Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

northiswara
post Mar 26 2008, 09:09 AM

515 posts

hehe...........
i checked the factory service manual for b14 on the auto transmission.
1st gear can drag til 50-60km/h
2nd gear 100-110
3rd gear 140-150
4th gear didnt say how much can go. got people reach 180-190 but not sure can go up to 200 or not.

Added on March 26, 2008, 9:36 amluckily we didnt bet anything.

Added on March 26, 2008, 11:27 amanyone install 421 to GA16DE before? will it affect FC?
please advise me.........
thanks...........

This post has been edited by northiswara: Mar 26 2008, 11:27 AM
Vanquish
post Mar 26 2008, 12:47 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Mar 26 2008, 09:09 AM)
hehe...........
i checked the factory service manual for b14 on the auto transmission.
1st gear can drag til 50-60km/h
2nd gear 100-110
3rd gear 140-150
4th gear didnt say how much can go. got people reach 180-190 but not sure can go up to 200 or not.
That's becoz 4th gear is actually not a "4th gear" becoz it's an Overdrive gear, that's why there's no exact km/h figure... smile.gif
northiswara
post Mar 26 2008, 01:18 PM

515 posts

haha....................
no van.
actually the page that i read was talking about gear change.
eg. 1st to 2nd at 50-60
so 4th gear canot change to 5th gear cozs no 5th gear so the FSM dont say 4th gear can tarik til wat speed.
rkwan67
post Mar 27 2008, 04:58 PM

2,455 posts

what mean install "421"?? what is it?
northiswara
post Mar 28 2008, 11:10 AM

515 posts

421 is extrator 4-2-1.
very good one.
sledgehammer
post Mar 30 2008, 06:55 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Mar 24 2008, 11:15 AM)
QG16DE = 109PS

GA16DE = 120PS

SR16VE = 175PS
eh bro vanquish, i tot QG16 is 118PS?
rkwan67
post Mar 31 2008, 02:30 AM

2,455 posts

ya lor, why this thread suddenly like stopped?

oh, besides.. wan to ask all sifu.. when i turn my steering, there is sound like gear friction.. erm, is it steering oil empty aldy? how to add in bak?
northiswara
post Mar 31 2008, 09:16 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 31 2008, 02:30 AM)
ya lor, why this thread suddenly like stopped?

oh, besides.. wan to ask all sifu.. when i turn my steering, there is sound like gear friction.. erm, is it steering oil empty aldy? how to add in bak?
add in power steering oil? for B14, THE STEERING OIL TANK IS behind the wiper water tank. the tank is black color. the size is like 1.5 mineral water but not as tall as a 1.5 mineral water bottle. open the cap and pour in the oil.

sound like gear friction? is ur drive shaft ok or not? if drive shaft not ok then that is drive shaft sound. same as mine too.
rkwan67
post Mar 31 2008, 01:02 PM

2,455 posts

driveshaft juz changed caz my B14 involve in accident, lol.. then could it b driveshaft sound a? i tot is juz steering oil problem nia..
northiswara
post Mar 31 2008, 05:46 PM

515 posts

maybe its the bush lor.my bush not good sometimes give u sounds even in turning.
goto to workshop jack ur car and use a steel bar to fark up and down with the arm and all other steel kaki underneath the engine. haha........... just like my mechanic did to my sentra. power steering habis oil dont now will give what sign lar.

Added on March 31, 2008, 5:47 pmvan,

your sr16ve so far so good? read from other forums, they say sr16ve powerful lar. can tapau vtec.

This post has been edited by northiswara: Mar 31 2008, 05:47 PM
lot101
post Apr 1 2008, 12:36 AM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

so many Sentra experts here...... :sweat

RKWAN97

which part of your car was damaged, what parts were changed ?

If you are out of oil, your power steering assemblies gone. You will need a rebuilt unit. As far as I know, there is none for the GA16DE (rebuild kits that is)

If you feel like its kick back could be the steering rack bush or end links or this or that or maybe because we didnt drink enough kopi 'O' kao.........

You need stands or a lift to check the car proper and a good torchlight.

Vanquish SR16VE is .... is .... dun remember so long ago since I last saw it whistling.gif

northiswara

still with your 'nissan' ah

and sorry to say........on the dyno SR16VE can thrash the B16's......on the track we die standing.

This post has been edited by lot101: Apr 1 2008, 12:37 AM
rkwan67
post Apr 1 2008, 01:03 AM

2,455 posts

my B14 change front right axis. n rear axis, since it is non-independent, change whole axis for rear. then lower arm, "nuckle".. sorry, dont know how to spell.

juz now buy a low quality transmission oil, juz addon. din drain out old 1. RM13 nia.. i pour in over half of da bottle... now no more sound, steering oso smooth dy..

BTW, wanna ask sifu tat how much is engine oil change? is it RM100 reasonable? n all engine oil same? wat is most standard brand? juz wan normal Semi-synthetic oil..
northiswara
post Apr 1 2008, 10:43 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Apr 1 2008, 12:36 AM)
so many Sentra experts here......  :sweat
RKWAN97

which part of your car was damaged, what parts were changed ?

If you are out of oil, your power steering assemblies gone. You will need a rebuilt unit. As far as I know, there is none for the GA16DE (rebuild kits that is)

If you feel like its kick back could be the steering rack bush or end links or this or that or maybe because we didnt drink enough kopi 'O' kao.........

You need stands or a lift to check the car proper and a good torchlight.

Vanquish SR16VE is .... is .... dun remember so long ago since I last saw it  whistling.gif

northiswara

still with your 'nissan' ah

and sorry to say........on the dyno SR16VE can thrash the B16's......on the track we die standing.
pity me. i still with nissan. honda=$$, toyota 20V, FC not as pretty as vtec and vvl. power ok ok. still nissan the best lar. dont say sorry. say happy. i glad that u say sr16ve can trash B16.
so u drive a sr16ve?

Added on April 1, 2008, 10:46 am
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 1 2008, 01:03 AM)
my B14 change front right axis. n rear axis, since it is non-independent, change whole axis for rear. then lower arm, "nuckle".. sorry, dont know how to spell.

juz now buy a low quality transmission oil, juz addon. din drain out old 1. RM13 nia.. i pour in over half of da bottle... now no more sound, steering oso smooth dy..

BTW, wanna ask sifu tat how much is engine oil change? is it RM100 reasonable? n all engine oil same? wat is most standard brand? juz wan normal Semi-synthetic oil..
why change knuckle? i know the knuckle comes witht he bearing as 1 set lar. if bearing rosak have to change the knuckle. this is wat my mechanic told me. anywhere the b14 bearing tahan lasak one. the beasring is long type like a pencil not like the iswara using the ball bearing not tahan one.

i bought caltex semi syn rm89. castrol magnatec rm79. i used magnatec last time and it was not good. maybe i used the fake magnatec lar. the oil like water one. engine rough like hell. then i got piss off so i change to caltex semi syn.
i see a lot semi syn oil, all price is around rm80-90. if u want to use magnatec gd luck to u bro. just dont use the fake oil. smile.gif

This post has been edited by northiswara: Apr 1 2008, 10:46 AM
zorex06
post Apr 1 2008, 04:07 PM

61 posts

Hi all,

I just wanna ask normally is the service charges expensive - roughly how much? I mean to have the car service in Tan Choong.
I saw some promo on Sentra now so interested to check out and see. Maybe will get one. smile.gif
lot101
post Apr 1 2008, 04:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(zorex06 @ Apr 1 2008, 04:07 PM)
Hi all,

I just wanna ask normally is the service charges expensive - roughly how much? I mean to have the car service in Tan Choong.
I saw some promo on Sentra now so interested to check out and see. Maybe will get one. smile.gif
Check out their website, if you are on good terms with the service managers you may get 'freebies' tongue.gif

northiswara

I dont, worried about spares since that engine carries some parts which is unique to itself.......

I use the good stuff full syn even the gearbox oil its hitting 300k km smile.gif . I am using all Castrol lower risk of fakes, since its less popular tongue.gif 10-60W some more and not the 0-30 crap.

This post has been edited by lot101: Apr 1 2008, 05:03 PM
northiswara
post Apr 1 2008, 05:23 PM

515 posts

sr16ve kicks man..........
yes the parts is findable but it takes time.
not like vtec, ppl sell like banana pie. haha..........
how i wish i hv sr16ve in my car now.
GA16DE uncle engine lar.
lot101
post Apr 1 2008, 07:25 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ Apr 1 2008, 05:23 PM)
sr16ve kicks man..........
yes the parts is findable but it takes time.
not like vtec, ppl sell like banana pie. haha..........
how i wish i hv sr16ve in my car now.
GA16DE uncle engine lar.
hmmmm, farnie fella ........

GA16DE has been kicking D16 ass since forever stock on stock tongue.gif.........ass kicking goes further after identical mods tongue.gif

dun even get started on turbo charging, only the B16 can do better ever so sligthly smile.gif and remember this is the GA16DE Uncle engine.....
rkwan67
post Apr 1 2008, 07:25 PM

2,455 posts

lol.. anyway, im still support GA16DE since better FC..

anyone got comment on BP semi-synthetic oil?

BTW, sr16ve n sr16VET not same a(except turbo)?? if except turbo, everything else same, then SR16VE will b able to upgrade to VET easily? juz change intake n exhaust monifold?

About why nid to change knuckles, im not sure. the mechanic wan me to change it..n change 2nd hand 1..lol..
alvincks
post Apr 1 2008, 10:21 PM

1,499 posts

hey Expert, how many model in nissan sentra at the moment ?

if looking for a second car, which model is most welcome ?
rkwan67
post Apr 1 2008, 11:26 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Apr 1 2008, 10:21 PM)
hey Expert, how many model in nissan sentra at the moment ?

if looking for a second car, which model is most welcome ?
myself is a Nissan Sentra B14 GA16DE owner..nono, is my home got a B14..

i think N16 would b more welcome? since it is newest model in malaysia?

correct me if wrong.. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:47 AM