664 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 11 2008, 05:29 PM)
E-Manage is from HKS or APEXi? unsure.gif
hehe, emanage is from GReddy.... biggrin.gif
northiswara
post Apr 12 2008, 10:20 AM

515 posts

emanage cost u about rm1.2k around there.
got more tuning point tha safc.
can tune ignition so can extract more power.
but got no color screen like safc.

there is a guy driving N16 with sr16ve. he modify the exhaust to suit sr16ve and add in a emanage. he can 0-100 in 7 sec. hehe.............
Vanquish
post Apr 12 2008, 10:51 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Apr 11 2008, 11:53 PM)
hehe, emanage is from GReddy.... biggrin.gif
Ooh, ya ya, that's right, I completely forgot liao... tongue.gif

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 12 2008, 10:20 AM)
emanage cost u about rm1.2k around there.
got more tuning point tha safc.
can tune ignition so can extract more power.
but got no color screen like safc.

there is a guy driving N16 with sr16ve. he modify the exhaust to suit sr16ve and add in a emanage. he can 0-100 in 7 sec. hehe.............
Oh I see... I'll see how lah... Thanks for the explanation... notworthy.gif
andrewL
post Apr 12 2008, 11:49 AM

633 posts

just in case some of you havent seen this before.. check this out:
http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=1029
For ur viewing pleasure =)
Vanquish
post Apr 12 2008, 12:32 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Apr 12 2008, 11:49 AM)
just in case some of you havent seen this before.. check this out:
http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=1029
For ur viewing pleasure =)
Wow, that's a very nicely done up N16... Kudos to the owner! thumbup.gif
northiswara
post Apr 12 2008, 03:12 PM

515 posts

N16 with SR16VE!!

see this.

Vanquish
post Apr 14 2008, 10:41 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 12 2008, 03:12 PM)
Wow, that's a pretty cool mod... rclxms.gif
lot101
post Apr 14 2008, 10:43 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

Why piggy back..what do you want to do ?

About the 7 second VE who did the rolling road tune and how much road did it cover in that 7 seconds ?

Can I get a ride in that thing ?

The emanage for 1.2 k is the basic package. for timing control add $$$, for injector control add $$$ for knock sensor (this one is gold) add $$$$ for.....get the idea ?

I put my hard earned dollars a good and well engineered exhaust =P first.........no flow = no go ......

4-1 long primary runners and order up some anti reversion chambers from Hytech......I promise you will be famous =) this is an all power setup. Seriously famous......you will be the only dog to run anti reversion chambers in Malaysia until the F1 guys come down here wink.gif

4-2-1 would give you a good spread......get the math right...oh order the chambers from Hytech for these too they help maintain exhaust velocities. Hmmmm then again VEs have been all top end only.

Tan Sri invest in lighter rims =P, you will feel the difference immediately. They look bling and its not like the chick can understand the sexy emanage you have in the car smile.gif

get these done

-negative camber bushes from whiteline

-buy us tea

-local lower 4 point brace

-buy us tea

-your fave GSD3 tyres

-did I say buy us tea ?

- better dampers =P this one makes me vomit blood quite literally

sleepy g.night
Vanquish
post Apr 15 2008, 09:45 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Apr 14 2008, 10:43 PM)
Why piggy back..what do you want to do ?

About the 7 second VE who did the rolling road tune and how much road did it cover in that 7 seconds ?

Can I get a ride in that thing ?

Thanks for the pointers, dude... I'll make sure to ask u to tag along when I get those mods done on my car... You'll be my engineering advisor la... biggrin.gif
NISMOgan
post Apr 16 2008, 10:02 PM

402 posts

hey there guys, been bz with work, just manage to catchup all page i missed out.

Van, bout FC, i did nothing much, my QG is pretty stock keke, oh yea i`m drivin manual, hehe just shift around 2.5 - 2.8k rpm every time smile.gif but sometime got rev a bit la when no car hehe clean come carbon ma tongue.gif
Vanquish
post Apr 17 2008, 11:37 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Apr 16 2008, 10:02 PM)
hey there guys, been bz with work, just manage to catchup all page i missed out.

Van, bout FC, i did nothing much, my QG is pretty stock keke, oh yea i`m drivin manual, hehe just shift around 2.5 - 2.8k rpm every time smile.gif but sometime got rev a bit la when no car hehe clean come carbon ma tongue.gif
Haha, not many pages had gone by since u were last here, mate... biggrin.gif

I also try to shift at the 2.5K to 2.8K RPM range, but my SR16VE is so darn rev happy that I sometimes go beyond 4K... But yeah, even I sometimes would rev to the 7,800RPM redline... tongue.gif
northiswara
post Apr 18 2008, 11:34 AM

515 posts

van, can share with us ur FC? heard from a fren the FC is teruk for sr16ve.

my car kena blacklist by polis cozs previous owner kena saman and didnt pay. next month i have to renew the road tax so anybody know how to settle this?
tcl_dreamcast
post Apr 19 2008, 10:50 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 18 2008, 12:34 PM)

my car kena blacklist by polis cozs previous owner kena saman and didnt pay. next month i have to renew the road tax so anybody know how to settle this?
bro u can choose not to pay ma... u show them the date u bought the car and the date of the saman... if before u bought the car, that fella kena saman i heard they can skip that part for you.

Vanquish
post Apr 19 2008, 11:13 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 18 2008, 11:34 AM)
Well, FC for my SR16VE is not really that bad... 42 liters of fuel can give me about 450KM...

tcl_dreamcast
post Apr 19 2008, 11:33 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 19 2008, 12:13 PM)
Well, FC for my SR16VE is not really that bad... 42 liters of fuel can give me about 450KM...
hi bro noob question. how much hp does this engine squeeze out. if from 1.8 like mine downgrade to 1.6 like yours got any big difference ka. quite new to nissan technical stuff here tongue.gif

Vanquish
post Apr 19 2008, 12:12 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(tcl_dreamcast @ Apr 19 2008, 11:33 AM)
hi bro noob question. how much hp does this engine squeeze out. if from 1.8 like mine downgrade to 1.6 like yours got any big difference ka. quite new to nissan technical stuff here  tongue.gif
In stock form, the SR16VE's maximum output is 175PS (173HP) and 161Nm (119lb/ft) of torque...

I assume that ur 1.8 is the QG18DE, right? Ur engine max output is 128PS (126HP) and 174Nm (129lb/ft) of torque, as you can see from the figures, the difference is quite significant...

But no need to downgrade (or upgrade, for that matter) if your engine is running fine...
tcl_dreamcast
post Apr 19 2008, 10:12 PM

155 posts

shit man... browse through all those hypertune bla bla bla... none got nice stuff for n16... really ahpek car meh.. i m only 20++ sleep.gif
vovozz
post Apr 19 2008, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 24 2008, 01:44 PM)
why u so happy when it is only GA16de?
haha..............
u should be sad...........
cozs not sr16ve.
hehe........................

Added on March 24, 2008, 1:47 pmthis is sr20ve first version engine

this is sr20ve 2nd version.

if want power, must take the sr20ve 2nd generation with 204bhp!! while the 1st generation makes 187bhp only.

i damm sad everytime open my engine hood, cozs i see only a small head. if the head as big as sr16ve i will be damm happy!
noting to be sad lol....
that version of ga16de (plastic blacktop) is better than ga16de from nissan ADresort
which come wif better cam and intake... sr16ve is too expensive...

the thing u should be sad when ur engine is just ordinary sr16ve not sr16ve N1 which is only 500 in the world... biggrin.gif

fyi... that is not sr20 2nd version...
that is sr20 20valve version....
and there is serveral series that using same engine code...

sr20de
sr20det
sr20det s14/s15 (injin bongkok)
sr20ve
sr20vet (x-trail sport)

just to make things clearer....

Added on April 19, 2008, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Apr 19 2008, 12:12 PM)
In stock form, the SR16VE's maximum output is 175PS (173HP) and 161Nm (119lb/ft) of torque...

I assume that ur 1.8 is the QG18DE, right? Ur engine max output is 128PS (126HP) and 174Nm (129lb/ft) of torque, as you can see from the figures, the difference is quite significant...

But no need to downgrade (or upgrade, for that matter) if your engine is running fine...
qg18de is low rev engine.. got NVTC.... (high tork at lower rev)
sr16ve is high rev engine.. got neo VVL... (need to rev to open the vvl to get the power)

high rev means more fuel.... FC?????

shows that noting bad for qg18de...
noneed to swap ur engine lah... unless u wanna tapaw some vtec on the road...

This post has been edited by vovozz: Apr 19 2008, 11:26 PM
tcl_dreamcast
post Apr 20 2008, 01:34 AM

155 posts

got a question. i m suppose to send my car to tan chong at 20k km service. but now my odometer is near at 22k km... they will lan si or not saying that this might void the 3 years gurantee bla bla bla when i send in this weekend for servicing... by the way 20k km is a big service la... but i already had the big service done half during my 15k service. anyone kena b4 ka.
TShappychai
post Apr 20 2008, 08:27 AM

1,867 posts

haha
dont worry la....
if they said void 3 yers warranty then ask they manager come and see u lo......

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:38 PM