WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 19 2009, 05:30 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Hi guys im new here....
I owned a Sentra B14..

Btw, I wanted to add a wing but cant find suitable one with suitable price..

My budget is around RM200-RM300 include installation.
Anyone got recommend?

Im looking for those normal/conventional type, definitely not GT Wing style..

My car paint is Silver Metallic, but i think the wing can be different color wont look that bad.
Like Vanquish car's color

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jan 19 2009, 05:31 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 19 2009, 10:04 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 19 2009, 06:56 PM)
Hey, Wacky, didn't know u own a B14 as well...

As for your search for a suitable spoiler, have you tried shops like Brother's yet?
Just owned it like 3-4 months lolz...

Havent really go search yet, just looking around the garage section..

Besides the spoiler, i would like to change the meter panel to EL panel too...
And not much shop does that i think..The stock panel lights are dull sad.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 23 2009, 01:15 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(3eugene @ Jan 23 2009, 01:07 AM)
hi all,

need help urgently ! just bought a 2nd sentra 2004 sgl model ,everything was fine untill after went to tcsc for oil change, auto oil change n flush ,pan washer. the first day it was ok untill the following day when i start the engine there is this 'chi chi chi ' sound from the engine even when the car is moving the sound is still there .anyone experience this before ? need help ..thankz a lots

regards
Sounds like timing belt loose...
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 23 2009, 09:48 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jan 23 2009, 01:15 AM)
WaCKy-Angel, you're rich la, have 2 Nissan.
sweat.gif sweat.gif
Since when i have 2 Nissan?
WaCKy-Angel
post May 23 2009, 12:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ananth77 @ May 22 2009, 08:31 AM)
singchaii .. i am having the same issue too ... since no one else has mentioned about it ... i thought it was oni me ... sad.gif Could this be cause by the yellow residue on the light itself or something has to be done? I check at a accessories shop nearby and they said that is the reason and also adviced me to get it cleaned... it will cost RM45 per light sad.gif
I bought a liquid and it works on my lights...Its selling for less than RM20 at The Store.

Although it wont lasts 2 years like accessories shop done it but lasts for few months are very good enough for me.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 25 2009, 09:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 23 2009, 11:20 AM)
nice to hear that, B14 is pretty reliable, just get it fixed smile.gif and theres ample of nice modified B14 out there. This is 1 of the coolest i've seen on Malaysian road but it needs some touch up already tongue.gif
yes, the N16 Sentra is still on sale.
It is names as the Sentra Sport now and only available in 1.6 M or A, the 1.8 have been phased out here
If ur thinking to buy and need some nice discount, maybe i can help u coz i know somebody in TC smile.gif
My fren has this mod but too bad mine is the short tail version doesnt really look good on this mod...

I wanna get a wing for my B14
WaCKy-Angel
post May 26 2009, 03:03 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 26 2009, 10:01 AM)
Wait a minute... Your B14 is the "short tail" version, what do u mean by that? blink.gif
Sentra Sport is the same as the regular Sentra 1.6 but with added Nismo bodykits... So, fuel comsumption should be the same...
QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 26 2009, 10:02 AM)
I see, this is how Malaysia classified it? or its bound to any other? hehe thanks a lot for ya info, at least the answer was the same meaning as i explained which Sentra was in a higher Segment smile.gif
short tail? u mean the straight horizontal tail light version?
I can only feedback u my 1.6 Manual. On a 17" rims i can go up to 400+km for rm60 of current rm1.80/l of fuel. With 16" rims last time i can go up to 500km for rm70 of 1.92/l old fuel price
Tis one lah...

same like Vanquish one mah
WaCKy-Angel
post May 26 2009, 05:30 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 26 2009, 04:29 PM)
This is the pre-facelift model, which is the one I have... It's not really a short tail lah... laugh.gif The boot length of this version and the facelift version is exactly the same, only design looks different... smile.gif
Oic....

Im still looking for place to install wing....and EL meter sad.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 26 2009, 12:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Guys im thinking to get a cefiro headlight into my sentra 97"....

Do u think it will fit?
or like this

Anyone know where and the price to do it?

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jun 26 2009, 12:01 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 27 2009, 12:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 26 2009, 05:16 PM)
I don't think the A32 Cefiro headlights will fit onto the B14 Sentra...

And the bottom photo is a Nissan N15 Pulsar, its headlights is also slightly different from the B14 Sentra but it will fit properly... Finding the N15 headlights locally is very difficult as it is very high in demand but low in supply...
Err u sure that is N15?

coz i google image for B14 that shows up..
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 27 2009, 02:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

guys anyone know where can i get original B14 (sentra 97') mud flap?

Either new or used with good condition..

Had accident last month but the damn workshop say cant find from kereta potong shop whilst they claimed the money from insurance for a new set.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 27 2009, 03:03 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 27 2009, 02:57 PM)
Your humongous 17" rims is the culprit, pal... 205/40/R17, right? Which model you driving? N16 or B14?
Try calling up this shop to see if they have any:

Link
Cool they have it...
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 30 2009, 09:37 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

boss where u change your headlights?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 31 2009, 09:14 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(n_chun21 @ Oct 30 2009, 06:40 PM)
WaCKy-Angel
i DIY myself
how u DIY? i think thats not stock headlamp rite?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 1 2009, 03:23 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(n_chun21 @ Oct 31 2009, 07:16 PM)
Vanquish dont mod la brake system upgrade also is illegal la .. then how u inspection ur car woh... bzos skyline brake bump u need do a bracket 1 lo.. bzos that day i go to website regrat jpj illegal thing...
ya i diy smoke light but i buy a crystal headlamp original is silver
how much u bought crystal headlamp? can it fit properly or u need to adjust some brackets?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 9 2009, 10:49 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Vanquish where u service ur car?

My mechanic sux...
last sat went to change thermostat coz the water temp rise to 50%..
But after changed its even worst now it rise even faster, but still stays at 50%.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 10 2009, 12:53 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(JimboXE @ Nov 10 2009, 12:03 PM)
Ahhh.....I c. Should have gotten d 1.8l instead....I have just tested BHP recently on my N16....Fuh! lagi manyak makan oohhhhh! I think, N16 uses Caltext Ron 97 at best.....

When it comes to servicing, especially diagnosing problems, best to go 2 TCEAS but buy parts from known spare part shop just like Vanquish recommended  icon_rolleyes.gif  (PH Auto)  thumbup.gif
what is TCEAS ?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 11 2009, 02:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 11 2009, 12:42 PM)
I have 2 workshops I go to, one in Setapak, one in Petaling Jaya...

Ain't the thermostat normally suppose to rise up to around 50%? blink.gif My car also stays at slightly below 50%, nothing wrong with it wut...
Not ALL TCEASs are reliable, better ask around and do research properly first...
Ya meh? I dont remember temp goes up to 50% for normal..i thought just like 30%?
Weird thing is after replacing the thermostat, the temp goes up much more faster than b4 changed.

And btw the RPM usually stays at 1 or below if idle but now sometimes it goes up to 1.5 during idle..
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 11 2009, 04:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 11 2009, 02:32 PM)
eh ... i tot better mah goes up faster.. that mean ur engine can quickly get into "optimum" working temperature and much lesser warm up time. so, protect your engine instead?

my b14 oso around 45-50% of the meter all the time wan..

bout the rpm, not sure.. rclxub.gif
I thought the lower the better?

If its normal to be 50% then means there's like only 25% or 30% b4 it gets to the "danger" level isnt it?

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 11 2009, 04:14 PM)
Check your intake manifold and throttle body, it could be dirty or faulty oredi...
Err im not good with cars...which part is that ha? can translate to cantonese word?
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 15 2009, 11:36 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(khoon99 @ Nov 15 2009, 11:25 PM)
hi guys, says your sentra got into car crash and needed to send to workshop for insurance claim.
just call your insurance hotline to have them to arrange for towing service?

Is there a sentra panel workshop that i can request to send my car to?
just ask your insurance company.

0.0436sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:51 AM