeem 10gb, still left over 5 gb, this month redeem same category 10gb, and 10gb will stack up with previous leftover 5gb and now get 15gb for 10gb category.

This post has been edited by alpha: Sep 8 2022, 11:13 PM
alpha
post Sep 11 2022, 10:18 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 11 2022, 08:15 PM)

5G at sim2
What phone is this? TQ
alpha
post Sep 13 2022, 02:44 PM

564 posts

if got nice number from newly activated yes prepaid number, how long hv to be waited in order could mnp to other network , eg:onexox? Could mnp within 30days? tq

This post has been edited by alpha: Sep 13 2022, 02:44 PM
alpha
post Sep 20 2022, 08:08 PM

564 posts

How is the YES coverage and usage in Pulau Pangkor? TQ
alpha
post Sep 29 2022, 05:59 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(extercy @ Sep 28 2022, 10:47 PM)
Wow ... Looks like Prihatin number / Line is there for life ... can reload and use it back ForEver !

First I inquire why the Prihatin line was not removed from the app after termination date. Then I asked YES FB and I did mentioned can the line be use in 2025 if I reload only in 2025 and this was their reply.

But too bad I already trash the SIM  tongue.gif
if the prihatin simcard already passed the termination date, can it still receive incoming calls and sms without any reload? tq
alpha
post Oct 25 2022, 04:28 PM

564 posts

===
Yr switch to xxx was rejected by yr Current Telco as Some or all numbers do not belong to principal subscriber or company. Pls return to where you first submitted with the correct info. TQ

====

Trying to port out Yes prepaid (Yes Prepaid FT5G plan) to other telco, getting this. What to do?

Just myself alone, I'm the principal line, no t company line, no family subline, just newly activated the yes prepaid number two weeks ago. Could this be the reason cant port out newly activated yes prepaid number?
Tq.

This post has been edited by alpha: Oct 25 2022, 05:01 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0336sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:23 PM