Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

sackeen
post Feb 26 2008, 12:18 PM

236 posts

any nissan sentra 1.8 gxe owner?

is this car good? i mean in terms of maintenance. will always give you problem?
sackeen
post Feb 28 2008, 03:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 28 2008, 10:31 AM)
1.8 GXE is a good car but a bit too high on the FC, mainly due to heavy body and underpowered engine...
ic, expected to be high fc coz the cc is 1.8. as long as give less problem than can liao.
i think fc about 0.18-0.20 per km

sackeen
post Feb 28 2008, 11:27 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Mingson @ Feb 28 2008, 05:38 PM)
I think next and next sentra will use VVEL Tech engine... i'm still waiting hehe Japan Nissan say 2009 will start use VVEL thumbup.gif  America Nissan only say "make a car with no problems is good!" only...
what is the term "N16" means? pls explain notworthy.gif
sackeen
post Mar 4 2008, 02:21 PM

236 posts

hi,

does anyhow know how to use the 'overdrive' on the auto transmission.
what does it means? when to use it?
sackeen
post Mar 4 2008, 08:37 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 4 2008, 03:27 PM)
oh OD.
normal drive u will on the OD, means u will use the highest gear as fast as possible.
if u OFF it, there will be O/D OFF light show in dashboard, then the gearbox will use 3 gear only instead of 4 gear in the driving. when u want to switch to low gear while overtake use it. if u press ur accelerator more the gb will also switch to lower gear too.

correct me if i wrong.
can engage o/d off while driving? need to come to stationary first?
sackeen
post Mar 5 2008, 04:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 5 2008, 11:40 AM)
why want to play with OD? leave it ON so can save some fuel.
while reversing ur car u tekan or no tekan also no effect one.

when i am in high, i will turn off OD so the car can go high with me.

play with SR16ve and manual like bro van. sure sedap one. can smell rubber burning on the wheel!!

van, u use wat tyre? goodyear?michelin? pirelli?
eh, eh, i am using the 1.8 gxe. but like the pickup not kick lah even it's 1.8
i kena dar bao by vios leh. paiseh paiseh....
sackeen
post Mar 6 2008, 04:22 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 6 2008, 10:27 AM)
its time bro.
time to hook in sr20ve from P11 with 187bhp
or u can choose sr20ve from p12 with 205bhp.

dont worry worry bro. if got monsoon wind blow vios, sure the vios pelanting into drain while ur 1.8 still sit on the road stable. hehe...................
vios is light car compare to B14 and new sentra. i bet the weight of vios is something like the old toyota LE.
iswara also has 980kg.
waja has 1200kg.
haha, okok, overall, sentra is cool!!!!
now only notice so many otr.
sackeen
post Mar 7 2008, 12:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 7 2008, 11:10 AM)
quite many on the road, especially the N15,N16 model.
most of this sentra no modify one also. uncle car. hehe.........
nvm lah, i am uncle mah. rclxms.gif
sackeen
post Mar 7 2008, 05:46 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 7 2008, 11:10 AM)
quite many on the road, especially the N15,N16 model.
most of this sentra no modify one also. uncle car. hehe.........
N16 lor. why?
sackeen
post Mar 14 2008, 04:56 PM

236 posts

wow, the OD really keng lah. turn it off and you can feel the power coming.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sackeen
post Mar 21 2008, 04:01 PM

236 posts

any one knows the fc for sentra 1.8 gxe.
i think mine is a bit too high. sad.gif

i am getting about 0.21 for each km.
70% city, 30% highway.
sackeen
post Jul 12 2008, 02:11 PM

236 posts

hi, anybody have this problem whereby the bulb/led at the aircon (adjust aircon speed and temp) panel not functioning? where to fix it? or get the LED?
sackeen
post Jul 17 2008, 10:05 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Jul 15 2008, 09:54 AM)
like this baru romantic marr.............
take off the panel and DIY change the bulb. easy.
i just dismantle mine last week. the whole player also took out. after install back, the player sound become sharper and louder. must be last time they didnt plug the cable properly.
sifu, where can i buy the bulb leh?
sackeen
post Aug 21 2008, 02:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Aug 20 2008, 01:32 PM)
haha. sometimes only lar.
i took off the terminal connector and wash it clean clean.
after 30min baru pasang back. then can feel different
new cars ecu is smarter, no need reset, they can keep learning.

Added on August 20, 2008, 1:32 pmi reset my ecu again. haha.
hi, northiswara,
my fc really high ler, 30sen per km. model gxe 1.8 2003
i will to reset my ECU as you said.
does it really help to lower the FC???

sackeen
post Nov 24 2008, 01:55 PM

236 posts

hello all sifus,

Recently, I am having problem with my alarm. Can open door, but can close it. Any idea?
How to fix it? Or where to bring it to fix? Have to go back to Nissan there?

sackeen
post Jan 20 2009, 02:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Jan 20 2009, 08:47 AM)
Recently I found there are many sound come out from my Sentra...
Both driver and passanger seat door got some wired sound, and the dashboard also..

I think need to send back to nissan service center for the inspeaction.. haih..
eh, mine also the same lar, wonder how much it will cost.
btw, i would like to duplicate another key. also at nissan? coz i give it to the standard keymaker they say got chip inside cannot duplicate ler.
sackeen
post Jan 20 2009, 02:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ Jan 20 2009, 02:08 PM)
sackeen

the key is not cheap
cost around RM150
i lost the key + alarm , i think it will cost about rm300
like that is it better to install a new alarm set? icon_question.gif
sackeen
post Nov 12 2009, 10:44 PM

236 posts

any one know how much it cost to spray the front bornet?
sackeen
post Jan 6 2010, 11:04 PM

236 posts

the n16 has the antenna pop out and retract in. mine got stuck out and would get back in, any one facing the same problem? where to get it fix?

0.0487sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:35 PM