Nissan Sentra CLub, LYN Sentra User

tcl_dreamcast
post May 18 2008, 01:16 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(happychai @ May 17 2008, 06:54 PM)
boonpeng

ur Fc consider ok d....
m1 speed boy
haha ya lo..... need always go to petrol station....
mayb im using shell thats y need to go offen

tcl_dreamcast
how is ur fc??

for those onwer who want me to put ur name at 1st page pls me me smile.gif
my full tank around rm80 can go around 400km in town.

can put my name also ar at the 1st page sweat.gif

tcl_dreamcast
post May 18 2008, 03:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Vaiz @ May 18 2008, 03:39 PM)
Ooo, but what about the XE ones mate?
if i am not mistaken thats the first model n16 without face lift...

got 1.5xe and 1.8gxe. i think got another one, can't recall

tongue.gif

tcl_dreamcast
post May 18 2008, 09:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ May 18 2008, 07:40 PM)
wow, good to see this thread has more active members now!

any of n16 owners change exhaust?
seen some change to twin pipe... but not branded one lo... just the exhaust tip

tcl_dreamcast
post May 19 2008, 06:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 19 2008, 10:28 AM)
wah.............
now crowded with N16 owners liao. B14 owners in extinction. haha.............
N16 modify skirt and bigger rim pretty lar.
u can buy the nismo bodykit from tan chong i think then hook it up to ur N16.
yesterday just goto tan chong. i saw this impul latio, syok ah............... the rim is 17inch. but rear brake still using drum.
yeah... the impul latio very nice... drool.gif but no performance upgrade... the drum very obvious. sad.gif how nice if it is disc laugh.gif

QUOTE(M1 SpeedBoy @ May 19 2008, 01:24 PM)
stuck ?
i wan i wan  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
how many cc ur car ? 1.8?

Added on May 19, 2008, 12:27 pmgot anyone modi5 ABS b4 here ??
No ABS to ABS i mean.
mine 1.8 blush.gif

oh yealo... where's your car.. pix icon_idea.gif

tcl_dreamcast
post May 19 2008, 08:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ May 19 2008, 09:09 PM)
finally i get my sentra  rclxm9.gif
hehe..well..erm to speak the truth..
yes it a bit underpower..
but if you know when to change the gear..
u cant feel the underpower at all biggrin.gif
hehe..and i shift my gear always near 2500..
test the fc.. fully loaded..with full bonets.. sweat.gif
around 310 km penang city drive per rm50..
i think its quite ok.. tongue.gif
but the car is making sound when i release the clutch..
i ask the foreman he told me that it s maybe the clutch bearing..
u guys have any idea? rolleyes.gif
wa... congrats bro... got any pix of your new ride? share share la
tcl_dreamcast
post May 21 2008, 11:09 PM

155 posts

underpower... nvm la. don't service it and drive it harsh. KONG liao change to sr20det hahaha tongue.gif
tcl_dreamcast
post May 21 2008, 11:42 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(advanceNissan @ May 22 2008, 12:21 AM)
Wow, I'm new comer here and this place is very cool. I'm driving a Sentra N16 1.6 MT. But still no intention to mod it at the moment. Haha, maybe in the next few year, I'll mod it heavily thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif N16 freak here also... but not enough $$$ to mod.

welcome welcome cool2.gif
tcl_dreamcast
post May 22 2008, 11:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(mangsa_prejudis @ May 22 2008, 10:38 PM)
northiswara..
do u know where can i get eagle eye headlamp for this n16?
or do u know the market price?
i really love the looks of it..
makes me drool ..
i ve asked an acc. shop before..
he told me around 1k..
crazy liau..better get a 17 inch rim 1st then..
drool.gif eagle eyes.... for FL2 got ar?
tcl_dreamcast
post May 27 2008, 10:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(northiswara @ May 26 2008, 11:36 AM)

Added on May 26, 2008, 4:55 pmeagle eye headlamp for sale
here is the seller for projector headlamp.
which one is for n16 fl2? i can't find it

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 27 2008, 01:38 PM)
mangsa_prejudis, tcl_dreamcast : there is LED tail light for rear FL1 and 2. it cost about rm6xx only as there is N16 member are using now. It looks really cool
who using? got pic ar bro?

tcl_dreamcast
post May 28 2008, 12:09 AM

155 posts

anybody done smoke headlamp for their n16 fl2 before?

kena plug out the plastic cover rite to spray the inside frame to black...

myvi can do that but most of them ended up crack at the plastic cover during the process of cabuting out the cover.

i wonder this will happen to n16 headlamp also.

help!!! coz tan chong charge me rm1k for the smoke headlamp from sentra sport
tcl_dreamcast
post May 29 2008, 12:05 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 28 2008, 04:31 PM)

tcl_dreamcast : yeap i did smoke my headlight. actually it depends on workmanship. it wont crack if they know what they r doing. for my headlight it has no problem for already 2 years. but u cant direct spray water with those pressure gun at high pressure. it will have some mist inside it and gone later.

sounds like just what i need. If i happen to go KL can you show me the place where you do the smoke headlamp? One day can kau tim right?
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 2 2008, 07:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ May 29 2008, 01:35 AM)
yes i can show u where
its a 2-3 hour jobs no worries smile.gif

saw ur ride there, whao in 1 look almost like my car haha, except i`m using TE37 replica and some small add on kits which looks almost the same to those who dont know how to differentiate keke, just wonder how come u got the sentra Sports grille? did u blackened it urself?
hi nismogan, i am wondering this weekend are you free? let say friday. i though of going up KL and can you show me the way to do the smoke headlamp? Do they do the rear also?
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 8 2008, 02:09 AM

155 posts

hi all, just want to share share the latest pix of my sentra blush.gif

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3095034
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 9 2008, 10:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Jun 9 2008, 11:45 AM)
Nice ride~
thanks!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 9 2008, 05:01 PM)
dreamcast : u removed S-tune stickers and added the 'rainbow' effect to ur chromed parts? how u do it mind to share?
which part u mean? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Vaiz @ Jun 9 2008, 08:55 PM)
Long time didnt lepak here got new Nissan users already eh...

Tcl showing off  laugh.gif
hehe sweat.gif no la share share nia
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 10 2008, 11:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 10 2008, 10:58 AM)
dreamcast : i mean the chromed parts above the rear number plate, and oso front grille. is it ur new look emphasize on that?
oh actually i smoke the headlamp and alter the nismo decal. the rear crome i didn't do anything ar... maybe reflection laugh.gif for the grill, i installed it sometimes ago lo.

QUOTE(wirav6 @ Jun 10 2008, 09:24 PM)
I been invited forumer to Bukit Dukong, to have a small nismoclub gathering....

Venue: R&R Bukit Dukong. Highway Grand Saga Cheras - Kajang.

Map : http://www.grandsaga.com.my/highlight.php

Date / Time: Sunday, 15/6/2008, 5PM onward

Organize by: Nismoclub

Contact Person : Azhar 0123405859 / Irwan 0122237650

so far... sad.gif
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 11 2008, 10:38 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 11 2008, 12:14 PM)
dreamcast : oh ic, smoked light, where u did it n how much? so far got vapour problem? btw alter nismo sticker? u mean u removed it rite? canoot c it anymore lol
the place u recommend bro.. charge me rm150 with 3 month warranty. so far no vapour. the color i bring myself. mine is same color with the grill to imitate the 2008 model but too bad they spray the signal light reflector too.. shoot la so mad. nismo sticker at the hood that time design wrong liao so go redo the one i want biggrin.gif can refer to my signature below... got upload some old pix of my car to do the comparison tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tcl_dreamcast: Jun 11 2008, 10:46 PM
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 12 2008, 11:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jun 12 2008, 11:48 AM)
Wow, very nice ride you got there, mate... thumbup.gif
thanks bro.. smile.gif

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 12 2008, 04:05 PM)
dreamcast : oh ic, nice smile.gif shoot, i like the way they smoke my signal too but mine was not smoked sad.gif lets change light muahahaha i`m looking for sentra sports rear light too
can can lets change hehe... rear light can't diy coz scare pecah... get one set at TC lo at rm1k. I plan to get it next month... waiting for salary la. tongue.gif
tcl_dreamcast
post Jun 15 2008, 12:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(NISMOgan @ Jun 13 2008, 06:32 PM)
dreamcast : aiks 1k only meh? i tot they charge 1k+? but 1k oso exp lah to me, its like not necessary. nvm lah i still waiting my clubmember to swap their customer with me.
haha eh u really wanna exchange ar? if yes i dont mind tongue.gif
no ar i ask TC they say 1k but not include labour fees to change the light la. clubmember can swap ???

the headlight i will swap with the original crome one la maybe in 2-3 months time. I plan to get the ori one... coz i wanna maintain all genuine parts if i upgrade to facelift looks. smile.gif

QUOTE(KAWAII GIFT @ Jun 15 2008, 02:34 AM)
hi everyone,i am new here,currently riding on a b14 auto
next week will swap to sr20ve+hyper cvt
i have some question on it and i hope some of the sifu here could help
can blue version e-manage delay the rev cut of 7200rpm and speed cut 180?i know ulimate version but i brought the blue version,
and can the emanage switch the vvl point?means delay or make the vvl kick in in earlier rpm?it state 5800/6800 right?
coz i think of kick in earlier ,and if it possible i would like to switch the both vvl point engage at the same time around 5k rpm++
due i set my car more to torque,and custom cam pully is in. thanks
welcome welcome... woa.. sr20ve.

tcl_dreamcast
post Jul 16 2008, 06:54 PM

155 posts

it all depends on workmanship. nismogan recommend me redzone and i got mine done there about 2 months ago. i wash my car every week mostly using pressure gun and my headlamp seal work perfectly. no water gets in.
tcl_dreamcast
post Oct 11 2008, 10:30 PM

155 posts

do anyone know where can i custom my sentra n16 rear lip to fit the exhaust tip as shown... nice hoh

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0259sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:21 PM