Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

dualshock
post Jan 14 2007, 10:01 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

wah...was waiting for this thread to appear...thought will never see it...

driving a N16 currently...hope to see more sentra drivers...
dualshock
post Jan 14 2007, 11:26 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(Mingson @ Jan 14 2007, 11:24 PM)
anyone know how to stop the sentra speed cut??? only the 160kmh no mood la...
i wanna try my sentra at high way run 220kmh drool.gif
160? i can go up to 170 without prob ahh...
dualshock
post Jan 15 2007, 09:52 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jan 15 2007, 01:59 AM)
I also plan to get a sentra mid of this year..
Undecided to go SG or SG-L.. Worth to pay for the ABS and 15" rim?
actually whether it's worth it or not, it depends on the user him or herself. some ppl feels they don't need it and some want to have it for safety purpose...

you'll be the judge lorr...
dualshock
post Jan 15 2007, 11:08 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jan 15 2007, 10:18 AM)
Is it the current sentra price listed by TAN CHONG is firmed? Or can get some discount by some bargain at certain outlet?
normally the price is firm, but at certain outlet where they wan to boost up sales, they either give higher trade ins or some freebies...
dualshock
post Jan 17 2007, 09:58 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

ehhh...change spark plug can increase acceleration one ahh...hmm...must try...how much is it for the whole set and how many spark plugs i need? i can install myself can i?
dualshock
post Jan 19 2007, 04:50 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

can someone pls tell me how many spark plugs would i need to buy for the N16 and can i actually change it myself or have to ask foremen to change? thanks
dualshock
post Jan 19 2007, 08:09 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 19 2007, 04:51 PM)
4 spark plugs, dude. smile.gif
QUOTE(happychai @ Jan 19 2007, 06:13 PM)
Just change when u go for service
let them change it for u
thanks both of ya... notworthy.gif
dualshock
post Jan 21 2007, 11:27 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(rg470 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:23 PM)
A sentra owner here, 1.8 GXE year 2002. My FC is around 430KM per RM75 bucks, and I pump Shell premium
wah...almost the same as my 1.6...mine is 450km per RM 80 bucks
dualshock
post Jan 24 2007, 05:01 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jan 24 2007, 02:24 PM)

irritating things about the sentra , i think most of you (n16) have:
- Bird chirping in the engine on cold weather,morning
- 2 dub dub sound at the back suspension when go over bumps.
i used to have those...until one day i really can't stand the noise anymore, i go and complain to TCEAS...

the bird chirping sound is actually from the belting...change the belting and the chirping sound gone...at least that's what happened to mine

about the sound when go over suspension, it might be the rubber or plastic cover above your suspension has broken or tore off...tell it to TCEAS ppl and they will change it for you...they changed mine without charge...

and nlik, thanks for the forum links...like justin said, been looking for it for ages...thanks
dualshock
post Jan 25 2007, 07:21 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

to put it simply, the reason why there is no FR sentra is because FR is actually less economical compared to FF car...in terms of FC...i wouldn't understand why but that's what i know lah...
dualshock
post Jan 27 2007, 06:05 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

TCEAS balakong is good...very friendly...look for the attendant Ismail...the one who serves me usually...

should go there...highly recommended...
dualshock
post Jan 29 2007, 02:27 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Jan 29 2007, 01:18 PM)
I own an Nissan Sentra 2001 model.

is it N16 as well?

what type of plug should i change?

really hate the ignoring sound when drive over pump (hump), did anyone figure out to fix the problem?

tq
as i mentioned before, the sound that comes when u drive over bump might be due to a tear at the plastic or rubber covering above your tyre. take it back to TCEAS and tell them that prob...most probably they'll change it for you...
dualshock
post Feb 10 2007, 09:55 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

wow...never know that those performance plug cable got so much problems...was contemplating to change...lucky didn't...thanks vanquish for the review...
dualshock
post Feb 15 2007, 05:19 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

for those who want to do some minor mod to their sentra...TCM has something for you

www.nismo.com.my

check it out...
dualshock
post Jul 25 2007, 11:48 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

my brake pads are almost due and i was wondering what you brake pads are you guys using? OEM or aftermarket?

currently contemplating on either bendix metal king titanium or ferodo zero...

any comments are more than welcome...
dualshock
post Aug 22 2007, 08:44 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

wah Nismogan...never expect to see you here in LYN...n16mo too crowded liao is it? hehehe...

0.0495sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:13 PM