KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 15 2008, 01:34 AM

208 posts

hi everyone,i am new here,currently riding on a b14 auto
next week will swap to sr20ve+hyper cvt
i have some question on it and i hope some of the sifu here could help
can blue version e-manage delay the rev cut of 7200rpm and speed cut 180?i know ulimate version but i brought the blue version,
and can the emanage switch the vvl point?means delay or make the vvl kick in in earlier rpm?it state 5800/6800 right?
coz i think of kick in earlier ,and if it possible i would like to switch the both vvl point engage at the same time around 5k rpm++
due i set my car more to torque,and custom cam pully is in. thanks

KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 15 2008, 10:41 PM

208 posts

thanks is just normal not turbo engine.so nothing special,anyone know the emanage blue can swicth the vvl point?

KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 16 2008, 03:07 AM

208 posts

no i didnt trans to turbo is na with vvl somewhere around 190hp
KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 16 2008, 03:07 PM

208 posts

no choice think of having a better torque car rather then a HP car,sr20ve has better torque,sr16 cam,no way it kill my wallet like hell if buy this kind of cam,
didnt think to bolt on turbo,like na better,cvt has a independent ecu.
too bad blue cant do rev cut or speed cut and vvl engagement,......
some of my friend claim that he install his sr20ve+cvt has a very good fc,compare with normal ga16de on his ad resort.this week wll start the roject wish me good luck
KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 16 2008, 06:22 PM

208 posts

hopefully cvt will give me better fc,it had independent ecu, sr16ve is damn exspansive,now i dunno my hwl suspension and adsorber can handle the weight on the cvt gear box and the sr20ve or not

KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 16 2008, 07:30 PM

208 posts

now i also dunno how much is front and rear but quite hard for stock car already revalve how much?
KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 17 2008, 05:25 PM

208 posts

tomorrow my car will send in and start the project
1st stage:
sr20ve+6mt cvt
customade cam pulley
rear disk brake install
e-manage blue version in
optional:header(current sr20ve ori header)
current 1.6inch middle>2.0middle
exchaust current straight flow 2.5inch
maybe RSM will in or maybe not
depend how far the blue version emanage can go

Added on June 17, 2008, 5:26 pmhopefully can get 170whp hopefully

This post has been edited by KAWAII GIFT: Jun 17 2008, 05:26 PM
KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 18 2008, 01:38 PM

208 posts

i bought the emanage when use on y ga16de.......
sr16cam is around 1k only?
but my mech told me better spy for 4 trothtle from some rb26dett which they band their car and dun want the engine is quite cheap,it has better c/p rated
and had being inform he advice me not to do adjusteble cam pulley coz if i bought normal brand cam pulley it cant tahan the sr20 power else u bought branded one need another 1k++,
and maybe do a fully customade header middle,this friday will send to garage at kepong
KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 19 2008, 02:49 AM

208 posts

ok i also dunno sr20 using the same timing chain like ga16 did,luckly i didnt bought but have to check back later

KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 20 2008, 10:56 PM

208 posts

u can change to 16 without anyproblem
my friend also n16 he using 17 inch without problem also

KAWAII GIFT
post Jun 24 2008, 10:33 PM

208 posts

many oversea forum claim sr20ve has better fc compare with sr16ve.coz of the torque of sr20ve is greater than sr16ve and it have better and wider power band
KAWAII GIFT
post Jul 11 2008, 11:36 AM

208 posts

dun think u can get 20L on a qg16de with x-cvt,
beause of the torque,however x-cvt really a good tech,if u in kl,around ten days more u can come to me ,i let u try my older version cvt,which is hyper-cvt 6mt with sr20ve.now still under production.hope to get nice fc
KAWAII GIFT
post Jul 25 2008, 11:37 AM

208 posts

quite hard to get a second hand manual for b14 in malaysia,unless u try ur luck on halfcut.by the way my car may out for jpj inspection b4 this sat hopefully everything can be smooth
KAWAII GIFT
post Aug 2 2008, 02:05 AM

208 posts

direct put it adjustable is better lah.yes did trans from ga16de to sr20ve cvt.today ngam ngam complete,omorrow plug in emanage,monday inspection,then header,fish eye chamber,spacer,4-1 extrator,middle to the end.

0.0394sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 AM