youngkies
post Feb 1 2007, 05:19 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 1 2007, 03:09 PM)
ROFL, so, you're going for "brand". A brand, which i must remind u, until now, has not worked out all the firmware bugs of all the N series, and already produced a new N. I can predict now, all the N95 users complaining of firmware bugs that N93 had. Restarting, lag, hanging.
haha... actually was trying to be sarcasm.

ROFL? but, i found out it didnt really matter if it is more expensive but with less functionality, sometime we trust the brand more than what it can gives us.

i got a w900i, which cant view document, .pdf, which dont hv touchscreen too, which basically cant do nothing much apart of phone, camera, audio player and it cost a bomb last time too, but what? u may think it is not functional to u, as it cant view document etc and etc, but to me it really functional enough, i dont need it to read .pdf, i just need it with huge memory as audio player, and takes decent pic when i need it. tat is all. and definitely the brand + 'walkman' does play a part that makes me feel it is worth even the high price.

so that is the hype? diff ppl, diff need, diff thinking, u dont like it, doesnt meant other ppl hv to be like u, better function at lower cost, who doesnt cares the brand and the n-series stuff. or u mind because no one 'hype' abt the p535, which is lower cost and better functionality?

no offense mate, just my point for the 'hype', i dont even own a n-series too.. haha!

This post has been edited by youngkies: Feb 1 2007, 08:11 PM
smashpOp
post Feb 1 2007, 09:31 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

hi baronic. whats this p353 phone?

havent heard before sorry. so i dono what features it has.

erm.. if u ask me why i buy n95.. proly cos i like lor...

no reason. i can use my own money to buy anything i want ritE? ahahah
tr4657
post Feb 1 2007, 10:10 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Feb 1 2007, 09:31 PM)
hi baronic. whats this p353 phone?

havent heard before sorry. so i dono what features it has.

erm.. if u ask me why i buy n95.. proly cos i like lor...

no reason. i can use my own money to buy anything i want ritE? ahahah
Nice reply... Sweet.... That's my partner for getting our next new N95... LOL
Baronic
post Feb 2 2007, 11:12 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, no prob guys. no offence taken. just trying to be a devil's advocate, making sure people have realli decided they want N95 instead of seeing "wa everyone talking about N95, so before my brain processes my decision i quickly follow crowd and buy the N95 also"

Btw, if u dunno wat is p535 just google lor. Asus P535 and Glofish Eten M700.

and personally, i'll stick to a pdaphone. biggrin.gif

main reasons, touch screen, easier to navigate GPS, easier to browse net, can play better games than any phone, (PS emulator, GBA emulator etc etc, Age of Empires Gold just like PC version, Warcraft 2), and better organiser. my two cents.

edit: And cheaper and less of the "restarting problem" nokia is facing too.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 2 2007, 11:13 AM
bansai
post Feb 2 2007, 12:26 PM

781 posts

the best phone experience i got was with my nokia 7650.. loved it.. still thinking about it sad.gif
tr4657
post Feb 2 2007, 04:02 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 2 2007, 11:12 AM)
lol, no prob guys. no offence taken. just trying to be a devil's advocate, making sure people have realli decided they want N95 instead of seeing "wa everyone talking about N95, so before my brain processes my decision i quickly follow crowd and buy the N95 also"

Btw, if u dunno wat is p535 just google lor. Asus P535 and Glofish Eten M700.

and personally, i'll stick to a pdaphone. biggrin.gif

main reasons, touch screen, easier to navigate GPS, easier to browse net, can play better games than any phone, (PS emulator, GBA emulator etc etc, Age of Empires Gold just like PC version, Warcraft 2), and better organiser. my two cents.

edit: And cheaper and less of the "restarting problem" nokia is facing too.
You might be rite on certain apps; but I don't think many ppl tends to like PPC type phones; some of them sell it back for less than 1 week of use... I have 4 frens selling it back... Donno why but they say cannot get used to it... But for me, any phone (PPC/WM5/Symbian/UIQ) does have pro and con.

As for GPS, I cannot deny that using WM5/PPC is the best thing yet since the maps are well update by MY/SG ppl; but who knows how the N95 GPS mapping will be. I am sure Nokia wants something when they integrate the GPS into N95... A small % of GPS marketshare (maybe hoping to grow to be more?), who knows...

'Restarting'? Heheeee, even PPC/WM5 needs to reset what... Don't lie to me... Sometimes it needs one, rite...
smashpOp
post Feb 2 2007, 05:09 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

actually the gps is useless to be.

i dotn think i will even open the application if i own n95 ahah
panasonic88
post Feb 2 2007, 05:18 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Feb 2 2007, 05:09 PM)
actually the gps is useless to be.

i dotn think i will even open the application if i own n95 ahah
wasted ohmy.gif

then what is your prior intention for getting the n95?
TSzac1
post Feb 2 2007, 09:23 PM

GADGET FREAKâ„¢
2,838 posts

may have whole malaysia
Baronic
post Feb 2 2007, 11:29 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

best GPS is malsing maps leh. And malsing maps is the most updated, better than Mapking, and i dun think malsing maps supports N95. U have to buy the Mapking software separately first, cuz i dun think N95 comes with mapking also
stringfellow
post Feb 3 2007, 12:01 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Anyone sees this phone in the wild, please report here. Time to change phone already.

And GPS is the killer app for me.
sonyclie77
post Feb 3 2007, 02:16 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 3 2007, 12:01 AM)
Anyone sees this phone in the wild, please report here. Time to change phone already.

And GPS is the killer app for me.
What GPS devices are you currently using? hmm.gif
stringfellow
post Feb 3 2007, 02:56 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

PSP GPS unit, albeit a crappy one. This one's a step towards becoming a little bit serious.

But if you have to ask, im using the GNSS/GPS at work all the time,getting the ANP within RNP, does that count? wink.gif
bansai
post Feb 3 2007, 08:38 AM

781 posts

couldn't wait for the n95 anymore, so in the meantime i got myself a dopod d810 and i'm sad to say that its quite good tongue.gif flashed the rom and now i have gps, 3g on a windows mobile platform...
aruja_69
post Feb 3 2007, 10:24 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Feb 3 2007, 09:01 AM)
smile.gif lots of ppl are waiting for this phone, nokia better be quick in getting this phone into the market. but then the n95 got no natural predator, its the top gun of 2007, rite? unsure.gif
Yup..a lot of buyer around for N95...sometimes they potong steam like launch N93i and N76 then N95....
sonyclie77
post Feb 3 2007, 01:24 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 3 2007, 02:56 AM)
PSP GPS unit, albeit a crappy one. This one's a step towards becoming a little bit serious.

But if you have to ask, im using the GNSS/GPS at work all the time,getting the ANP within RNP, does that count? wink.gif
PSP GPS. How well does it work compared to the likes of Dopod's P100/P800w?

smile.gif Now I recall that you use GPS at work all the time. smile.gif Must be very exciting eh? tongue.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Feb 3 2007, 02:46 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

so N95 GPS can work in malaysia ? it hav malaysia map ?? if can work then i will buy it when original unit released.....
tr4657
post Feb 3 2007, 03:16 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 3 2007, 01:24 PM)
PSP GPS. How well does it work compared to the likes of Dopod's P100/P800w?

smile.gif Now I recall that you use GPS at work all the time. smile.gif Must be very exciting eh? tongue.gif
SC, I think Ninja from PSP thread tested the GPS unit... You can find the hread under PSP Thread...
smashpOp
post Feb 3 2007, 05:49 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

ok my fren from VS Com told me nokia has postponed n95 to end of March
tr4657
post Feb 3 2007, 06:17 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Feb 3 2007, 05:49 PM)
ok my fren from VS Com told me nokia has postponed n95 to end of March
that's ori rite? ; i got info around CNY