Nissan 2004 1.8 owner reporting in!
Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User
May 15 2008, 05:12 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
holy crap...how did i miss this thread?
Nissan 2004 1.8 owner reporting in! |
May 15 2008, 05:38 PM
thank you
im still reading through all the old posts and here are some of my comments on my 1.8 1)FC/Fuel Consumption= i find this varies greatly on your car model (1.6 or 1.8) and where you drive. City driving/milk runs really gave my car bad fuel consumption. on a full tank (around RM70++ $1.9per litre fuel) i can only get around 400km. On HIGHWAY driving however, on a full tank i usually reach around 470-480km!! when i traverse from kajang to kl last time to work, this is my mileage 2) Belt noise- yes, i had this problem during the 2nd or 3 year. it became worst when i got stuck during a flash flood at bandar utama housing area 1 month back and decided to fix it at Tan Cheong. Costs around RM1XX... 3) Sunglass holder- Havent heard of anyone complaining about this yet but damn, the sound of our sunglass knocking against the plastic holder on top drives me nuts. even the factory installed rubber inside the plastic holder came off and didnt provide much help either. anyone had any solution for this? 4) Tinting- my car came with V-kool but now, i already see air bubbles developing....damn.... V kool lifetime warranty right? no? 5) ICE/Sound System - well, i havent had the time or money to change this yet. i find that the cd changer is very erratic and very choosy on disc(even original ones for that matter!). was thinking of pulling out the cd changer but cant find anything to fill the hole. anyone have any ideas? 6) Middle dashboard light - you know the middle section of the dashboard (aircond) where it lights up? half of mine burnt already and tan cheong told me its gonna costs RMXXX to replace that stupid bulb. can you believe it ? 7) By far the most irritating thing i have about the sentra is the rear and front bumper & reverse sensor= the bumper comes off very easily/misalign at the slightest bump. damn. Oh yeah, the sensor= my friend used to work in the factory that SUPPLIES the reverse sensor to nissan. guess how much they costs? RMXX only! very very cheap and i always have trouble figuring out the reverse sensor beeps....sometimes it goes real fast and real slow ....bugger.... 8) Leather seats - mine came with it and so far i havent had it properly maintained. any tips guys? 9) Air Cond...hmn...almost 4 years already and my air cond still havent had a gas refill.... u guys think this is bad or not ? 10) lastly- tires- im still using the default size rims and tyres but i really hated the factory installed tyres! my ex colleague and i faced the same problem= tyre punctures/air leaked out by itself for no reasons. what tyres are you guys using now and why? im using michelin cos its a softer and quieter ride.... Fuhhh!! long post from me! i will post a pic of my car that got gang bang from behind this year...need to find the pic..... |
May 15 2008, 05:57 PM
Sounds great. let me get back to you bro. currently jobless la....
May 15 2008, 06:10 PM
thanks for the quick reply bro. my nissan is still a VIRGIN. NEVER MODIFIED and NEVER go to any other service centre other than tan cheong.
Car POWER = u mean the acceleration? well, how much can we really modify the sentra to meet the expectation you need? i also dunno .... i guess most ppl who bought sentra is family oriented kwa...... my car is 1.8 auto ( is this b14 or n16? im not very good at car speak) also, halfway reading through this thread, i think i also need to change my headlamps....it is ok during normal driving but when it POURS...damn hard to see the road...almost near accident last time when i drove back from penang back to kl.... BTW- anyone can recommend a good mechanic/workshop in PJ? i just moved here.....dun wanna keep going back to tan cheong lor |
May 16 2008, 01:31 PM
dumb question but my car is n16 or ?
May 18 2008, 11:52 PM
what else can we mod (minor ones) to the sentra other than exhaust? me family man, so cannot have a noisy, rough ride.
May 27 2008, 09:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0433sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:27 PM |