lucifah
post Jan 14 2007, 09:56 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

what is your budget?

a diesel SUV prices vary a lot

from the humble-priced pickups (80+k) to the highest end of what BMW X5d has to offer (600+k)

if u plan to do on the road only, get a 2x4

there are some full-time 4WD which will have higher fuel consumption (such as the land cruiser dubbed as ninja king)
lucifah
post Jan 15 2007, 10:29 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jan 15 2007, 08:47 PM)
ok, upper limit 200K.
No D-max or that type of vehicle, or outlander, most of the time for commuting between office-home.
So what are my options again?
with that much budget, i'd certainly want to drive a beemer (although it's nearer to 300k)

200k gives you a very very wide range of SUVs (save for some like the uber expensive range rover) - nissan murano will be in my top choice

for sedan, we dun have much choice of diesel powered sedan (unlike in european countries where more and more ppl are driving the more environment-friendly diesel sedans)

lucifah
post Jan 16 2007, 11:24 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

the beemer's 325Tdi cost nearly 300k (IIRC)

this is an outrage since this car is dirt cheap in europe

there's also the 5series and 7series diesel version

the engine developed by BMW is soo technologically advanced that in almost every way, it's better than it's petrol cousin. even in term of eco-friendliness
lucifah
post Jan 19 2007, 07:26 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

the TS wanted a sedan, not a 4x4 or a pickup truck monster

i guess the only option is to head down to NAZA showroom and make a "deal" with them to import one of them diesel beemers into malaysia.

0.0157sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:38 PM