but n95 is officially not being launched in the US of A wor... this is confirmed.. most likely it was a n80 that he saw...
walau,i saw N95 start sell in KL, price RM2899
Jan 26 2007, 08:23 PM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
but n95 is officially not being launched in the US of A wor... this is confirmed.. most likely it was a n80 that he saw...
Jan 26 2007, 08:26 PM
Jan 27 2007, 04:43 AM
there is a monthly charge to use the additional GPS functions.. maps are free.. location pinpointing is free.. directional guidance is currently the only feature that i know of that we must pay to use..
Jan 27 2007, 03:33 PM
additional functions like directing you to the place you are planning to go..
Jan 28 2007, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jan 28 2007, 01:07 AM) I've never heard of paying monthly charges for using GPS. It's FREE and the only thing you pay is for the maps, which can be quite expensive and each updates requires some funds to be paid to the developer, and also the GPS hardware. from the gps menu there is a menu option called additional services or something like that, that requires a connection to the server that requires your registration and its not free.. maps from what was announced is free and preloaded with the country the phone was intended for, if the map is not present then it will be downloaded to the memory card... Using GPS to pinpoint your location is free of course..That's all. No monthly charges whatsover. "If you want turn-by-turn voice instructions, you'll have to pay up for premium service, otherwise basic route planning and street addresses are free." quoted from Gizmodo.. "Automatic turn by turn voice instructions are a premium service that can be upgraded to from the handset (other premium services include city guides), but basic route planning and tracking (i.e. manually stepping through the route) are free." Quoted from AAS it was already confirmed by nokia quite sometime back during the n series event in new york if my memory serves me right.. ![]() This post has been edited by bansai: Jan 28 2007, 03:59 AM |
Jan 28 2007, 01:24 PM
yeap.. i know he's talking bout GPS in general but i was trying to clarify the n95 GPS premium charges and such...
1. You can download maps from the server for free 2. You have to pay for the premium voice direction command 3. Getting a GPS signal is free, which is true for any device 4. When isit going to be launched?!?!?! |
Jan 29 2007, 01:07 AM
cheapest n93i i asked just now was 2900 in sungai wang..
smashpOp is very impatient at the moment, but this coming week will arrange a date with him to get the n95.... |
Jan 31 2007, 12:42 AM
n95 is not that big... but the n93 and n93i, from what i've seen, not much of a difference.. cant imagine a girl using it to make a call...
Jan 31 2007, 01:11 PM
haha... the unboxing photo... kena con...
Feb 1 2007, 06:56 AM
eerr.. better functionality? it wont even last for the year without 3G, not to mention the future roll out of hsdpa.. but the more expensive it is the better i'd say, at least the market wont be flooded with the same phone all over...
Feb 2 2007, 12:26 PM
the best phone experience i got was with my nokia 7650.. loved it.. still thinking about it
Feb 3 2007, 08:38 AM
couldn't wait for the n95 anymore, so in the meantime i got myself a dopod d810 and i'm sad to say that its quite good
Feb 8 2007, 01:04 AM
Feb 8 2007, 01:34 PM
Feb 8 2007, 11:01 PM
i thought go hunting for birds
the best 2 phones i've ever carried together was 2 V3 when it was just released.. was in singapore when both the V3 rang, ppl there looking at me like i was some sort of freak |
Feb 19 2007, 03:00 AM
im kinda bored with my dopod d810... wm5 just isnt that interesting anymore.. and reception is only 80% to my liking.. the hype around n95 is slowing down..
sigh~~ technology seems to be getting slower nowadays.. nothing left to get my hands on!?!? |
Mar 1 2007, 07:48 PM
got a call from singapore regarding some new gadgets and the n95 is there as well.. the price ranges from SGD$1300-1450.. no details on the warranty or firmware revision as official nokia outlets does not have it there or knows when they will be having it.. the official pricing is supposed to be around SGD$1000-1150..
Mar 3 2007, 11:28 PM
anyone selling it without a box and official manuals are most likely pre-manufacturing sets..
Mar 4 2007, 09:44 PM
if its full AP set, then it would come with a box and manuals right?
Mar 5 2007, 02:53 AM
thats why the seller of the one in garage sale would most likely be a pre-manufacturing set...
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:16 AM |