Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

M1 SpeedBoy
post Apr 29 2008, 10:12 PM

40 posts

Hi~ i drive nissan sentra too... but is B13 [old car] =)
can i join ?
M1 SpeedBoy
post Apr 30 2008, 10:45 PM

40 posts

hello everybody! thank you for let me join this thread
im not very good in english , hope your know what u say (happy.gif)

Added on April 30, 2008, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ Apr 29 2008, 11:06 PM)
hi, welcome friend... as long as it is a sentra, then there is no age limit  cool2.gif

here is some useful tips for QG16DE and QG18DE owners to do some modifications to their NA engine. Enjoy...

http://www.nissanforums.com/qg18-1-8l-engi...-mods-list.html
TQ Bro ^^ ... ehhh what is QG16DE n QG18DE ?? is it B15 engine ?

QUOTE(Vaiz @ Apr 30 2008, 12:24 AM)
Hello dude, i join this thread last few days also, welcome...

Eh topic starter, add us in the users list biggrin.gif
hi Vaiz ^^ nice to meet u ^^

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 30 2008, 09:14 AM)
hey bro i finally found u!!

my avatar is blue. urs is red. NGAM larr.............. we are twins!

mine is 175bhp, urs is 195bhp. so u are my big bro.
helo northiswara, not big bro lah, u say like that i will very peisieh one sweat.gif u really using SR16VE Blue Top ?

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 30 2008, 10:43 AM)
Hi M1, welcome to the Sentra Thread! thumbup.gif

Wah, ur B13 really have a SR16VE N1 in the engine bay ah? shocking.gif

Really jealous u la... biggrin.gif
hi vanquish, ya ... i just bough it on last few weeks, my car still on work shop.
foreman cheat me say 1n half week can gao tim ....now after 3 week liao... sad.gif sad.gif
engine still havent install.....haizzz every day wait n wait n wait...cry.gif
no car no life cry.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 30 2008, 01:10 PM)
huh.
what is that?
its a thing that make ur ignition more powerful. it has a lot product. example is make 2 sparks at ur plug lor. make bigger sparks lor. i quite blur with MSD things also that's why i asking who ever play with it.

www.msdignition.com

Added on April 30, 2008, 2:18 pmsr16ve car for sale
    Sr16 Neo VVL...
MOMO RACE steering...
Primera dashboard...
15" Advan TC rims...
4 disc brake...
front abs. - Kayaba New SR
rear abs. - GAB
spring - APEX

RM12,000.00 (nego)
Zul
012-3104744
Tanjong Malim, Perak

sr16ve car
why u wan to sell ur car ? is it any problem on ur car ??

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: Apr 30 2008, 11:10 PM
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 1 2008, 03:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 1 2008, 01:37 AM)
Wow, really envy you la... So lucky of u to find N1... I tried so hard to look for it but failed...

Well, dun worry about taking too long la, my SR16VE transplant took about 1 month to finish, I asked my mech to do it slowly and don't rush... biggrin.gif
ya...just lucky
starting i thinking to change SR20DET [coz my GA16 engine not very nice edy]

oneday.. when i going chopshop to seaching halfcut , i found a chopshop got two SR20det n one SR16VE halfcut [starting i also dunno what is SR16VE blurtop n redtop] what i know is only SR20 Turbo Wah Turbo GENG icon_idea.gif

SR20 got (M) & (AT), AT is Rm2800, (M) is RM3800 but is 4WD n then the SR16 is Rm5300
starting i thinking to buy sr20det, but the boss ask me buy the sr16 coz he say sr20 turbo car hard to take care, mouting need to modi5, jpj cannot pass blah blah blah... sr16 install to b13 no need modi5 mouting, NA engine easy to take care, 1.6 change 1.6 jpa easy to pass ..... then i only buy pulsar half cut

after i bough the halfcut, i start seaching the detail from website n forums then only know what is it. sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyone drive SR16VE N1 here , coz i very noob on this engine, wanna learn more about it...
some one tell me looking for this engine spare part will be my nightmare.... sweat.gif

Added on May 2, 2008, 6:24 am
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 7 2007, 12:36 PM)
I've so far spent about RM9K for the halfcut, all the modding labors and replacement of worn out parts... sweat.gif
how much u buy the half cut ?

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 2 2008, 06:24 AM
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 2 2008, 05:39 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 2 2008, 11:55 AM)
Wah, u r so darn lucky, bro! notworthy.gif Can please tell me which half cut shop you bought the N1 from? And you bought it at damn cheap price leh! Nowadays, a SR16VE N1 goes for about RM8K leh!

SR16VE N1 is very, very rare, so I dun think there's many Nissan owners here who have this engine...

I bought my SR16VE halfcut at RM6,400...
Rm6,400 shocking.gif when u bough it ?

i bought it at kepong area. rm5300 is with 2pcs rear b13 disk [ngam ngam they got]

i nego with them rm5000 for only halfcut with out body part, but they say give me that b13rear disk rm5300 dun wan

potong. then i say ok lah . just pay Rm200 deposit 1st. this halfcut condition is very good, when i see, it looks like just 1 yr car .... no accident and inside very clean. the boss tell me this is japan option car they bouth at option...

i lucky to get it bcoz the cabinet just reach n im the 1st customer asking this halfcut... laugh.gif

last week i bring my friend to walk around chopshop,coz he looking for L500Turbo (m). i saw a chopshop got one pulsar SR16 blue top halfcut. then i go ask the price for fun... boss tell me RM6500.... i see the engine very very dirty, some more is sold....user posted image

after that i ask him how much about N1..... he say 8k - 9k
then u laugh in my heart liao.....sleep also laugh user posted image

how much for the work man shif for install the engine?
Rm9k is with what ?
are you chinese ?

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 2 2008, 05:57 PM
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 3 2008, 06:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ May 3 2008, 08:14 AM)
wow, rm5300 only... for n1
bro, u r getting a diamond at the price of silverlaugh.gif
if the boss that sell the halfcut to u saw our post here, he sure  mellow.gif  huh.gif ....
hehe, probably he got the halfcut real cheap fr japan tongue.gif

did u go for a dyno ?? thumbup.gif
yaya~ i think so smile.gif
i think he cannot sleep edy hehe...
i dunno how much he buy this halfcut from japan lah, but i hear ppl say japan option car is bid one.

my car still at work shop havent finish install, edy two weeks %$#%#...... so slow sad.gif
i"ll take to dyno after i get my car..... i guess the dyno result will below 155ps. coz on engine n on wheel is diffrent.

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 3 2008, 10:44 AM)
I bought my halfcut about 8 months ago...

You are so damn lucky la... Now I feel sakit hati for paying so much for my SR16VE... Does your N1 halfcut comes with dual airbags intact? Or the airbags are oredi deployed?

RM9K is everything including installation and workmanship loh...

Yeah, I'm Chinese...
u dont need sakit hati bro, coz N1 got N1 problem, coz it totaly diffrent with blue top, wiring, ecu etc etc. if got apa rosak....i sure die edy. i just scare foreman burn my ecu during insall the wiring.
i heard ppl say from other forum, N1 you cannot simple cut and tap wiring. im so worry about it now sad.gif

dual airbags ? hehe... not sure for this. steering got [that is what i know] what is deployed ?? tongue.gif
here is the steering...

i feel i got alot of question wan to ask u lah bro...
ur gear box got LSD or not ? i feel my gear box is not LSD lah...when i masuk gear pusing n test, left n right disk pusing diffrent side. but i ask foreman, he say test like that dunno one.... need to test on wheel only know...then i blur edy.... do u know how to see LSD ?

here is this gear box picture

u got msn ? mind to give me ur msn ?

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 3 2008, 06:54 PM
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 6 2008, 02:18 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 5 2008, 09:27 AM)
Ah cool, you still got the MOMO airbag steering intact... rclxms.gif  Deployed means the airbag "blow out" liao loh...
Yes, my car got LSD as well, it comes standard with all SR16VE & N1 cars...
To be honest, I'm not very sure where the LSD is located, all I know is that the LSD is installed right next to the gearbox...
Take more pics of ur halfcut, bro... smile.gif
here is some picture and short video....

Pulsar VS Type R

Orang Cina Momo Steering With Airbag
Throttle Body!!! Lobang Bigger Than Putra 1.8:funk:

M1 SpeedBoy
post May 6 2008, 03:54 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 02:38 PM)
bro,

u will piss off if u get the 1.5 sentra.
cozs the power is sucks. a lot 1.5 owner post their reviews. better get 1.6
with rm20-30k u can get B14 1.6 lerr. get the 2nd generation of GA16DE which is 1997 onwards if i not mistaken cozs this GA16DE got better head design and get extra 5hp.

Added on May 6, 2008, 2:40 pmM1 speedboy,
i think u are the guy that posting in zth saying u bought the N1 for rm5k++ rite?

i am from zth forum too.
so how is ur car? can tapau vtec car liao?
ya~ but now.. i nv login zth forum anymore.... coz always cannot login zzzzz fedup!!!

my car ar....haizz havent gao tim ... sad.gif

M1 SpeedBoy
post May 6 2008, 11:13 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 04:30 PM)
was it u that saying that u need to fit in the dashboard and got problem stuck there?
then cmng come and give u some consultations.

as far as i know, the meter must install with the engine or else the VVL wont work.
now zth is ok no problem login.

when ur car is gau tin, please record your FC for me. thanks.
i am very curious to see how is ur FC with 8 injectors. hehe...........
that's why ur engine so powerful marr, got 8 injectors worr................
must use good grip tyre!!
ya. it was me, i wan to instal the dashboard coz i dun wan modi5 too much wiring. u know lah, alot wireman cincai cincai do one....scare later burn my ECU

what us FC ?
8injector also not use one....anyway its still a 1.6cc

Added on May 6, 2008, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(northiswara @ May 6 2008, 05:06 PM)
van,

got 8 injectors inside larr. no tipu u. lai we bet. if i win i take ur sr16ve. if i lose u take my ga16de. haha.

winner dun forget belanja makan ar rclxm9.gif

Added on May 6, 2008, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 6 2008, 05:25 PM)
Hmm, I see... If that's the case, then the N1's FC may be twice as high as the normal SR16VE then...

Probably one full tank can give back only 275KM... shocking.gif
ur car now fill tank can jalan how many KM ?

Added on May 6, 2008, 11:38 pmcontinue...
8 injector

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 6 2008, 11:41 PM
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 7 2008, 07:50 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 7 2008, 09:46 AM)
My FC is roughly 450KM...
wow~ 450km!!!! ur car full tank is how much ?

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 7 2008, 10:07 AM)
bro dont under estimate this 1.6 N1 engine. hehe...............
after u use it u will know this 1.6 N1 will give u the feel of a V8 engine. hehe. easily rev til redline like the GTR. hehe................
FC i really not sure how terrible for this beast. maybe nissan use smaller injctor so it needs 8 injector whereas for sr16ve it use bigger injector so only got 4 injector.

wireman sure cincai tape the wire then hide inside ur dashboard one. dont worry u wont see the wire.
ur clutch still got grip kah?
what is fc ? ya. clutch still girp.

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 7 2008, 10:56 AM)
His clutch looks like a racing-grade clutch... I think he might have to recond it before he install it...
it still cantik cantik~ i think no need recond gua....coz when take out the gb, i saw the clutch still got 40-45% n the clutch still the ori [nissan] one. i think this engine nv change clutch b4.
foreman just tell me change the clutch enuff edy.

this is the new clutch
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 7 2008, 10:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 7 2008, 07:58 PM)
why dont take exedy racing clutch brows.gif
i always drive kl road.. i scare my kaki break lah boss sweat.gif
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 8 2008, 07:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 8 2008, 01:35 AM)
wa... drive around KL in this engine... gonna burn your pocket to refill.
after install this engine.... need to eat roti everyday liao sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 8 2008, 09:09 AM)
fc= farking cool. haha..........

drive that beast in KL town sure fc lar.
rm10 for 30-40km with N1 engine possible or not?? hehe..........
rx7 use rm10 for 30km only.

M1, u got change the water pump? change the plugs? clean the 8 injectors? then u tune ur engine with emanage or unichip or microtech.
make it 200bhp. haha..........
i dun think so... coz it not running 8injector all the time...but still need to test then only know... hmm.gif

plugs must change...... water pump change for ? i'll go to other work shop to injector after gam tim my car.

emanage? unichip? microtech. ?? what is that?

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 8 2008, 05:17 PM)
M1, how is ur N1??????????????????
any updates for us?

Added on May 8, 2008, 5:18 pmeveryday goto the workshop chase the mechanic kaw kaw.........
ask him fast.................
need goto tapau some civic type R. haha.............
car havent gam tim lah...the foreman slow like hell.... XD XD XD

wan tapau type-R meh... i nv be racer for long time liao biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 1:05 am
wah lao~~!!! see this video....... RPM Touching 10k.... tipu meh shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 9 2008, 01:12 AM
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 9 2008, 05:21 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 9 2008, 03:17 PM)
a set of performance valve spring and the camshaft can kill u. the price is f***ing expensive.

van,
when u want to hantam in emanage? modify exhaust to straight piping.
emanahe mean change ECU ?
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 9 2008, 09:21 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 9 2008, 06:20 PM)
emanage is a piggyback ecu not change ecu.
emanage will sit beside ecu.
emanage is use as a middleman between certain sensor and ecu.
haha~ pai seh.. still cannot understand.
after emanage will bcome ???
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 10 2008, 08:20 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 10 2008, 10:13 AM)
I have no plans on installing E-Manage, a S-AFC II/NEO is good enough for me... And I do not like straight piping exhaust, too damn loud for my liking... Too Ah-Beng-ish... biggrin.gif
Me too ...orang cina enuff edy.... icon_idea.gif
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 12 2008, 07:05 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 11 2008, 04:34 PM)
erm.. mostly ah beng all orang cina also right  sweat.gif
apa ah beng ah seng ohhh..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ May 12 2008, 02:13 PM)
Emission standard is one thing but the main reason was that Nissan was in very bad financial shape during the 90s... The VE engines became too expensive to produce, that's why they stopped production that only ran for 3 years...
so pitty they stop produce liao. sad.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 12 2008, 05:30 PM)
yeah, that time nissan struggling. now nissan getting better.
go go nissan!!

i just fix my car engine. shit the TC mechanic. install plug without tighten it properly. make my engine underpower. FC high. engine die during cool time. engine bising. has been running for 1 year with loose plug. shit.
now fix it so syok..............
drive B14 just like driving latio. hehe..........
intall plug also like that ar doh.gif doh.gif ... then have u still take ur car to give this mechanic to sc or repair?
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 16 2008, 09:21 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 12 2008, 10:45 PM)
eh bro M1, car should be out already right.... more than a week liao wo. snap some pix ok...  smile.gif
havent lah .......haizzzz~ the foreman work slow like $#@!$$#@ mad.gif
over 3week edy mad.gif

QUOTE(ace4828 @ May 13 2008, 09:14 AM)
hii all....well...im kinda new here....mind to gv some advices to me???
i got a manual nissan b14...wat kind of modification should i do to it???i wanted to change the air filter...wat type of air filter should i change???
hello ace4828... welcome welcome

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 13 2008, 09:20 AM)
i DIY repair it.
i bought the plug wrench about rm5-6. then i buka all the plug and tighten it back again. problem solve!

Added on May 13, 2008, 3:29 pm
haha~ next time if my car got any problem then i call u help me check ar biggrin.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 13 2008, 04:12 PM)
the only NEO engine i know is sr20ve aka 20V but only got 16valve. found on P12. got 202bhp i think.
ppl say
SR20VE spare part is more easy to get with SR16VE. is it ture??

QUOTE(boonpeng @ May 13 2008, 04:32 PM)
Hi all Sentra owners,

I got 1 Sentra but not sure what model is it. Bought it new almost 3 years back.

Any idea?
Alo ~ boonpeng

QUOTE(ChinJB7623 @ May 14 2008, 11:21 PM)
Thanks for letting me know. rclxms.gif

May i know the price of those 4 engines? sweat.gif
market price

SR16VE Bluptop Rm5500 - Rm6500
SR16VE N1 Redtop Rm7500 - Rm9500
SR20VE Rm3500 - Rm4500
SR20DET about Rm3800
all is Manual price

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 15 2008, 05:12 PM)
holy crap...how did i miss this thread?
Nissan 2004 1.8 owner reporting in!
Alooo~ carpathia ^^

QUOTE(happychai @ May 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
my car 1.8 running at 23-25sen / km - City Drive
Highway - try once at 17sen / km
O.o!!!!
0.23 - 0.25 / KM !!!!
then u must be always busy go to masuk minyak lo?

M1 SpeedBoy
post May 16 2008, 12:00 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 16 2008, 11:27 AM)
i also heard this from other country forum.
but in msia seldom ppl play with sr16ve or sr20ve. guess u have to import the spare part.
unlike mivec,vtec, 4age 20v, which got more spare parts in msia.

wo....... cool........ so many sentraian in here.................
Let's make it hot ~~ ^^

Nissan Bansoiii rclxm9.gif
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 19 2008, 12:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 16 2008, 12:46 PM)
M1,

ur mechanic got stuck kah?
stuck ?

QUOTE(happychai @ May 17 2008, 05:54 PM)
boonpeng

ur Fc consider ok d....
m1 speed boy
haha ya lo..... need always go to petrol station....
mayb im using shell thats y need to go offen

tcl_dreamcast
how is ur fc??

for those onwer who want me to put ur name at 1st page pls me me smile.gif
i wan i wan icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 18 2008, 01:16 AM)
my full tank around rm80 can go around 400km in town.

can put my name also ar at the 1st page  sweat.gif
how many cc ur car ? 1.8?

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:27 pmgot anyone modi5 ABS b4 here ??
No ABS to ABS i mean.

This post has been edited by M1 SpeedBoy: May 19 2008, 12:27 PM
M1 SpeedBoy
post May 19 2008, 09:19 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 19 2008, 05:03 PM)
M1,

ur car out already?
QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ May 19 2008, 06:43 PM)
yeah... the impul latio very nice...  drool.gif but no performance upgrade... the drum very obvious. sad.gif how nice if it is disc  laugh.gif
mine 1.8  blush.gif

oh yealo... where's your car.. pix  icon_idea.gif
my car havent gao tim lah ..... haizzz doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ May 19 2008, 08:09 PM)
finally i get my sentra  rclxm9.gif
hehe..well..erm to speak the truth..
yes it a bit underpower..
but if you know when to change the gear..
u cant feel the underpower at all biggrin.gif
hehe..and i shift my gear always near 2500..
test the fc.. fully loaded..with full bonets.. sweat.gif
around 310 km penang city drive per rm50..
i think its quite ok.. tongue.gif
but the car is making sound when i release the clutch..
i ask the foreman he told me that it s maybe the clutch bearing..
u guys have any idea? rolleyes.gif
congrats icon_idea.gif
M1 SpeedBoy
post Oct 10 2008, 05:45 AM

40 posts

hi~ Vanquish
hi ~ northiswara
hi everybody ~ ^^
how are you ?
longtime nv login lowyat forum.... come in walk walk look look n see see ^^ tongue.gif

0.0417sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:36 PM